TransferWise Customer Support Reviews | Glassdoor

Create your profile to get personalized information

TransferWise Customer Support Reviews

Updated Dec 30, 2019

To filter reviews, or .

4.6
93%
Recommend to a Friend
100%
Approve of CEO
TransferWise CEO Kristo Käärman
Kristo Käärman
40 Ratings
  1. "Amazing Work Culture and great leaders"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Customer Support Agent in Tampa, FL
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at TransferWise full-time for less than a year

    Pros

    Working at TransferWise has been sooooooooo much better than any other job I've had. They actually care about their employees, and I feel a part of a big team. You have a good amount of freedom when it comes to scheduling and the benefits are priced well. Everyone here is very open minded to improving and growing as a company and as a culture. Team leaders are extremely helpful, receptive, and they really do listen to what you have to say. Everyone is empowered to change things i n the company which I really love. This job is all about problem solving and days are not boring at all. It's got the young start-up mentality of a tech place in California, but its in Tampa!

    Show More

    Cons

    It can sometimes be very busy, which at times can be stressful, but no where near the stress at other jobs. Scheduling time off needs to be done 30-45 days ahead of time, but there are sick days as well if needed. The pros far outweigh the cons. The pay is enough to live on, but can be a little tight. Not sure what the pay is for promotions but hopefully can get a bit higher.

    Advice to Management

    Keep doing what you're doing!

    TransferWise2019-10-24
  2. Helpful (3)

    "Customer Support"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Customer Support in Tampa, FL
    Doesn't Recommend
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at TransferWise full-time for more than a year

    Pros

    Benefits are amazing, PTO, health insurance, 401k, stocks. You cant complain.

    Cons

    There is really limited place to grow in Tampa office. Salary is really low, it's hard to believe you start at 14hour. If you are planning to build a career, this is not the right place.

    Advice to Management

    Please increase the salary overall. Benefits are amazing but unfortunately they dont pay Bill's. Give a chance to your employees training them so they can grown in the company. At least let your employees know about new opportunities before hiring from outside.

    TransferWise2019-11-15
  3. "Amazing work environment and endless room for growth."

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Customer Support Agent in Tampa, FL
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at TransferWise full-time for less than a year

    Pros

    The working conditions are excellent and the opportunities for career development are endless.

    Cons

    It's a lot to learn but it's not rocket science.

    TransferWise2019-09-25
  4. Helpful (1)

    "A great place to work"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Business Customer Support in Tampa, FL
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at TransferWise full-time for more than 3 years

    Pros

    The culture here is so supportive and amazing, it is a totally different environment then probably anywhere else you have worked at before.

    Cons

    The only downside might be the starting salary for some positions but there are many other benefits that make up for that

    TransferWise2019-09-20
  5. "I LOVE TRANSFERWISE"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Customer Support in Tampa, FL
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at TransferWise full-time for more than a year

    Pros

    So many amazing opportunities with this company, and amazing co workers to go along with it. If you are looking for a job working with passionate individuals, this is it.

    Cons

    What cons? Honestly though, the only con for me is the drive to work, but even then we do have the option to work from home!

    TransferWise2019-09-23
  6. "Breath of fresh air"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Customer Support in Tampa, FL
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at TransferWise full-time for more than a year

    Pros

    Employee focused company Lots of support in job Non stressful Lot of independence to do as you think best

    Cons

    Sometimes have to work late hours Lot of indepence/aka lack of structure as employee is given reign to do as they please past training

    TransferWise2019-09-20
  7. "As good as it sounds"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Customer Support in Tampa, FL
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at TransferWise full-time for less than a year

    Pros

    -Dog friendly office -no micromanaging -room to move to different departments -opportunity for travel -meet the CEO within first few days -everyone believes in the mission

    Cons

    -main floor can get a bit loud -parking at the office is sometimes pretty difficult

    Advice to Management

    Don't lose sight of our goals while the company grows

    TransferWise2019-09-20
  8. "Amazing place to work!"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Customer Support in Tampa, FL
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at TransferWise full-time for more than a year

    Pros

    Working with amazing people. You have a voice, your opinion matters. You have opportunities and possibilities. Free travel abroad

    Cons

    We have changes every day. You have to be on top of the updates.

    Advice to Management

    Keep evolving and improving!

    TransferWise2019-09-20
  9. "Cool place to work"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Customer Support in Tampa, FL
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at TransferWise full-time for more than 3 years

    Pros

    Flexible, lots of room for growth, pretty good benefits

    Cons

    Changes happen all the time, so you have to be adaptable

    TransferWise2019-09-20
  10. "It's a Revolution"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Customer Support Specialist in Tampa, FL
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at TransferWise full-time for more than a year

    Pros

    I've been working for TransferWise now for almost two years as a customer support specialist and love the environment and atmosphere our office and the company provides. From the opportunities for growth, the family feel, the benefits, the challenging aspects of the job, to helping our customers, there isn't a dull day in the office.

    Cons

    For the extensive knowledge we need to know as customer support, I do believe that we should receive a higher wage.

    TransferWise2019-09-20
Found 62 reviews