TransferWise Reviews | Glassdoor

TransferWise Reviews

Updated Feb 17, 2020

To filter reviews, or .

4.5
89%
Recommend to a Friend
93%
Approve of CEO
TransferWise CEO Kristo Käärman
Kristo Käärman
211 Ratings
  1. "Spanish CSA"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Spanish CSA in Tampa, FL
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at TransferWise full-time for less than a year

    Pros

    This is the best company ! You never get bored. You never loose the motivation. Thank you TW for everything 💙

    Cons

    Nothing to say , everything is perfect.

    TransferWise2019-09-20
  2. "Love for a company who has the same values as you"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Team Lead in Tampa, FL
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at TransferWise full-time for more than a year

    Pros

    You get to work in such a diverse office from people around the world. You get to be your true self at work!

    Cons

    The roller coaster never stops, so if you don’t like constantly learning and adjusting to change, than it’s not for you

    Continue reading
    TransferWise2019-09-20
  3. "The Most Comfortable Workplace I've Ever Had the Pleasure of Working In"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - KYC Analyst in Tampa, FL
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at TransferWise full-time for less than a year

    Pros

    Everything is geared towards individual autonomy and success. That said, you're never alone. Everyone can and will give feedback to help you grow and learn professionally. It's an absolute pleasure to come into work every day.

    Cons

    If you're not comfortable with self-driven work process and accountability, it may not be the best fit. Time management is essential!

    Continue reading
    TransferWise2019-09-20
  4. "Breath of fresh air"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Customer Support in Tampa, FL
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at TransferWise full-time for more than a year

    Pros

    Employee focused company Lots of support in job Non stressful Lot of independence to do as you think best

    Cons

    Sometimes have to work late hours Lot of indepence/aka lack of structure as employee is given reign to do as they please past training

    TransferWise2019-09-20
  5. "As good as it sounds"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Customer Support in Tampa, FL
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at TransferWise full-time for less than a year

    Pros

    -Dog friendly office -no micromanaging -room to move to different departments -opportunity for travel -meet the CEO within first few days -everyone believes in the mission

    Cons

    -main floor can get a bit loud -parking at the office is sometimes pretty difficult

    Continue reading
    TransferWise2019-09-20
  6. "Awesome company I rate 5/5"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Customer Service Associate in Tampa, FL
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at TransferWise full-time for less than a year

    Pros

    Lenient, friendly and just a company with overall great people

    Cons

    I'm not sure what cons this company has

    Continue reading
    TransferWise2019-09-20
  7. "Start up perks"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Customer Service Associate in Tampa, FL
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at TransferWise full-time for more than a year

    Pros

    No micromanaging, great culture, food is catered on Thursdays. An all expense trip to Europe in the summer.

    Cons

    Work hours may alter.

    Continue reading
    TransferWise2019-09-20
  8. "Join the Revolution!"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Customer Service in Tampa, FL
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at TransferWise full-time for less than a year

    Pros

    Dog friendly office supportive and helpful coworkers lots of room for growth awesome office and environment

    Cons

    nothing so far! Everything has been great

    Continue reading
    TransferWise2019-09-20
  9. "Best place I have ever worked at!"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Finance Team Lead in Tampa, FL
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at TransferWise full-time for more than a year

    Pros

    TransferWise is an amazing employer. The company goes out of its way to make sure its employees are happy and have opportunities for both professional and personal growth. People here are smart, down to earth, friendly and ambitious. It really feels like being a part of a family. We have the same values and share the same mission. There are countless opportunities to learn and grow, it is never boring here! Definitely the best place I have ever worked at (compared to big corporations, banks etc.).

    Cons

    After 1,5 years of working here, I would not say that this place has any significant cons.

    TransferWise2019-09-20
  10. "The greatest job I’ve had"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Customer Service Specialist in Tampa, FL
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at TransferWise full-time for more than a year

    Pros

    As a young professional I’ve been able to fully grow and develop as an individual within the company. There are so many experiences and projects to do!

    Cons

    Sometimes it can be hard to grow if you’re not used to a flexible work environment.

    Continue reading
    TransferWise2019-09-20

Choose a different language and keep reading other reviews.

Found 375 reviews