Tranzonic Reviews | Glassdoor

Tranzonic Reviews

Updated May 2, 2019

To filter reviews, or .

Found 9 reviews

3.5
StarStarStarStarStar
Rating TrendsRating Trends
74%
Recommend to a Friend
100%
Approve of CEO
Tom Friedl
1 Ratings
  1. Helpful (1)

    "Great Place to Work and Make a Living"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Anonymous Employee in Knoxville, TN
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Tranzonic full-time

    Pros

    Tranzonic's management team visits from corporate a lot and really knows what is going on in the plant. We have attendance bonuses, and production bonuses. Marketplace in the lunch room. Lots of opportunities to earn Over Time - can volunteer almost every Saturday. 1st Shift is great - 6:00am to 2:30pm - can still do things with the kids after school.

    Cons

    Sometimes it does get hot.

    Tranzonic2017-09-26

    Tranzonic Response

    January 11, 2018HR Director

    Thank you for the feedback. We are continually looking for ways to reward employees and improve our processes. We have added some fans to help with the heat near the dock areas in the summer.

  2. "Mismanaged"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Machine Operator 
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I worked at Tranzonic full-time for less than a year

    Pros

    They give away free paper towels and other products on fridays.

    Cons

    They don't listen to you as a employee

    Advice to Management

    An advice box, or

    Tranzonic2019-05-02
  3. "100 Percy"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Returns & Repack Processor in Knoxville, TN
    Doesn't Recommend

    I worked at Tranzonic full-time for more than 3 years

    Pros

    Vacation time is great and visions and dental is great

    Cons

    If you have people that give 100 don't reject them

    Tranzonic2019-01-18
  4. "good"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Anonymous Employee 

    I worked at Tranzonic full-time

    Pros

    lots of support and training to prepare you for the job

    Cons

    once you start you have to be disciplined to work on your own

    Tranzonic2018-05-29
  5. Helpful (2)

    "Decent company low pay"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Anonymous Employee 

    I have been working at Tranzonic full-time

    Pros

    The company is a decent company to work for. The hours are great first shift. 6:00am to 2:30 pm. The work environment is very laidback.

    Cons

    They do not pay a lot. The work environment is not very clean and sometimes the dust and other pollutants can bother your breathing.

    Advice to Management

    Clean up the work environment and pay employees more. This will make people want to have a career here instead of using the company as a stepping stone.

    Tranzonic2018-01-27
  6. Helpful (1)

    "Great place to work!"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Anonymous Employee 
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Tranzonic for more than 10 years

    Pros

    Tranzonic recognizes and values its employees. I have been with the company almost 15 years and have been given the opportunity to grow with the company. I would recommend the company to friends and family.

    Cons

    Tranzonic is a rapidly growing company. Investment in growing departmental needs is important.

    Advice to Management

    Keep investing in employees - they are your biggest asset.

    Tranzonic2017-01-04

    Tranzonic Response

    April 11, 2017HR Director

    This is good to hear. We have a highly tenured workforce which speaks to the fact that we treat our employees well, provide growth opportunities and foster a positive work environment.

  7. "Great Inside Sales position!"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Inside Sales 
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Tranzonic full-time for more than 8 years

    Pros

    Limitless training and education to help you enhance and hone your sales skills. Open door policy makes it easy to talk to your supervisor. Great Benefit package and sales incentives. You bring the drive and they provide the contacts to help you succeed. Sense of team and community within the company.

    Cons

    Newer phone system would be nice but other wise no complaints.

    Tranzonic2016-12-13

    Tranzonic Response

    January 4, 2017HR Director

    Thank you very much for your candid feedback. As part of our continuous improvement efforts, Tranzonic continually evaluates all programs and employee benefits. It is great to hear that you find value in what we offer. Upgrades to our phone system was mentioned during a recent ...

    Show More
  8. Helpful (1)

    "Area Manager"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Anonymous Employee 
    Recommends
    Neutral Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Tranzonic full-time

    Pros

    Good territory, meet with customers, problem solving, providing great customer service, income based on individual results.

    Cons

    No transportation reimbursement, online competition, inventory stocking levels on key products, working alone, commission only.

    Advice to Management

    Understanding of how Area Manager works for small commissions, reconsider commissions structure, less emphasis on bottom line, inside culture has changed and not all good, more spiffs, less tournament style competition( too weighted). More communications with DM and AM

    Tranzonic2016-12-09
  9. "no advancement ops"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Anonymous Employee 
    Doesn't Recommend
    Neutral Outlook
    No opinion of CEO

    I worked at Tranzonic

    Pros

    over all positive work environment

    Cons

    no raises for several years, impossible to get promoted

    Advice to Management

    develop a career track for your top talent

    Tranzonic2016-10-03

    Tranzonic Response

    January 4, 2017HR Director

    Thank you very much for your honest feedback. We are continuously working on ways to make our company a better place to work. We are fortunate and grateful to have a highly tenured workforce made up of employees who have dedicated their career to the company. Many have taken on ...

    Show More
Found 9 reviews