TransPerfect Sales Reviews | Glassdoor

Find jobs for Sales

TransPerfect Sales Reviews

To filter reviews, or .

Found 22 reviews

4.3
StarStarStarStarStar
Rating TrendsRating Trends
79%
Recommend to a Friend
Phil Shawe
0 Ratings
  1. "Love This Company!"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Sales in Washington, DC
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at TransPerfect full-time for more than a year

    Pros

    Great people Tons of room for growth Great quality of product/services

    Cons

    Long hours but I am happy and proud to work.

    TransPerfect2018-06-14
  2. Helpful (5)

    "OK Company, bad office"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Sales in Chicago, IL
    Doesn't Recommend
    Neutral Outlook
    Disapproves of CEO

    I worked at TransPerfect full-time for more than a year

    Pros

    Industry leader, potential to make good money, fun parties, some great co-workers.

    Cons

    Bad leadership, terrible sales culture, cult atmosphere. Chicago office has extremely high turnover.

    TransPerfect2018-07-16
  3. "Awesome summer experience for sales internship"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Sales Intern in Washington, DC
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I worked at TransPerfect

    Pros

    great learning environment, independence on own projects, learned valuable skills for cold calls, research, and presenting

    Cons

    Got monotonous with some of the projects given.

    Advice to Management

    Assign interns to Account executives to provide more 1-on-1 time with an upper level employee as the managers were often very busy and not available for tons of 1-on-1 instruction.

    TransPerfect2017-08-20
  4. Helpful (3)

    "the higher ups just keep getting pushed up the ladder"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Sales in Boston, MA

    I worked at TransPerfect full-time for more than 3 years

    Pros

    -potential to make money but takes a LONG time -long hours with no extra benefits -somewhat flexibility with working in other offices, depending on your manager

    Cons

    -frowned upon to take a break for lunch or for PTO -expect you on your email/phone 24/7 -higher ups make most decisions to better themselves -you're just a number, they don't care about your success - you are super replaceable -not adequate training to prepare you to get out of draw -they are funny and sometimes unfair with splits

    Advice to Management

    treat the people who work for you better or your turnover will continue to be awful... you spend more time training new people rather than investing a little extra time in helping your current employees and therefore helping them stay

    TransPerfect2017-01-19
  5. Helpful (1)

    "Sales isn't for everybody"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Sales Associate 
    Doesn't Recommend
    Negative Outlook
    No opinion of CEO

    I worked at TransPerfect

    Pros

    Great people, good company culture

    Cons

    No commission in first year; 8:30 to 6pm business day

    TransPerfect2016-07-29
  6. "Great people, great experience"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Sales and Marketing in Cleveland, OH
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    No opinion of CEO

    I worked at TransPerfect

    Pros

    You get to work with some of the most professional workers while developing the relationships you need to succeed. You also get the insight you need on well-developed TM and CMS technologies.

    Cons

    If you want to progress in this company, you need a good attitude and respond well to constructive criticism.

    TransPerfect2016-01-20
  7. "Internship in sales, but with various levels of exposure to staffing, collections & production."

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Sales and Marketing in Houston, TX
    Recommends
    Neutral Outlook
    No opinion of CEO

    I have been working at TransPerfect (Less than a year)

    Pros

    Office is full of great people. I was on a very flexible schedule & allowed to take time off without a struggle. Having so much variety in this office allowed me to be exposed to multiple departments of the company.

    Cons

    I feel like I did not get to spend enough time working with production. I wish I could have learned more about how they operate.

    Advice to Management

    More structure in curriculum.

    TransPerfect2015-08-11
  8. Helpful (7)

    "In Need of Major Management Overhaul"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Sales Intern in Washington, DC
    Doesn't Recommend
    Negative Outlook
    Disapproves of CEO

    I worked at TransPerfect (Less than a year)

    Pros

    - ability to work with many different individuals who exhibit different approaches for tasks, clients, goals

    Cons

    - completely disorganized - poor culture - multitude of unhappy employees

    TransPerfect2015-05-31
  9. "Sales Intern"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Sales Intern in Phoenix, AZ
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I worked at TransPerfect (Less than a year)

    Pros

    The culture of the company is very warm and welcoming. TransPerfect encourages growth for it's employees and wants them to succeed. There are constantly new trainings and conferences available for employees.

    Cons

    The company is huge, which relies on technology for everything. 80% of your job will be spent behind a computer screen. This can sometime make interactions seem rather impersonal.

    Advice to Management

    Creating a more detailed training program for interns would be extremely beneficial. Giving a chance for interns to have more of a hands on experience would result in higher retention rate.

    TransPerfect2014-11-20
  10. Helpful (2)

    "Play hard, work harder"

    StarStarStarStarStar
      Former Employee - Sales 

      I worked at TransPerfect full-time for more than a year

      Pros

      great culture, great people, excellent events, room for quick promotion

      Cons

      -low wages unless you're at the top, expected to be on call 24/7, employee perks are not great, no consistency across promotions

      Advice to Management

      establish a standard requirement for promotions, pay your people more and be more appreciative since they are the ones literally doing all the work to put money in your pockets.

      TransPerfect2014-11-09
    Found 22 reviews