Travel Republic Reviews | Glassdoor

Travel Republic Reviews

Updated Jul 9, 2019

To filter reviews, or .

Found 25 reviews

3.0
StarStarStarStarStar
Rating TrendsRating Trends
56%
Recommend to a Friend
69%
Approve of CEO
7 Ratings
  1. "Ok.."

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Customer Support Executive in Kingston upon Thames, England
    Recommends

    I have been working at Travel Republic full-time for more than a year

    Pros

    Lovely people to work with. Small discount on accommodation and transfers (you get the commission off)

    Cons

    No discount on flights. Very understaffed so what staff that IS left is run ragged and made to work the crappy hours.

    Advice to Management

    Sort out the lack of staff and maybe up the basic wage.

    Travel Republic2019-07-09
  2. "Not the place it once was."

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Anonymous Employee in Kingston upon Thames, England
    Doesn't Recommend
    Neutral Outlook
    Disapproves of CEO

    I worked at Travel Republic full-time for more than 8 years

    Pros

    Some fantastic people that need their chance to shine.

    Cons

    It's been allowed to become too lean meaning what once could take days to resolve now takes months. Lack of meaningful direction Lack of investment in staff development Was once leading the way, now following the crowd

    Advice to Management

    Learn about the company, its people and its client base. React quickly to internal disharmony with actions not words. Admit that your job is not possible with the lack of resource you currently have.

    Travel Republic2019-06-23
  3. "Customer Service Manager"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Head of Web Services in Kingston upon Thames, England
    Doesn't Recommend
    Negative Outlook

    I worked at Travel Republic full-time for more than 5 years

    Pros

    Great for building CV and character building.

    Cons

    Unfortunately run by people with their own agendas rather than customer or employees needs. Company staff morale at an all time low with the feeling of redundancy looming over everybody.

    Travel Republic2019-05-09
  4. Helpful (1)

    "Changing a lot."

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Customer Support 
    Doesn't Recommend

    I worked at Travel Republic full-time for more than a year

    Pros

    - holiday discounts. - great colleagues

    Cons

    management was in flux while I was. Staff not looked after as well as could be?

    Travel Republic2018-11-26
  5. Helpful (7)

    "Used to be good, dramatic fall from grace"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Anonymous Employee 
    Doesn't Recommend
    Negative Outlook

    I have been working at Travel Republic full-time for more than 3 years

    Pros

    - still some good people there who want the best for the business - leaders with good experience (even if a little of our date) - some good partnerships and lots of good ideas

    Cons

    - No strategy - dictatorial and egotistical IT leadership - most of the good people have now left due to the environment or been let go - inability to adapt to the market quick enough - too much covering up of mistakes and finger pointing, very little honesty

    Travel Republic2018-11-21
  6. Helpful (5)

    "Project manager"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Anonymous Employee 
    Doesn't Recommend
    Negative Outlook

    I have been working at Travel Republic full-time

    Pros

    Used to be a very good place to work, family like environment

    Cons

    All resources are diverted to sister brands by the dnata group

    Advice to Management

    Support and recognition to current and legacy workers whom care for the company

    Travel Republic2018-10-29
  7. "Good environment to learn in a busy environment"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Anonymous Employee 
    Recommends
    Neutral Outlook
    No opinion of CEO

    I have been working at Travel Republic full-time for more than 5 years

    Pros

    Flexibility. Very close team almost feel part of a family

    Cons

    Increase in workload has led to pressure which cannot be handled by team load due to lack of resource

    Advice to Management

    Ensure talent is being encouraged and retained

    Travel Republic2018-08-12
  8. Helpful (1)

    "Fantastic place to work"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - CRM Executive in Kingston upon Thames, England
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Travel Republic full-time for less than a year

    Pros

    As a company, it has a great collaborative environment. There are always opportunities to take and discuss new ideas and concepts and we all help each other out. It has a good office culture and it’s a sociable place to work. I enjoy that there’s variety and flexibility in my job so I always get the chance to try different roles and tasks.

    Cons

    The office is a little outdated and the kitchen is small, although it’s being refurbished soon.

    Advice to Management

    We could do with areas like desks or some tables to work on to give us a change of scenery when we’re working.

    Travel Republic2018-03-07
  9. "Really sociable and exciting place to work"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Training Coordinator 
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Travel Republic full-time for more than 10 years

    Pros

    I’ve worked at Travel Republic for 11 years now and I still enjoy it. It’s a sociable place to work, with great colleagues. We’ve got loads of freedom and flexibility in the way that we work and we’re always encouraged to try out new ideas. The company has really grown over the years which is great as its given us lots of clarity about what we’re working towards in our roles and departments. It’s nice because we have...

    Show More

    Cons

    We could do with more parking spaces for the size of the office

    Travel Republic2018-03-06
  10. "Definitely one of the best companies to work for"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Sales and Customer Support Operations Manager in Kingston upon Thames, England
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Travel Republic full-time for less than a year

    Pros

    I came from working in two of the biggest brands in travel and the last few months working here have been a great experience. Its great working for one of the biggest brands in the world that is well known and up and coming. There are good opportunities to travel with the job and I work with a positive, engaging and passionate team

    Cons

    The negatives are that you always see holidays that you really want to go on but you’ve only got a limited number of days that you can take off. Also there are loads of noisy ambulances going past

    Travel Republic2018-02-28
Found 25 reviews