Travel Traders Hotel Retail Reviews | Glassdoor

Travel Traders Hotel Retail Reviews

Updated Mar 17, 2020

To filter reviews, or .
2.5
35%
Recommend to a Friend
25%
Approve of CEO
Travel Traders Hotel Retail President & CEO Sean Anderson (no image)
Sean Anderson
23 Ratings
Pros
  • "Pay decent lol 10 about for easy work but no other pros fellow sales associates are nice have never had a problem with them(in 5 reviews)

  • "Meeting new people; I did get to do a little travel with them(in 3 reviews)

Cons
  • "Really doesn't help that upper management doesn't do much to make lower level management's job easier(in 4 reviews)

  • "Everyone is part time so they don't have to pay any overtime or benefits(in 3 reviews)

More Pros and Cons
  1. "Great environment"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Sales Associate in Atlanta, GA
    Doesn't Recommend
    Negative Outlook
    No opinion of CEO

    I have been working at Travel Traders Hotel Retail full-time for less than a year

    Pros

    Not pay enough for the employee

    Cons

    It's a corporate business. The company should focus on the store.

    Continue reading
    Travel Traders Hotel Retail2017-11-27
  2. "My manager is so nice."

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Retail Sales Associate in Bellevue, WA
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    No opinion of CEO

    I worked at Travel Traders Hotel Retail full-time for less than a year

    Pros

    District Manager Lea is so nice.

    Cons

    Sales depends on the hotel occupancy 100%.

    Travel Traders Hotel Retail2020-03-17
  3. "I enjoyed my experience"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Store Manager in Louisville, KY
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Travel Traders Hotel Retail full-time for less than a year

    Pros

    Meeting new people; I did get to do a little travel with them. My general manager and other general manager I meet were great people. HR person was great to work with as well.

    Cons

    for me it was just the cost for health benefits as a single mother was a little too high for me. The pay for general sales associate could be improved to get quality employees who actually work; or atleast that was what I noticed at a few locations I went to help with.

    Travel Traders Hotel Retail2019-11-05
  4. Helpful (1)

    "These people will mislead you...wish I could give 0 stars."

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Supervisor in Nashville, TN
    Doesn't Recommend
    Negative Outlook
    No opinion of CEO

    I worked at Travel Traders Hotel Retail full-time for more than 10 years

    Pros

    The pay is decent...unfortunately you have to compromise your integrity for it.

    Cons

    Dishonest corporate staff, they talk about former employees once they are gone and make it sound like they did something wrong, when the whole time it is really them!

    Continue reading
    Travel Traders Hotel Retail2019-07-08
  5. "Associate"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Sales Associate in San Antonio, TX
    Doesn't Recommend
    Negative Outlook
    Disapproves of CEO

    I worked at Travel Traders Hotel Retail for less than a year

    Pros

    Nice co-workers, $3:00 lunches/diners at the Marriott Employee Cafeteria

    Cons

    Low pay with no chance of a raise, long days/hours for Part Time Work, Poor Management

    Continue reading
    Travel Traders Hotel Retail2018-11-15
  6. "Do not even think of working HERE"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Anonymous Employee 
    Doesn't Recommend
    Negative Outlook
    Disapproves of CEO

    I have been working at Travel Traders Hotel Retail part-time

    Pros

    NOTHING FOR REAL HAHA HAHA HAHA

    Cons

    EVERYTHING. Earning the minimum wage while managing the whole store alone.

    Continue reading
    Travel Traders Hotel Retail2018-08-05
  7. "Meh"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Anonymous Employee 
    Doesn't Recommend
    Negative Outlook
    Disapproves of CEO

    I have been working at Travel Traders Hotel Retail full-time

    Pros

    A job Nice view outside

    Cons

    Not enough pay for handling all that crap

    Travel Traders Hotel Retail2018-07-07
  8. "Loved working for this company!!"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Sales Clerk/Cashier in Cincinnati, OH
    Recommends

    I worked at Travel Traders Hotel Retail for more than a year

    Pros

    Meeting new people everyday Great benefits and pay Relaxed environment

    Cons

    I have no cons working for this company

    Travel Traders Hotel Retail2018-04-24
  9. "cut throat culture"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Inside Sales Representative in Nashville, TN
    Doesn't Recommend
    Negative Outlook
    Disapproves of CEO

    I worked at Travel Traders Hotel Retail

    Pros

    easy work to do

    Cons

    cur throat culture unfair promotions gossipy

    Continue reading
    Travel Traders Hotel Retail2018-04-23
  10. "Good Stable Income"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Sales Associate in Baltimore, MD
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    No opinion of CEO

    I have been working at Travel Traders Hotel Retail full-time for less than a year

    Pros

    You'll be multi faceted in the retail world Can meets lots of different people from all over the world Not really micro-managed

    Cons

    Gives you more than enough work and responsibilities based on our pay

    Travel Traders Hotel Retail2018-03-07
Viewing 1 - 10 of 55 Reviews