Transcription Express Reviews | Glassdoor

Transcription Express Reviews

Updated Nov 17, 2019

To filter reviews, or .
4.1
86%
Recommend to a Friend
  1. Helpful (4)

    "Great, stable work from home job, friendly staff"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Transcriber in Jacksonville, FL
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook

    I have been working at Transcription Express part-time for more than a year

    Pros

    The staff is extremely helpful, professional, and willing to do their part to help you grow as a transcriber. There has never been any issues with delegation of work or pay on time. They do like to promote from within. I really have never had any issues with this company in two years.

    Cons

    The salary isn't very high, and as of right now, you have to work a set amount that you choose each day, Monday through Friday so it's flexible in that you can work whenever you want to get it done in a 24 hour period, but not really flexible when it comes to wiggle room with which days you work and how much each day.

    Transcription Express2019-11-17
  2. Helpful (4)

    "Low pay per hour"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Auto Claims Transcriptionist 
    Doesn't Recommend
    Negative Outlook

    I have been working at Transcription Express part-time for less than a year

    Pros

    Work from home. No set schedule.

    Cons

    Low pay. Hourly pay averages from $5 - $7 per hour

    Transcription Express2019-08-24
  3. Helpful (1)

    "Great place to make an impact"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Freelancer - Marketing Director 
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook

    I worked at Transcription Express for more than a year

    Pros

    In this role I started and managed the marketing department (there wasn't one before) to complete a few, key initiatives in recruitment. - Loved the autonomy - The management team was happy to support new ideas and helped develop new concepts - Worked remotely

    Cons

    - None, really. I worked remotely, so my role was unique, but the interactions I had with management were positive and helpful!

    Transcription Express2019-07-22
  4. Helpful (6)

    "Legitimate at home work"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Transcriptionist 

    I have been working at Transcription Express part-time for more than 5 years

    Pros

    Flexibility in amount of work

    Cons

    Low pay, no raises EVER, "independent contractor" but still "managed"

    Continue reading
    Transcription Express2019-02-20
  5. Helpful (3)

    "It's work from home, pay is like part time, great experience."

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Contractor - Transcriptionist 
    Recommends
    Neutral Outlook

    I have been working at Transcription Express for more than a year

    Pros

    Work from home, uh yes please. Pay is like a part time job, with the work time ranging from 3-5 hours, so decent Very flexible

    Cons

    Not a lot of cons, just know what to expect. This will not pay all your bills, but great for stay at home moms.

    Continue reading
    Transcription Express2019-01-24
  6. "Transcription Express Review"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Mentoring Team in Gilbert, AZ
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook

    I have been working at Transcription Express full-time for more than 5 years

    Pros

    This is a fun place to work!

    Cons

    Nothing to suggest at this time.

    Transcription Express2018-11-10
  7. "TEI Company Review"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - QC Support in Chandler, AZ
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook

    I have been working at Transcription Express full-time for more than 10 years

    Pros

    Hours are great, co-workers are friendly. Management is always helpful and great to work with.

    Cons

    Pay could be better but it's doable.

    Continue reading
    Transcription Express2018-11-07
  8. Helpful (2)

    "Full-time employee, in-office."

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Support Staff in Gilbert, AZ
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook

    I have been working at Transcription Express full-time for more than 3 years

    Pros

    TEI allows our subcontractors to choose their own schedule and to work fully from home. An exceptional In-Office Support Staff is supportive and comforting. encouraging the success of your business.

    Cons

    A small office, and support staff does not have the option to work from home.

    Transcription Express2018-11-07
  9. "Company Review"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    Current Employee - Anonymous Employee 

    I have been working at Transcription Express full-time

    Pros

    I love the people that I work with and no two days are ever the same.

    Cons

    The pay could be better.

    Transcription Express2018-11-08
  10. "Transcription Express Review"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    Current Employee - Anonymous Employee 

    I have been working at Transcription Express full-time

    Pros

    Small office, good management, plenty of work to stay busy, great hours

    Cons

    Small office, work can be stressful at times, pay could be better

    Transcription Express2018-11-07
Found 11 reviews