KEY NOT FOUND: coverImgAlt
Logo

TravelBank

Is this your company?

TravelBank

Add a Review

TravelBank Reviews

Updated Oct 1, 2020

To filter reviews, or .

Found 18 of over 19 reviews

4.8
100%
Recommend to a Friend
100%
Approve of CEO
TravelBank Co-Founder and CEO Duke Chung (no image)
Duke Chung
18 Ratings
  1. 5.0
    Current Employee, more than 5 years

    Family Values

    Oct 1, 2020 - Senior Account Executive in San Francisco, CA
    Recommend
    CEO Approval
    Business Outlook

    Pros

    One of the best teams you will ever find

    Cons

    Must be able to work within ambiguity and natural startup challenges

    Be the first to find this review helpful
  2. 5.0
    Current Employee, less than 1 year

    Exciting Times w/Lightning Fast Growth!

    Apr 17, 2019 - Sales 
    Recommend
    CEO Approval
    Business Outlook

    Pros

    Fast paced environment with limitless upside. I feel like I am part of a family at TravelBank, everyone I have worked with have been extremely genuine and sincere. Flexibility to work from home or unwind at anytime. The Executive team has a proven track record of success and the market is technically untapped because legacy systems own the majority of it. I am beyond thrilled to have made the decision to come on board and love that every day is so unique.

    Cons

    Startup life can be challenging, especially in a sales role. If you are not a self motivator with an entrepreneurial mind state, TravelBank is probably not a great fit. With that said, although there is a lot of work needed on the front end, the reward on the backend is huge being this is a trillion dollar industry which is changing extremely fast.

    Continue reading
    Be the first to find this review helpful
  3. 5.0
    Current Employee, less than 1 year

    Fantastic culture with exciting times ahead

    Nov 19, 2019 - Sales 
    Recommend
    CEO Approval
    Business Outlook

    Pros

    If you want to work for a company that truly values it's employees, TravelBank is the place for you. Great people, ever-evolving product, collaborative environment with everyone working towards the same goal. Comp plan is fair and bonuses attainable if you put the effort in. Great leadership at all levels. I can't wait to see what we accomplish over the next year.

    Cons

    Startup life. Constant change, but those who know how to thrive in that type of enviornment will enjoy the fast pace.

    Continue reading
    Be the first to find this review helpful
  4. 4.0
    Former Employee

    Great company

    Jul 7, 2020 - Account Executive in San Francisco, CA
    Recommend
    CEO Approval
    Business Outlook

    Pros

    Encouraged creative “outside the box” thinking

    Cons

    Little formal policies and procedures in place.

    Be the first to find this review helpful
  5. 4.0
    Former Employee, more than 1 year

    Amazing People

    Mar 24, 2020 - Anonymous Employee 
    Recommend
    CEO Approval
    Business Outlook

    Pros

    The People. The people are the best asset this company has. I loved working with all of my coworkers and learned a lot from each individual at the company.

    Cons

    There can be a lack of transparency across departments and from leadership at times, however, the company has taken steps to improve this.

    Continue reading
    Be the first to find this review helpful
  6. 4.0
    Current Employee, more than 3 years

    Great Place to work

    Feb 26, 2020 - Senior Software Engineer in San Francisco, CA
    Recommend
    CEO Approval
    Business Outlook

    Pros

    Amazing environment Startup rhythm Opportunities to grow My contributions matter

    Cons

    Salaries aren't the highest for the bay area

    Be the first to find this review helpful
  7. 5.0
    Former Employee, less than 1 year

    Awesome startup and great people

    Sep 9, 2019 - IOS Developer in San Francisco, CA
    Recommend
    CEO Approval
    Business Outlook

    Pros

    - Great culture, one of the best place to work - Awesome leadership

    Cons

    No cons, great experience with so many talented people

    1 person found this review helpful
  8. 5.0
    Current Employee, less than 1 year

    Best Company!!

    Apr 17, 2019 - Customer Success Manager in Atlanta, GA
    Recommend
    CEO Approval
    Business Outlook

    Pros

    I love working for TravelBank! It is a great feeling knowing that you are creating a product that will forever change the travel industry. Everyone is quite pleasant to work with and very helpful. The company continues to grow and bring on new clients who are very excited about the product! TravelBank offers vast opportunities for promotions and continued success. I enjoy being able to help mold/influence the product and set company standards.

    Cons

    This is the first startup I have worked for - so getting use to startup mentality/structure!

    Be the first to find this review helpful
  9. 5.0
    Current Employee

    Fantastic company with an infectious culture!

    Jun 5, 2019 - Anonymous Employee 
    Recommend
    CEO Approval
    Business Outlook

    Pros

    Great Culture Zero organizational silos Puts the customers first Wonderful interview process- Sunny is the best! TravelBank is purely focused on delivering a delightful and complete expense and travel experience for every user.

    Cons

    NONE!! Duke has built a team that is inspired by a powerful mission and vision

    1 person found this review helpful
  10. 5.0
    Current Employee, less than 1 year

    Great Culture Great Leadership

    Jun 5, 2019 - Enterprise Account Executive in Washington, DC
    Recommend
    CEO Approval
    Business Outlook

    Pros

    TravelBank fosters a collaborative work environment where the employees always come first. Our leadership team empowers us to make decisions while working tirelessly to ensure Client success.

    Cons

    I have no Cons to report.

    Continue reading
    2 people found this review helpful
Viewing 1 - 10 of 18 Reviews

Popular Careers with TravelBank Job Seekers

JobsSalariesInterviews

Work at TravelBank? Share Your Experiences

TravelBank logo
or