Transitions LifeCare Reviews | Glassdoor

Transitions LifeCare Reviews

Updated Jan 4, 2020

To filter reviews, or .

4.2
90%
Recommend to a Friend
100%
Approve of CEO
Transitions LifeCare CEO John Thoma (no image)
John Thoma
12 Ratings
  1. "Rewarding work with flexible schedule"

    StarStarStarStarStar
     

    I have been working at Transitions LifeCare

    Pros

    Flexible schedule, adequate PTO and autonomy of practice with resources available when needed.

    Cons

    On call, but not often

    Transitions LifeCare2020-01-05
  2. "Great People"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Team Leader in Raleigh, NC
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    No opinion of CEO

    I worked at Transitions LifeCare full-time for more than 3 years

    Pros

    Working with hospice patients and those that have the heart to work for a hospice agency is overwhelmingly satisfying.

    Cons

    At the time, management was difficult to work with and not very transparent.

    Transitions LifeCare2019-12-11
  3. Helpful (1)

    "Excellent place to work - mission focused team and caring culture!"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Management in Raleigh, NC
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Transitions LifeCare full-time for more than 3 years

    Pros

    Really kind, caring coworkers, including the doctors and managers, along with a very supportive culturethat puts the needs of the patient first. Admin/Management team is also very caring; company went through a clinical leadership change in early 2019 which has really enhanced overall clinical culture. Low turnover for nurses. Amazing paid time off - 6 weeks!

    Cons

    The pay is fair, however, benefits are excellent. They need to give managers more autonomy in budgeting which will hopefully happen when one of the older vps retires.

    Continue reading
    Transitions LifeCare2019-09-06
  4. Helpful (1)

    "Great organization, great culture"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Nurse in Raleigh, NC
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Transitions LifeCare full-time for more than 3 years

    Pros

    The organization is rapidly growing, which has lead to more opportunities for advancement. They work hard to not only support the wonderful patients and families on service, but also to support the staff. They take into account staff suggestions and recommendations for improving process and workflows. Great benefit packages including a boat-load of PTO, 403B matching, Great mileage reimbursement for field staff, educational opportunities, etc. HR hosts quite a few regular events like, Food Truck Friday, many employee appreciation events throughout the month of November (National Hospice and Palliative Care Month). Very family-friendly work environment. I absolutely love it here!

    Cons

    Salary is on the lower side, but this is expected when working for a non-profit organization.

    Continue reading
    Transitions LifeCare2019-07-19
  5. Helpful (1)

    "Great environment"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Hospice Home 
    Recommends
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Transitions LifeCare full-time

    Pros

    FANTASTIC co-workers, great benefits, and management makes it a point to follow up and be as understanding as possible.

    Cons

    lower side of pay scale (but PTO is really great). some issues aren't always heard, but few and far between.

    Transitions LifeCare2019-07-10
  6. "Upstanding and professional"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Registered Nurse in Raleigh, NC
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Transitions LifeCare full-time for less than a year

    Pros

    Excellent support with plenty or opportunities for education and advancement as the company continues to rapidly grow.

    Cons

    On the low average of the pay scale but PTO and benefits make up for it.

    Continue reading
    Transitions LifeCare2019-07-09
  7. "Great Organization!"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Anonymous Employee in Raleigh, NC

    I have been working at Transitions LifeCare part-time for more than a year

    Pros

    Extremely caring staff and volunteers, hard working and love what they do!

    Cons

    Sometimes there are issues with management, but these are growing pains.

    Transitions LifeCare2018-03-28
  8. Helpful (1)

    "Looking at life"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - CNA 
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook

    I have been working at Transitions LifeCare full-time

    Pros

    I love meeting the family I work with and enjoy creating my working hours. We have a great CEO and a great supervisor!Continue to get employees employed and always keep in mind that we are not only serving on patients but we are also caring for I employees and their times of crisis. This is a great company to work for.

    Cons

    Last minute changing can be frustrating but it does come with the territory. There are times when you have no control on how your day is going to go but again that goes with the territory.

    Continue reading
    Transitions LifeCare2018-01-02
  9. "RN"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Anonymous Employee 
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Transitions LifeCare full-time

    Pros

    Great organization to be a part of at any level.

    Cons

    Sometimes very sad situations

    Continue reading
    Transitions LifeCare2017-10-11
  10. Helpful (1)

    "Balancing Act"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Anonymous Employee 
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Transitions LifeCare full-time

    Pros

    Very good benefits - healthcare, Paid Time Off WONDERFUL Co-Workers!

    Cons

    Lack of ongoing training opportunities for administrative / medical clerical staff Lack of competitive compensation for non-clinical staff

    Continue reading
    Transitions LifeCare2017-01-11

Choose a different language and keep reading other reviews.

Found 22 reviews