KEY NOT FOUND: coverImgAlt
Logo

Transystems

Is this your company?

Transystems

Add a Review

Transystems Reviews

Updated Jun 21, 2021

To filter reviews, or .

Found 26 of over 27 reviews

3.7
72%
Recommend to a Friend
100%
Approve of CEO
Transystems President and Chief Operating Officer Scott Lind (no image)
Scott Lind
4 Ratings
  1. 5.0
    Current Employee, more than 1 year

    Great place to work

    Aug 7, 2019 - Laborer in Hillsboro, ND
    Recommend
    CEO Approval
    Business Outlook

    Pros

    Flexibility with time off requests and plenty of opportunity to move up

    Cons

    Long shifts nothing else imo

    Continue reading
    Be the first to find this review helpful
  2. 4.0
    Former Employee

    Great Environment

    Jun 21, 2021 - Division Clerk in Grand Forks, ND
    Recommend
    CEO Approval
    Business Outlook

    Pros

    Great place to work always

    Cons

    heavy lay-off oriented environment in summer

    Continue reading
    Be the first to find this review helpful
  3. 2.0
    Former Employee

    Decent company to get bottom dump experience

    Jun 2, 2021 - Class A Truck Driver 
    Recommend
    CEO Approval
    Business Outlook

    Pros

    Good Group of Drivers to work with we had each other’s backs during the harvest season. Dispatch was there for there drivers if any issues arose.

    Cons

    Truck Drivers are micromanaged at some degree. Mechanics are backwards and don’t like to do there jobs.

    1 person found this review helpful
  4. 4.0
    Current Employee, more than 5 years

    Great place to work

    Apr 27, 2021 - Operations Manager in Atlanta, GA
    Recommend
    CEO Approval
    Business Outlook

    Pros

    Very good work life balance and flexible schedule

    Cons

    Training for young staff should be better

    Continue reading
    Be the first to find this review helpful
  5. 1.0
    Current Employee

    Management Lies. Avoid this Place!

    Apr 7, 2021 - Class A Truck Driver in Hillsboro, ND
    Recommend
    CEO Approval
    Business Outlook

    Pros

    Home daily. Optional summers off.

    Cons

    Management Lies, Corporate not involved, not in the loop. Unsafe working environment, Junk equipment. You might change trucks three or more times a shift. 5 days and you can drive a truck, BS. Unsafe, Unqualified Drivers. No concern for the safety of employees. Total disregard for Federal DOT Regulations. Riding on shirt tails of Farm Rules. Most loads are over loaded even over added permit weights.

    Continue reading
    Be the first to find this review helpful
  6. 2.0
    Former Employee, less than 1 year

    Good job for the mindless

    Dec 18, 2020 - Flumer in Paul, ID
    Recommend
    CEO Approval
    Business Outlook

    Pros

    Plenty of hours Not being babysat

    Cons

    Low pay Terrible weather exposure Long hours Rude truckers STRESSING very low pay

    Continue reading
    1 person found this review helpful
  7. 2.0
    Current Employee, less than 1 year

    Favorites

    Oct 16, 2020 - Class A Truck Driver in Nampa, ID
    Recommend
    CEO Approval
    Business Outlook

    Pros

    No touch freight Newer trucks I've got nothing and it wants me to say more..

    Cons

    Different truck every day. Paid per load. Dispatch plays favorites, if they don't like you, you will be lucky to make any money. They way they pay you is skewed enough that they can have you sitting around for quite a while and not have to pay you productive time. Factory is slow unloading you.

    Continue reading
    1 person found this review helpful
  8. 1.0
    Former Employee, less than 1 year

    Horrible company

    Oct 23, 2020 - Loader Operator in American Falls, ID
    Recommend
    CEO Approval
    Business Outlook

    Pros

    Lots of hours Good people (co-workers) to work with

    Cons

    Have to go to Dept of labor to get paid

    Continue reading
    1 person found this review helpful
  9. 5.0
    Current Employee

    Rewarding work, great potential for advancement

    Feb 17, 2016 - Senior Administration Manager in Great Falls, MT
    Recommend
    CEO Approval
    Business Outlook

    Pros

    I have worked at Transystems for 12 years now. I started in an entry level administrative position auditing driver logs and employee personnel files. I am now in management. Transystems has provided me with opportunities that meet my abilities. I have always been given the training necessary to do the job. My Transystems family has been there for me through my MBA program, marriage, and the birth of 2 children! Transystems is a big part of my life and has helped to grow personally and professionally! I am so grateful to Transystems and those I work with who have mentored me and helped me to grow with the company. Every day I come to work, I am passionate about Transystems. I want to work hard to keep the company successful and to provide my coworkers with the same support, opportunity, and positive working environment that I have been given.

    Cons

    I would like more year round opportunities for employees, and I know we are working to make that happen!

    Continue reading
    Be the first to find this review helpful

    Transystems Response

    Retention & Recruiting Manager

    Thanks for your review. It's one our objectives to provide a realistic job preview. Part of that is being up front on how many weeks they are likely to work. It's a fit for some, and not for others.

  10. 5.0
    Current Employee, more than 1 year

    Transystems is safe, family oriented and overall a great company to be employed with.

    Feb 16, 2016 - Division Clerk in Twin Falls, ID
    Recommend
    CEO Approval
    Business Outlook

    Pros

    My favorite part about being employed with Transystems is we don't operate as any typical company, we operate as a team- working together to progress. We strongly believe in our cultural beliefs and we follow them through. We take action and respectfully address unsafe conditions no matter how small. Management is not afraid to hear out other ideas and follow through if it fits. We are not afraid of new technology or new procedures- we all get together and learn as a team.

    Cons

    Long shifts and seasonal work. If we could keep our drivers year round we would, but we are a seasonally campaigned company and we don't always have enough summer construction.

    Continue reading
    Be the first to find this review helpful

    Transystems Response

    Retention & Recruiting Manager

    Thanks for your review. It's essential to operate as a team to ensure safety is the top priority.

Viewing 1 - 10 of 26 Reviews

Popular Careers with Transystems Job Seekers

JobsSalariesInterviews

Work at Transystems? Share Your Experiences

Transystems logo
or