Travel Traders Reviews | Glassdoor

Travel Traders Reviews

Updated May 26, 2019

To filter reviews, or .

Found 53 reviews

2.3
StarStarStarStarStar
Rating TrendsRating Trends
24%
Recommend to a Friend
8%
Approve of CEO
Sean Anderson
23 Ratings
Pros
  • "Pay decent lol 10 about for easy work but no other pros fellow sales associates are nice have never had a problem with them(in 5 reviews)

  • "You are not micro-managed since the managers are rarely around(in 3 reviews)

Cons
  • "Really doesn't help that upper management doesn't do much to make lower level management's job easier(in 4 reviews)

  • "Everyone is part time so they don't have to pay any overtime or benefits(in 3 reviews)

More Pros and Cons
  1. "Great environment"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Sales Associate in Atlanta, GA
    Doesn't Recommend
    Negative Outlook
    No opinion of CEO

    I have been working at Travel Traders full-time for less than a year

    Pros

    Not pay enough for the employee

    Cons

    It's a corporate business. The company should focus on the store.

    Advice to Management

    The management cares about their bonus and don't care about their employee

    Travel Traders2017-11-27
  2. "Absolutely the worst job I’ve ever had."

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Supervisor in Nashville, TN
    Doesn't Recommend
    Negative Outlook
    Disapproves of CEO

    I have been working at Travel Traders full-time for more than 5 years

    Pros

    Decent pay, ok...that’s it for real

    Cons

    Dishonest corporate management, bad people skills

    Advice to Management

    Stop blaming everyone for issues other than yourself. Fire corporate management and start over.

    Travel Traders2019-05-26
  3. "Associate"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Sales Associate in San Antonio, TX
    Doesn't Recommend
    Negative Outlook
    Disapproves of CEO

    I worked at Travel Traders for less than a year

    Pros

    Nice co-workers, $3:00 lunches/diners at the Marriott Employee Cafeteria

    Cons

    Low pay with no chance of a raise, long days/hours for Part Time Work, Poor Management

    Advice to Management

    Spend some time TRAINING employees in ALL areas where they are expected to help. Set the example and be a good Leader/Listener.

    Travel Traders2018-11-15
  4. "Do not even think of working HERE"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Anonymous Employee 
    Doesn't Recommend
    Negative Outlook
    Disapproves of CEO

    I have been working at Travel Traders part-time

    Pros

    NOTHING FOR REAL HAHA HAHA HAHA

    Cons

    EVERYTHING. Earning the minimum wage while managing the whole store alone.

    Advice to Management

    PLEASE STOP THINKING THAT YOUR ASSOCIATES DOES NOTHING. TRY TO APPRECIATE A LITTLE. I always get reprimand from the guests because of your over high prices, yet I get a little pay. Helping one costumer at a time is tiring, because there are a lot of complicated guest. what more when there are a lot of them. AND ALL THE MANAGERS ARE PERFECTIONIST. YOU DO EVERYTHING, BUT FOR THEM YOU STILL DO NOTHING. I WILL STOP WORKING...

    Show More
    Travel Traders2018-08-05
  5. "Meh"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Anonymous Employee 
    Doesn't Recommend
    Negative Outlook
    Disapproves of CEO

    I have been working at Travel Traders full-time

    Pros

    A job Nice view outside

    Cons

    Not enough pay for handling all that crap

    Travel Traders2018-07-07
  6. "Loved working for this company!!"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Sales Clerk/Cashier in Cincinnati, OH
    Recommends

    I worked at Travel Traders for more than a year

    Pros

    Meeting new people everyday Great benefits and pay Relaxed environment

    Cons

    I have no cons working for this company

    Travel Traders2018-04-24
  7. "cut throat culture"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Inside Sales Representative in Nashville, TN
    Doesn't Recommend
    Negative Outlook
    Disapproves of CEO

    I worked at Travel Traders

    Pros

    easy work to do

    Cons

    cur throat culture unfair promotions gossipy

    Advice to Management

    compassion and sensitivity would go a long way to make this a better company.

    Travel Traders2018-04-23
  8. "Good Stable Income"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Sales Associate in Baltimore, MD
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    No opinion of CEO

    I have been working at Travel Traders full-time for less than a year

    Pros

    You'll be multi faceted in the retail world Can meets lots of different people from all over the world Not really micro-managed

    Cons

    Gives you more than enough work and responsibilities based on our pay

    Travel Traders2018-03-07
  9. "Easier job than typical wholesale retail"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Sales Person in Nashville, TN
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook

    I worked at Travel Traders part-time for more than a year

    Pros

    Flexible scheduling Less Pressure than usual retail store Casual atmosphere Sales bonuses (monetary and gift items) Mostly working alone

    Cons

    Very limited local health clinics/hospitals accept offered insurance Raises are depemdent on if the company as a whole makes a profit, not merit Audit and inventory season makes for longer shifts while being monitored by corporate

    Advice to Management

    There should be more of an effort towards employee appreciation

    Travel Traders2018-02-10
  10. "Low pay and little support from managers"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Store Clerk in Boston, MA
    Doesn't Recommend
    Neutral Outlook
    No opinion of CEO

    I worked at Travel Traders part-time

    Pros

    Most customers had a good attitude.

    Cons

    My pay rate was $1.50 over the state minimum wage. I worked weekend night shifts and no manager was available when I needed most.

    Travel Traders2018-01-22
Found 53 reviews