Transplace "low pay" Reviews | Glassdoor

Transplace Employee Reviews about "low pay"

Updated Jun 20, 2019

To filter reviews, or .

3.8
61%
Recommend to a Friend
100%
Approve of CEO
Transplace CEO Frank McGuigan  (no image)
Frank McGuigan
16 Ratings
Pros
Cons
  • "Very low pay and commission for work, not much vacation time, not much room for growth(in 7 reviews)

  • "Little room for growth or advancement(in 5 reviews)

More Pros and Cons

Reviews about "low pay"

Return to all Reviews
  1. "They provide many free events"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Contractor - Logistic Coordinator in Greensboro, NC
    Recommends
    Neutral Outlook
    No opinion of CEO

    I have been working at Transplace for less than a year

    Pros

    Great hours and good management

    Cons

    No overtime allowed low pay

    Advice to Management

    Delegate work don't pile it all on one person and give pay raises and stick to being honest.

    Transplace2019-06-20
  2. Helpful (1)

    "Good group of people."

    StarStarStarStarStar
     

    I have been working at Transplace

    Pros

    Good people. Good groups to work with.

    Cons

    Low pay. Not a lot of opportunity for advancement.

    Transplace2018-02-19
  3. Helpful (1)

    "Terrible management"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Logistics Planner in Saint Louis, MO
    Doesn't Recommend
    Negative Outlook
    Disapproves of CEO

    I worked at Transplace full-time for more than a year

    Pros

    Stepping stone to make connections with clients

    Cons

    Unorganized and incompetent management Low pay No recognition for any ideas or work - management takes all About 90% of coworkers are incompetent High turn over rate No room for growth unless you move on with a client and get hired directly Management does not listen to employees and keeps everything a huge secret No raises ever

    Advice to Management

    Hire competent people Pay more so that the turn over rate is not as high Listen to your employees

    Transplace2017-12-14
  4. "Future Logistics Professional Intern"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Future Logistics Professional in Lowell, AR
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    No opinion of CEO

    I have been working at Transplace part-time for more than a year

    Pros

    Good management Opportunities to move up Flexible

    Cons

    Poor benefits Low pay rate Few hours

    Transplace2017-09-12
  5. Helpful (2)

    "Planner"

    StarStarStarStarStar
     in Saint Louis, MO
    Recommends
    Neutral Outlook
    No opinion of CEO

    I have been working at Transplace

    Pros

    Light work load Good Co workers

    Cons

    Un-organized management Limited career development Limited advancement opportunity Low Pay

    Advice to Management

    Hire competent staff

    Transplace2015-08-25
  6. Helpful (1)

    "Fun place to work, if you don't mind being BROKE."

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Account Manager 
    Doesn't Recommend
    No opinion of CEO

    I have been working at Transplace

    Pros

    Management is easy going and really care about their employees, fun place to work, laid back environment which makes it easy to come to work every day

    Cons

    Very low pay and commission for work, not much vacation time, not much room for growth

    Advice to Management

    Positions at similar companies make a LOT more money - if you want to keep good people here, take the hint!

    Transplace2011-02-17
  7. "Being treated as a number is never fun. New owners, new Managers all of the time (most of which don't have a clue)"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Broker 
    Doesn't Recommend
    Disapproves of CEO

    I have been working at Transplace

    Pros

    Health insurance and nice co-workers..Nothing else!!

    Cons

    Pay cut for us brokers is way-way below industry standards. (10% commish now) New Managers in brokerage have a "Little Man Syndrom" and don't have a clue. The have no respect from any of us in our dept. or other depts. On call 24hrs a day for 10 dollars pay? Managers favor some brokers over others when an account is assigned (Not a fair environment) Low pay plus terrible Managers equals a great place to work if you... want to be kicked in the head,,over worked and underpaid and directed by Jerks who have no managerial experience.

    Show More

    Advice to Management

    The only good thing at T-place is the insurance plan. Many of us are preparing our resumes as this new management team in brokerage (lowell) is useless. (BP,GH,TW,and JR) Increase our pay to what it was when we were hired years ago. You increased the bottom line with these pay cuts,but you also increased time away from our family life as many of us had to pick up 2nd or 3rd jobs. Would never recommend T-place for... employment!!

    Show More
    Transplace2010-10-12
Found 7 reviews