Transystems Reviews | Glassdoor

Transystems Reviews

Updated Feb 12, 2018

To filter reviews, or .

Found 18 reviews

4.4
StarStarStarStarStar
Rating TrendsRating Trends
89%
Recommend to a Friend
100%
Approve of CEO
Scott Lind
2 Ratings
  1. Helpful (1)

    "This is truly a family oriented company and they will treat you just like family."

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Flumer in Twin Falls, ID
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I worked at Transystems full-time for more than a year

    Pros

    I adore the people, management will always try to work with you.

    Cons

    Usually only seasonal work. Pay isn't as great as it should be. If the state police are recommending to stay off the road, we should too.

    Advice to Management

    Have more communication from top of the pyramid all the way down to base.

    Transystems2017-03-14
  2. "Class A CDL Truck Driver"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Class A CDL Delivery Driver in Heyburn, ID
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Transystems full-time for less than a year

    Pros

    Great pay when the factory is running well! Good work schedule: 4 days on/2 days off. (Repeatedly) Loading and/or unloading truck usually takes only 5 minutes each!

    Cons

    Paid by the load; no pay for waiting in line longer than usual. Night shift can be tough-12 hour shifts through the night.

    Advice to Management

    Improve compensation for unusual delays, etc.

    Transystems2018-02-12
  3. "It is what you make it."

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Anonymous Employee 
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    No opinion of CEO

    I have been working at Transystems full-time

    Pros

    Steady work and bonus x2

    Cons

    Long hours and paid by load.

    Advice to Management

    Communication.

    Transystems2017-07-10
  4. "Manufacturing Manager"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Manufacturing Manager in Rupert, ID

    I have been working at Transystems full-time for more than 10 years

    Pros

    We have a new facility in Rupert Idaho that we have moved into. We now have tons of room and also are now able to cut and bend almost all of our own parts with our new water jet and press brake.

    Cons

    Still working around some of the contractor work being done to finish the building but that doesn't seem to be much of an issue.

    Advice to Management

    Thanks for the shop and all of the upgrades to the shop to make it a nice place to work.

    Transystems2016-12-15
  5. Helpful (1)

    "driver"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Truck Driver in Valmy, NV
    Recommends
    Neutral Outlook

    I worked at Transystems full-time for more than 3 years

    Pros

    home everyday, great work in summer months, good pay, average benefits

    Cons

    cold in winter, snow, long hours, lots of repitition

    Transystems2016-10-22
  6. "Dispatcher Coordinator"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    Current Employee - Anonymous Employee 

    I have been working at Transystems

    Pros

    Love Transystems I've been working here for 11 yrs. Its all about family.

    Cons

    we deal with too much mud and trains, pot holes

    Transystems2016-03-23
  7. "Amazing people, amazing company"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Clerical 
    Recommends

    I have been working at Transystems for more than 10 years

    Pros

    Strong foundation, family-oriented, great values. Not many companies out there anymore like Transystems. Genuinely care about each employee.

    Cons

    No cons in my opinion.

    Advice to Management

    Keep doing what you're doing! The fact that you are open to opinions and ideas of employees makes everyone feel like a valued part of the team.

    Transystems2016-02-23
  8. "Maintenance Manager"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Career Opportunities
    Current Employee - Maintenance Manager 
    Recommends

    I have been working at Transystems full-time

    Pros

    I have been here 11 years and it has been a great fit for me and my family. I enjoy the support from the company when it comes to innovation. Many new ideas have come from our employees over the years.

    Cons

    I have nothing bad to say.

    Transystems2016-02-18
  9. "Rewarding work, great potential for advancement"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Senior Administration Manager in Great Falls, MT
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook

    I have been working at Transystems

    Pros

    I have worked at Transystems for 12 years now. I started in an entry level administrative position auditing driver logs and employee personnel files. I am now in management. Transystems has provided me with opportunities that meet my abilities. I have always been given the training necessary to do the job. My Transystems family has been there for me through my MBA program, marriage, and the birth of 2 children! ...

    Show More

    Cons

    I would like more year round opportunities for employees, and I know we are working to make that happen!

    Advice to Management

    Always put other people first. Great leaders help others be successful and give them the credit when they do great things.

    Transystems2016-02-17

    Transystems Response

    February 18, 2016Retention & Recruiting Manager

    Thanks for your review. It's one our objectives to provide a realistic job preview. Part of that is being up front on how many weeks they are likely to work. It's a fit for some, and not for others.

  10. "Good Company to work for"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Anonymous Employee in Grand Forks, ND
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook

    I have been working at Transystems

    Pros

    I've worked for Transystems in the Red River Valley for 22 years they have been a great company to work for.

    Cons

    We do most of our work in the winter so you have to dress for the cold!

    Transystems2016-02-17

    Transystems Response

    February 18, 2016Retention & Recruiting Manager

    Thanks for your comments and review

Found 18 reviews