KEY NOT FOUND: coverImgAlt
Logo
See All Photos

TransAm Trucking

Engaged Employer

TransAm Trucking

Add a Review

TransAm Trucking OTR Truck Driver Reviews

Updated Mar 26, 2021

To filter reviews, or .

Found 7 of over 232 reviews

2.8
82%
Recommend to a Friend
82%
Approve of CEO
TransAm Trucking CEO John Jacobson Jr. (no image)
John Jacobson Jr.
6 Ratings

Choose a different language and keep reading other reviews.

Ratings by Sexual Orientation

This rating reflects the overall rating of TransAm Trucking and is not affected by filters.

Want more demographic options?
  1. 5.0
    Current Employee, more than 1 year

    Great place

    May 8, 2017 - OTR Truck Driver (Over the Road Truck Driver) in Olathe, KS
    Recommend
    CEO Approval
    Business Outlook

    Pros

    Great place to work and great people to work with

    Cons

    Need to try harder to get to know driver

    Be the first to find this review helpful

    TransAm Trucking Response

    Online Marketing Coordinator

    Thank you for choosing to drive for TransAm Trucking. Our motivation behind the noble purpose is to recognize truck drivers for their hard work and sacrifice. We believe what you do is important. As our program grows, our goal is to continue implementing ways to show our company drivers and independent contractors our appreciation. Truck drivers are noble people.

  2. 3.0
    Former Employee, less than 1 year

    Get your experience and find something else

    Mar 26, 2021 - OTR Truck Driver in Olathe, KS
    Recommend
    CEO Approval
    Business Outlook

    Pros

    If you have a messed up criminal background or whatever it's a second chance company to get started with!

    Cons

    Low pay! Lack of communication with dispatchers and some of them can be rude to you

    Continue reading
    Be the first to find this review helpful
  3. 2.0
    Current Employee, less than 1 year

    Saddening

    Jan 22, 2020 - OTR Truck Driver in Olathe, KS
    Recommend
    CEO Approval
    Business Outlook

    Pros

    Will hire you immediately because they can't keep drivers

    Cons

    Your pay will be jerked around along with your routes. Can't get you on vacation when requested weeks in advance. Shotti equipment will leave you freezing or burning up.

    Continue reading
    Be the first to find this review helpful

    TransAm Trucking Response

    Social Media Coordinator

    Hello and thank you for your feedback. We are sorry that your time with us hasn’t been up to your expectations, but as a current employee we encourage you to reach out to us as soon as you can so we can attempt to improve your situation. We look forward to hearing from you!

  4. 1.0
    Current Employee, more than 1 year

    disappointment to drivers coming into the industry

    Apr 17, 2019 - OTR Truck Driver in Olathe, KS
    Recommend
    CEO Approval
    Business Outlook

    Pros

    Truck has apu HAD* direct TV in trucks (they took it away as well)

    Cons

    Horrible Pay No home time Broken trailers Never answers or returns calls Long sit times with no pay Weeks to months without a check Only money I've made AT ALL is off of bonuses. You're just a number here, could careless about you personally Alot of lies told to drivers.

    Continue reading
    1 person found this review helpful

    TransAm Trucking Response

    Online Marketing Coordinator

    Hello. Thank you for taking the time to share your experience. We are concerned about your claims that no one returns calls considering our phone system uses an automatic callback feature. This feature instructs the system to retain the called number and establish a follow up call when the line becomes available. Additionally, employees do not make truck payments. We would like the opportunity to discuss your concerns in more detail. Please contact your Driver Manager or you can email us at transam@transamtruck.com. Thank you for your dedication to the noble profession.

  5. 1.0
    Former Employee

    Somebody tell me why

    Nov 30, 2016 - OTR Truck Driver in Olathe, KS
    Recommend
    CEO Approval
    Business Outlook

    Pros

    I loved the truck and and a dispatcher named Mary.

    Cons

    Dispatchers not friendly and poor pay with to many hidden cost and no one can explain why. And they don't care

    Continue reading
    1 person found this review helpful

    TransAm Trucking Response

    Online Marketing Coordinator

    We are disappointed to learn about your negative experience. At TransAm Trucking, we value truck drivers and the noble profession of truck driving. We would like to address your specific concerns in more detail. For further discussion, please email us: transam@transamtruck.com.

  6. 1.0
    Former Employee, more than 5 years

    independent contractor or truck driver

    Mar 4, 2016 - OTR Truck Driver in Olathe, KS
    Recommend
    CEO Approval
    Business Outlook

    Pros

    At least they yell u to your face that you are nothing but a truck number and they don't give a damn about you.

    Cons

    You will never own that truck or make enough consistent money to pay your bills and buy your own from the lot

    Continue reading
    Be the first to find this review helpful

    TransAm Trucking Response

    Online Marketing Coordinator

    We are disappointed to learn about your negative experience. TransAm Trucking does not condone this kind of behavior.

  7. 1.0
    Former Employee, more than 1 year

    The company is unethical and cheats company drivers out of miles to favor the lease drivers.

    Apr 8, 2015 - OTR Truck Driver in Chicago, IL
    Recommend
    CEO Approval
    Business Outlook

    Pros

    I have nothing good to say about this company!

    Cons

    They have extremely poor training. They frequently pull loads to give to lease drivers and "trainers" after you did the work to get the load out of a shipper, or make you finish a New York load after a lease driver ran off the good miles, then refused to finish the run.

    Continue reading
    2 people found this review helpful
Viewing 1 - 7 of 7 English Reviews

Popular Careers with TransAm Trucking Job Seekers

JobsSalariesInterviews

Work at TransAm Trucking? Share Your Experiences

or