Travelers Reviews

Updated May 21, 2020

To filter reviews, or .
4.0
78%
Recommend to a Friend
88%
Approve of CEO
Pros
  • "Travelers insurance has continued to be a supportive company to work for with great benefits, as well as colleagues(in 199 reviews)

  • "Fantastic work/life balance and benefits(in 192 reviews)

Cons
  • "There can be several projects with tight deadlines at once, but managers try to lessen that and work life balance does matter(in 95 reviews)

  • "Primary office location in Hartford(in 95 reviews)

More Pros and Cons
  1. Featured Review
    Helpful (11)

    "This is the BEST place even during the worst times"

    5.0
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Anonymous Employee 
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Travelers full-time for more than 10 years

    Pros

    Travelers is a place of people! During difficult times such as these, we heard directly from our CEO of the plans in place to keep us operational but more importantly of the care and concern for us as employees! I love this place. It is definitely that power of "us" that makes Travelers a top choice for job seekers.

    Cons

    None that I can think of.

    Continue reading
    Travelers2020-03-16
  2. Helpful (1)

    "Great place"

    5.0
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Property Claims Adjuster in Overland Park, KS
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Travelers full-time for more than 5 years

    Pros

    Great place to work at

    Cons

    The volume of claims is a lot

    Travelers2020-03-19
  3. "Best decision I’ve ever made to work here!"

    5.0
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Claims Professional 
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Travelers full-time for more than 5 years

    Pros

    Employee engagement Plenty of room for growth Great career opportunities Great pay, good benefits Flexible work arrangements Generous starting pto Lots of employee resources

    Cons

    Can be a bit difficult to get out of claims but with perseverance and reaching out to the right people, you can really move up.

    Continue reading
    Travelers2020-05-21
  4. Helpful (1)

    "It's a very good company to work"

    4.0
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Senior Risk Control Consultant in Morristown, NJ
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I worked at Travelers full-time for more than 5 years

    Pros

    Great coworkers and environment Good pay and benefits

    Cons

    Behind in technology to enable the consultant to do the job more efficiently, but it may be just the department I was and should not be applied across the board. Room for grow may exist but it is not a clear path and very slow.

    Continue reading
    Travelers2020-05-19
  5. "Transparent Interview Process & Great Workplace"

    5.0
    • Culture & Values
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Fixed Income Associate Analyst in Saint Paul, MN
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    No opinion of CEO

    I have been working at Travelers full-time for more than a year

    Pros

    -Invests in their employees -Great workplace culture -Executives are accessible -Great benefits

    Cons

    No cons come to mind

    Travelers2020-05-18
  6. "Good company"

    5.0
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Property Claims Adjuster 
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook

    I have been working at Travelers full-time for more than 5 years

    Pros

    Great benefits package, great training, great management

    Cons

    Over work you wth claims

    Travelers2020-05-19
  7. "Hope"

    5.0
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Customer Service Representative in Buffalo, NY
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook

    I have been working at Travelers full-time for more than 3 years

    Pros

    Nice place to work at

    Cons

    Job can be very tedious

    Continue reading
    Travelers2020-05-15
  8. "Best Company Ever!"

    5.0
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Technical Specialist in Sacramento, CA
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Travelers full-time for more than 5 years

    Pros

    Great people and great pay.

    Cons

    Case load is a bit heavy

    Travelers2020-05-14
  9. "Good company on balance"

    4.0
    Former Employee - Generate Certificates in Spokane, WA
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I worked at Travelers full-time for more than 5 years

    Pros

    good management by and large

    Cons

    not too many that I can think of

    Travelers2020-05-15
  10. "Good Company"

    5.0
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Claims Adjuster in Hartford, CT
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Travelers full-time for more than 8 years

    Pros

    Good benefits, work from home

    Cons

    local management is an issue, old school, boys club

    Continue reading
    Travelers2020-05-13
Found 2593 reviews