KEY NOT FOUND: coverImgAlt
Logo
See All Photos

TransAm Trucking

Engaged Employer

TransAm Trucking

Add a Review

TransAm Trucking Employee Reviews about "dispatch"

Updated Feb 4, 2020

To filter reviews, or .

Found 18 of over 226 reviews

3.2
64%
Recommend to a Friend
74%
Approve of CEO
TransAm Trucking CEO John Jacobson Jr. (no image)
John Jacobson Jr.
94 Ratings
Pros
  • "I averaged 2600 to 3000 miles a week(in 17 reviews)

  • "Newer equipment all with automatic transmission and APU(in 10 reviews)

  • Cons
  • "Night dispatch is a little rough but can’t complain when everyone else talking crazy just makes it hard for others(in 25 reviews)

  • "Breakdowns, pressured to take smaller loads, hold time for dispatch, the hidden itemized deductions, glorified company driver,(in 8 reviews)

  • More Pros and Cons
    Pros & Cons are excerpts from user reviews. They are not authored by Glassdoor.

    Ratings by Sexual Orientation

    This rating reflects the overall rating of TransAm Trucking and is not affected by filters.

    Want more demographic options?

    Reviews about "dispatch"

    Return to all Reviews
    1. 5.0
      Current Employee, less than 1 year

      Ic

      Jul 4, 2019 - Truck Driver in Orlando, FL
      Recommend
      CEO Approval
      Business Outlook

      Pros

      I heard lots of bad things bout ic so went company first but after a month went ic and haven’t had no complaints Chloe& Marco had to be the best dms I had only reason I’m probably still hear they keep me pushing and any time I need to be home they always helped me get there. Over can’t listen to the bad hear the same thing from ppl at different companies all on you

      Cons

      Night dispatch is a little rough but can’t complain when everyone else talking crazy just makes it hard for others

      Continue reading
      4 people found this review helpful

      TransAm Trucking Response

      Online Marketing Coordinator

      Hello and thank you for taking the time to leave us a review. We are glad that you have chose to contract your business with TransAm Trucking! We will pass on your feedback to the appropriate department. Safe travels!

    2. 2.0
      Current Employee, less than 1 year

      Not too bad, but not very good.

      Feb 4, 2020 - Dedicated Driver in Tampa, FL
      Recommend
      CEO Approval
      Business Outlook

      Pros

      They try to fix things promptly. The dedicated fleet is the only real reason to work here ! Easy macros, simply click once or twice and you're done! They provide a fridge!

      Cons

      Trucks are garbage. Trailers are crap. Dispatchers arent very wise. Otr sucks (.31cpm) S.e. regional sucks (46.5 cpm ) average 1200-1800 miles per week Older trucks that the good drivers drive, they dont allow them to swap out to newer.

      Continue reading
      Be the first to find this review helpful

      TransAm Trucking Response

      Social Media Coordinator

      Hi! Thank you for your feedback! We would really love an opportunity to talk with you directly about your experience. We are committed to creating and fostering a healthy work environment for all of our drivers. Please reach out as soon as possible so we can turn this into a 5 star work experience for you! Thank you for your hard work and dedication. Stay safe!

    3. 3.0
      Current Employee, less than 1 year

      Ok first time CDL position

      Jul 31, 2019 - Company Driver in Rockwall, TX
      Recommend
      CEO Approval
      Business Outlook

      Pros

      The bonds and friendships that you build through your the orientation process will be priceless!!!! The trainers and work staff at the Texas location are nothing short of awesome. The trucks are usually later model kenworth T680. I’ve felt with several DM’s and I’ve been happy with only 1 Marco is great !

      Cons

      Dispatch could be enlarged to handle the amount of truckers. I regularly have to wait several hours to get a call back which can result in wasted time and as a trucker that’s just money down the drain. The pay is horridly but again you don’t want to come to this company with the intentions to get rich as a company driver you really want to get as much experience as possible. The lease option is given but due to the way dispatch is I would highly be against it. If you still decide to do lease I would go company for about a month or two just to make sure that you are familiar with the process as to not dig yourself in a bigger hole. A lot of down time it seems like some driver mangers don’t take into consideration that a lot of the drivers are new and may need more assistance than others.

      Continue reading
      Be the first to find this review helpful
    4. 3.0
      Current Contractor, less than 1 year

      Lease program

      Apr 28, 2018 - Lease Driver in Olathe, KS
      Recommend
      CEO Approval
      Business Outlook

      Pros

      Pretty trucks, clean facility in Olathe, they have freight, friendly people,

      Cons

      Breakdowns, pressured to take smaller loads, hold time for dispatch, the hidden itemized deductions, glorified company driver,

      Continue reading
      1 person found this review helpful
    5. 1.0
      Former Contractor, less than 1 year

      Lease/Purchase OTR Driver

      Nov 7, 2017 - OTR Driver in Olathe, KS
      Recommend
      CEO Approval
      Business Outlook

      Pros

      Nice trucks and good trailers.

      Cons

      Inexperienced dispatch. Huge waits for loads. Not a true independent contractor situation.

      Continue reading
      2 people found this review helpful
    6. 1.0
      Former Employee

      Somebody tell me why

      Nov 30, 2016 - OTR Truck Driver in Olathe, KS
      Recommend
      CEO Approval
      Business Outlook

      Pros

      I loved the truck and and a dispatcher named Mary.

      Cons

      Dispatchers not friendly and poor pay with to many hidden cost and no one can explain why. And they don't care

      Continue reading
      1 person found this review helpful

      TransAm Trucking Response

      Online Marketing Coordinator

      We are disappointed to learn about your negative experience. At TransAm Trucking, we value truck drivers and the noble profession of truck driving. We would like to address your specific concerns in more detail. For further discussion, please email us: transam@transamtruck.com.

    7. 1.0
      Former Employee, less than 1 year

      Lease operator

      Nov 15, 2016 - Lease Driver in Olathe, KS
      Recommend
      CEO Approval
      Business Outlook

      Pros

      Pros? I guess they teach you what's like to work for a terrible company. They assured me the truck was in good working condition so I Signed a lease and within 200 miles I broke down and stayed down for 7 days. Had to pay for hotel fees, maintenance, food, and everything else out of pocket before I had made any money with trans am. I came home 5 times in 6 months each time only staying home for 2 days. However that didn't matter I was always in the hole cause they won't give you more than 2800 miles in a week even when u beg for miles.

      Cons

      They lie non stop about everything so they can get freight run basically for free by a driver who is paying their truck payments. You can beg and plead for more miles but you won't get more than 2800 miles. I got 3000 miles in a week 1 time and in my opinion that's just wrong. You should be able to get as many as you can. Dispatch does not care if you get 10 miles or 10000. They don't care about you whatsoever

      Continue reading
      2 people found this review helpful
    8. 3.0
      Current Employee, less than 1 year

      Good way to gain experience...Relays suck-_-

      Apr 9, 2016 - OTR Driver in Olathe, KS
      Recommend
      CEO Approval
      Business Outlook

      Pros

      Good place to gain experience. Good money considering my lack of experience. There Always loads . Company is really safety conscious.

      Cons

      The Major Negative for me is the Relays,Dispatch doesn't seem to care that meeting up with another truck after 8pm at a truck stop is really difficult ;mainly because there no place to properly park to drop the trailer.

      Continue reading
      4 people found this review helpful

      TransAm Trucking Response

      Online Marketing Coordinator

      We are disappointed to learn about your negative experience. The appropriate department will be notified of the situation.

    9. 1.0
      Current Contractor

      get ready to bend over

      Jan 25, 2016 - , Lease Driver in Olathe, KS
      Recommend
      CEO Approval
      Business Outlook

      Pros

      None if u get in red quit because u will never get out of it!

      Cons

      Dispatch lies to you talks down to you and they never get you home on time

      Continue reading
      Be the first to find this review helpful
    10. 4.0
      Former Employee, less than 1 year

      Lease

      Jul 27, 2015 - OTR Driver in Olathe, KS
      Recommend
      CEO Approval
      Business Outlook

      Pros

      Had freedom to do as I pleased. Had a good coach so I was one of the lucky people that knew how to gain success from the company. You do get your home time as long as you put it in in the allotted time. Everything you need to know is given to you. It's up to you to read and understand it though.

      Cons

      Night dispatch wasn't as great as day dispatch had a lot of issues in that department. Truck broke down the same week I got it

      Continue reading
      4 people found this review helpful
    Viewing 1 - 10 of 18 Reviews

    Popular Careers with TransAm Trucking Job Seekers

    JobsSalariesInterviews

    Work at TransAm Trucking? Share Your Experiences

    or