KEY NOT FOUND: coverImgAlt
Logo
See All Photos

TransAm Trucking

Engaged Employer

TransAm Trucking

Add a Review

TransAm Trucking Owner Operator Reviews

Updated May 29, 2021

To filter reviews, or .

Found 10 of over 232 reviews

3.8
62%
Recommend to a Friend
98%
Approve of CEO
TransAm Trucking CEO John Jacobson Jr. (no image)
John Jacobson Jr.
7 Ratings

Choose a different language and keep reading other reviews.

Ratings by Sexual Orientation

This rating reflects the overall rating of TransAm Trucking and is not affected by filters.

Want more demographic options?
  1. 5.0
    Current Contractor, more than 3 years

    Great

    May 29, 2021 - Owner Operator Driver in Olathe, KS
    Recommend
    CEO Approval
    Business Outlook

    Pros

    Husbands been here 3 years. Great company

    Cons

    Bad communication between day/night dispatch

    Be the first to find this review helpful
  2. 2.0
    Current Employee, less than 1 year

    Much Potebtial

    Oct 31, 2020 - Owner Operator in Olathe, KS
    Recommend
    CEO Approval
    Business Outlook

    Pros

    Newer Equipment APU Units Plenty of miles

    Cons

    Low Pay Too many deductions Lack of direct communication Takes too long to reach office staff directly Trucks Governed below average highway speed limit

    Continue reading
    Be the first to find this review helpful
  3. 1.0
    Current Employee, less than 1 year

    Don't do it

    Jul 27, 2019 - Owner/Operator in Hastings, NE
    Recommend
    CEO Approval
    Business Outlook

    Pros

    Gave me a chance able to lease a truck

    Cons

    Pay sucks, lots of unpaid down time, if I were to stay get paid 100$ one of the 3 checks the rest would be 700-800 max. Waited 17 hours to be unloaded another 24+ to get new load after relay

    Continue reading
    2 people found this review helpful
  4. 1.0
    Current Contractor, less than 1 year

    DO NOT WORK HERE!!!

    Jan 10, 2018 - Owner Operator in Olathe, KS
    Recommend
    CEO Approval
    Business Outlook

    Pros

    Only pro is that you can take the truck home.

    Cons

    You do not make enough miles NO communication You won't make any money THE WORST EVER, I DONT RECOMMEND!

    Continue reading
    1 person found this review helpful
  5. 5.0
    Current Employee, more than 1 year

    Best Truck leasing Program

    Feb 1, 2017 - Owner Operator in Olathe, KS
    Recommend
    CEO Approval
    Business Outlook

    Pros

    I came to TA after driving 2 years and wanted to lease a truck from TransAm Leasing and drive for TransAm as a Owner Operator. Best decision I ever made !!)

    Cons

    Trucking Driving is a hard job.

    Continue reading
    Be the first to find this review helpful

    TransAm Trucking Response

    Online Marketing Coordinator

    Thank you for choosing to drive with TransAm Trucking. Truck drivers are very important to not only our company but to the US economy as a whole. Thank you for being a part of this noble profession. We appreciate what you do.

  6. 1.0
    Former Contractor, more than 1 year

    should be put out of business for unfair wages.

    Feb 25, 2017 - Owner Operator in Olathe, KS
    Recommend
    CEO Approval
    Business Outlook

    Pros

    people say they didnt receive miles. i received more than enough miles and worked my butt off. the pay compensation for miles was not worth the time. read my cons below to get the real truth about this company.

    Cons

    no pros with this company. as a contractor owner op. you will be force dispatched or terminated, they will tell you in orientation that people like me who make these reviews are lazy and not determind. i ran 2600 plus miles a week. i did get miles, but the pay never added up. i always drove my 10 hours a day, so after 70 hours a week doing the math out right i made 6-9$ an hour total and that was without minusing my taxes at the end of the year. after taxes i made 3-5$ an hour. do not, i repeat do nottt! work for this company. when the company says you get a fuel surcharge per mile they really mean they pay for some of your fuel but claim on there tax return that they pay for fuel as a tax cut and company expense causing your tax payment at the end of the year to almost be 20% higher and theres to be 20% lower

    Continue reading
    1 person found this review helpful
  7. 5.0
    Current Employee, more than 1 year

    owner operator

    Jun 16, 2016 - Owner Operator in Jacksonville, FL
    Recommend
    CEO Approval
    Business Outlook

    Pros

    Apu free direct tv home time when I want dispatcher that knows me by name

    Cons

    64 MPH truck few relay issues.

    Continue reading
    1 person found this review helpful
  8. 1.0
    Former Employee, less than 1 year

    Not an employee friendly company

    Jul 21, 2015 - Owner Operator in Rockwall, TX
    Recommend
    CEO Approval
    Business Outlook

    Pros

    Best thing was orientation, they put you in a decent hotel a feed you

    Cons

    Could care less about your family emergencies..long hours and excessive demands from employees an contractors. Pay is not all that great for the miles you drive,

    Continue reading
    4 people found this review helpful
  9. 1.0
    Current Employee

    Class Action Lawsuit Need IT For Treating Owner Operators like Company Drivers

    Mar 8, 2015 - Lease Driver/Owner Operator in Olathe, KS
    Recommend
    CEO Approval
    Business Outlook

    Pros

    The company have bad relation don't treat u respect better get some lube grease because your behind going to be sore when they get done.

    Cons

    They say no force dispatch to lease drivers and owner op that s a lie they do force dispatch to owner operators.

    Continue reading
    6 people found this review helpful
  10. 1.0
    Former Contractor, less than 1 year

    Terrible, arrogant attitude, no concern for anyone except themselves, they hide behind their voice mail and secret email

    Aug 15, 2014 - Lease Owner Operator in Olathe, KS
    Recommend
    CEO Approval
    Business Outlook

    Pros

    The best thing about working here is quitting. Seeing them wiggle when my lawyer calls them and puts them on notice. Suggest your attorneys name here if he is a good one, more people need to hold their feet to the fire!

    Cons

    Twice an hour, 24 hours per day their computer sends "canned messages" telling you that you didn't do something correctly, go back and do it again, this will pertain to logs, inspections, reefer temperatures, fueling information, in one week I didn't erase any messages and totaled over 2000 useless irritation messages, they think its funny !

    Continue reading
    3 people found this review helpful
Viewing 1 - 10 of 10 English Reviews

Popular Careers with TransAm Trucking Job Seekers

JobsSalariesInterviews

Work at TransAm Trucking? Share Your Experiences

or