Translation Boulevard Reviews | Glassdoor

Translation Boulevard Reviews

Updated Apr 17, 2019

To filter reviews, or .

Found 12 reviews

5.0
StarStarStarStarStar
Rating TrendsRating Trends
100%
Recommend to a Friend
  1. "Excellent Management, Pleasant to Work with."

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Contractor 
    Recommends

    I have been working at Translation Boulevard for less than a year

    Pros

    Sean is a very experienced and accomplished Chinese translator. I was privileged to work together with him. As a project manager, he was an effective communicator throughout the process and his attention to detail ensured a superior product. Compensation was prompt and more than reasonable.

    Cons

    The company required to use unfamiliar software, but a tutorial material provided helped me to learn it quickly.

    Translation Boulevard2019-03-15
  2. "A Company & Boss That's Superb to Work With!"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Translator 
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook

    I have been working at Translation Boulevard for more than 3 years

    Pros

    Sean Song is a great communicator, as well as punctual and detail-oriented. With a deep well of experience, he's able to handle the most diverse (and interesting!) projects. For translators, interpreters, and clientele fortunate enough to know him, he never shirks a challenge and is always learning.

    Cons

    None that I know of!

    Translation Boulevard2019-03-12
  3. "The Best Employer You can Find"

    StarStarStarStarStar
      Current Employee - Freelance Translator 
      Recommends
      Positive Outlook

      I have been working at Translation Boulevard for more than a year

      Pros

      As a freelancer of Translation Boulevard for over two years, I felt that my works have been valued. The projects cover a wide range of scopes, and the rate is well above average. Most importantly, Sean is very considerate in assigning tasks, he will always give you adequate time to handle the translation properly. The work time is flexible and payment is timely. And Sean will help you improving your quality of translation.

      Cons

      I think the company need a management system to assign tasks and track the jobs done.

      Translation Boulevard2019-03-09

      Translation Boulevard Response

      March 10, 2019CEO

      Thanks. We are working on that.

    • "It has been a pleasure to work with Translation Boulevard!"

      StarStarStarStarStar
      • Work/Life Balance
      • Culture & Values
      • Career Opportunities
      • Senior Management
      Current Employee - Graphic Designer 
      Recommends
      Positive Outlook

      I have been working at Translation Boulevard for more than a year

      Pros

      I have always received quick responses to e-mails, on-time payments, and have been treated with respect. I also appreciate that Translation Boulevard focuses on helping those in need by supporting non-profit organizations. Overall my experience has been great!

      Cons

      I haven't had any negative experiences so far.

      Advice to Management

      Keep up the great work!

      Translation Boulevard2019-03-09

      Translation Boulevard Response

      March 10, 2019CEO

      Thanks!

    • "Great outsourcer"

      StarStarStarStarStar
      • Work/Life Balance
      • Culture & Values
      • Career Opportunities
      • Compensation and Benefits
      • Senior Management
      Former Employee - Freelancer in Bonn
      Recommends
      Positive Outlook

      I worked at Translation Boulevard for less than a year

      Pros

      The deal is quick and the pay is great!

      Cons

      So far there's been nothing to complain about.

      Advice to Management

      N/A

      Translation Boulevard2019-04-17
    • "A nice company, A professional company"

      StarStarStarStarStar
      • Work/Life Balance
      • Culture & Values
      • Career Opportunities
      • Compensation and Benefits
      • Senior Management
      Current Employee - Anonymous Employee in Beijing, Beijing
      Recommends
      Positive Outlook

      I have been working at Translation Boulevard part-time for more than a year

      Pros

      Nice leader, professional worker, perfect teamwork.

      Cons

      Everything goes well till now.

      Translation Boulevard2019-03-10
    • "A great partner to work with"

      StarStarStarStarStar
      • Work/Life Balance
      • Culture & Values
      • Career Opportunities
      • Compensation and Benefits
      • Senior Management
      Current Employee - Freelancer in Wuhan, Hubei
      Recommends
      Positive Outlook

      I have been working at Translation Boulevard part-time for less than a year

      Pros

      I am happy to work with Sean. The payment is fair and reasonable. Sean is diligent and professional, and I could learn a lot. The communication is great.I hope to continue the cooperation for a long time.

      Cons

      I have no negative comments now.

      Translation Boulevard2019-03-10
    • "He is a strong team player; who is humble and says that projects are the achievement of the whole team"

      StarStarStarStarStar
      • Work/Life Balance
      • Culture & Values
      • Career Opportunities
      • Compensation and Benefits
      • Senior Management
      Current Employee - Translator in Guangzhou, Guangdong

      I have been working at Translation Boulevard for more than a year

      Pros

      I have been working at Translation Boulevard Less than a year. Sean Song, the owner of the company, is a strong team player, who is humble and always says that projects are the achievement of the whole team;Sean is great to work with and he is a detail minded person and his work is always completed with high quality. I'm happy to work at Translation Boulevard.

      Cons

      As an projects coordinator Sean Song is highly efficient, and he is a great team leader.

      Translation Boulevard2019-03-09

      Translation Boulevard Response

      March 10, 2019CEO

      Thanks.

    • "A great mentor for me"

      StarStarStarStarStar
      • Work/Life Balance
      • Culture & Values
      • Career Opportunities
      • Compensation and Benefits
      • Senior Management
      Current Employee - Freelance Translator in Baoding, Hebei
      Recommends
      Positive Outlook

      I have been working at Translation Boulevard part-time for more than 8 years

      Pros

      I have been a freelancer for Sean almost since I graduated from university. He is a very good leader and a great partner, and he has helped me to become a mature translator with great patience. The rate is reasonable and payments never been delayed. I am so lucky to encounter such a good employer, and look forward to continuing to work together with him and Translation Boulevard.

      Cons

      sometimes the translation requirements may be more stict,but this is also the best way to improve myself.

      Translation Boulevard2019-03-09

      Translation Boulevard Response

      March 10, 2019CEO

      Thanks. We want to provide the best quality to our clients.

    • "Interesting projects, flexible and accommodating"

      StarStarStarStarStar
        Current Employee - Chinese to English Translator 
        Recommends
        Positive Outlook

        I have been working at Translation Boulevard for less than a year

        Pros

        I have a contracted freelancer for Sean at Translation Boulevard for about half a year now and done projects of various different scopes and subject matter. The assignments are always interesting and the payment rates are very reasonable and generally better than what I've seen from other employers for the same type of work. Sean is great to work with and communicate with whenever I have questions or concerns. Even as...

        Show More

        Cons

        Assignment subject matter and availability can vary a lot, but Sean is very accommodating and also helpful at giving translations a quick look over.

        Translation Boulevard2019-03-05

        Translation Boulevard Response

        March 10, 2019CEO

        Thanks.

      Found 12 reviews