KEY NOT FOUND: coverImgAlt
Logo

Translation Boulevard

Is this your company?

Translation Boulevard

Add a Review

Translation Boulevard Reviews

Updated Nov 8, 2019

To filter reviews, or .

Found 13 of over 13 reviews

5.0
100%
Recommend to a Friend
  1. 5.0
    Current Contractor, less than 1 year

    Excellent Management, Pleasant to Work with.

    Mar 14, 2019 - Contractor 
    Recommend
    CEO Approval
    Business Outlook

    Pros

    Sean is a very experienced and accomplished Chinese translator. I was privileged to work together with him. As a project manager, he was an effective communicator throughout the process and his attention to detail ensured a superior product. Compensation was prompt and more than reasonable.

    Cons

    The company required to use unfamiliar software, but a tutorial material provided helped me to learn it quickly.

    Be the first to find this review helpful
  2. 5.0
    Current Freelancer, more than 1 year

    The Best Employer You can Find

    Mar 8, 2019 - Freelance Translator 
    Recommend
    CEO Approval
    Business Outlook

    Pros

    As a freelancer of Translation Boulevard for over two years, I felt that my works have been valued. The projects cover a wide range of scopes, and the rate is well above average. Most importantly, Sean is very considerate in assigning tasks, he will always give you adequate time to handle the translation properly. The work time is flexible and payment is timely. And Sean will help you improving your quality of translation.

    Cons

    I think the company need a management system to assign tasks and track the jobs done.

    Be the first to find this review helpful

    Translation Boulevard Response

    CEO

    Thanks. We are working on that.

  3. 5.0
    Current Freelancer, more than 1 year

    It has been a pleasure to work with Translation Boulevard!

    Mar 9, 2019 - Graphic Designer 
    Recommend
    CEO Approval
    Business Outlook

    Pros

    I have always received quick responses to e-mails, on-time payments, and have been treated with respect. I also appreciate that Translation Boulevard focuses on helping those in need by supporting non-profit organizations. Overall my experience has been great!

    Cons

    I haven't had any negative experiences so far.

    Continue reading
    Be the first to find this review helpful

    Translation Boulevard Response

    CEO

    Thanks!

  4. 5.0
    Current Freelancer, more than 3 years

    A Company & Boss That's Superb to Work With!

    Mar 11, 2019 - Translator 
    Recommend
    CEO Approval
    Business Outlook

    Pros

    Sean Song is a great communicator, as well as punctual and detail-oriented. With a deep well of experience, he's able to handle the most diverse (and interesting!) projects. For translators, interpreters, and clientele fortunate enough to know him, he never shirks a challenge and is always learning.

    Cons

    None that I know of!

    Be the first to find this review helpful
  5. 5.0
    Current Freelancer, less than 1 year

    translator

    Nov 8, 2019 - Anonymous Freelancer 
    Recommend
    CEO Approval
    Business Outlook

    Pros

    nice and patient employer can learn a lot from them

    Cons

    There's no downside for now

    Be the first to find this review helpful
  6. 5.0
    Current Freelancer, less than 1 year

    Interesting projects, flexible and accommodating

    Mar 5, 2019 - Chinese to English Translator 
    Recommend
    CEO Approval
    Business Outlook

    Pros

    I have a contracted freelancer for Sean at Translation Boulevard for about half a year now and done projects of various different scopes and subject matter. The assignments are always interesting and the payment rates are very reasonable and generally better than what I've seen from other employers for the same type of work. Sean is great to work with and communicate with whenever I have questions or concerns. Even as my availability has shifted, Translation Boulevard has been accommodating and will still send me notifications of smaller assignments that are available.

    Cons

    Assignment subject matter and availability can vary a lot, but Sean is very accommodating and also helpful at giving translations a quick look over.

    Be the first to find this review helpful

    Translation Boulevard Response

    CEO

    Thanks.

  7. 5.0
    Current Freelancer, more than 1 year

    He is a strong team player; who is humble and says that projects are the achievement of the whole team

    Mar 8, 2019 - Translator in Guangzhou, Guangdong, Guangdong
    Recommend
    CEO Approval
    Business Outlook

    Pros

    I have been working at Translation Boulevard Less than a year. Sean Song, the owner of the company, is a strong team player, who is humble and always says that projects are the achievement of the whole team;Sean is great to work with and he is a detail minded person and his work is always completed with high quality. I'm happy to work at Translation Boulevard.

    Cons

    As an projects coordinator Sean Song is highly efficient, and he is a great team leader.

    Be the first to find this review helpful

    Translation Boulevard Response

    CEO

    Thanks.

  8. 5.0
    Current Freelancer

    Great company, leader and people

    Mar 3, 2019 - Freelance Translator 
    Recommend
    CEO Approval
    Business Outlook

    Pros

    The best thing about working with this company is the respect and appreciation they have towards their contractors. Perhaps the founder is also a translator himself, so he is more understanding and patient than other companies. The projects I have done so far were very interesting work and I enjoyed doing them! Most importantly, communication with them is straightforward and clear.

    Cons

    No proper admin work such as official job orders or POs, but I think the company is now integrating a tool for better translation management in the future.

    Continue reading
    Be the first to find this review helpful

    Translation Boulevard Response

    CEO

    Thank you. We are working on that.

  9. 5.0
    Current Employee, more than 8 years

    A great mentor for me

    Mar 8, 2019 - Freelance Translator in Baoding, Hebei, Hebei
    Recommend
    CEO Approval
    Business Outlook

    Pros

    I have been a freelancer for Sean almost since I graduated from university. He is a very good leader and a great partner, and he has helped me to become a mature translator with great patience. The rate is reasonable and payments never been delayed. I am so lucky to encounter such a good employer, and look forward to continuing to work together with him and Translation Boulevard.

    Cons

    sometimes the translation requirements may be more stict,but this is also the best way to improve myself.

    Be the first to find this review helpful

    Translation Boulevard Response

    CEO

    Thanks. We want to provide the best quality to our clients.

  10. 5.0
    Current Freelancer, less than 1 year

    Translation Boulevard is one of the best companies I've ever worked with

    Mar 2, 2019 - Freelance Translator in Taipei
    Recommend
    CEO Approval
    Business Outlook

    Pros

    Sean Song is the best employer I've ever worked with. He is punctual and clear in delivering instructions and always ready to help. He always tries his best to take care of his employees and treat them with courtesy and respect. I've learned a lot from him. I would be happy to work with Sean anytime.

    Cons

    Sean demonstrates a strong work ethic and I think he really needs to go on holiday sometimes.

    Be the first to find this review helpful

    Translation Boulevard Response

    CEO

    Thanks. We will keep the balance between work and life.

Viewing 1 - 10 of 13 Reviews

Work at Translation Boulevard? Share Your Experiences

Translation Boulevard logo
or