Travelport Reviews | Glassdoor

Travelport Reviews

Updated Feb 27, 2020

To filter reviews, or .

2.9
46%
Recommend to a Friend
72%
Approve of CEO
Travelport CEO and Board Member  Greg Webb (no image)
Greg Webb
10 Ratings
Pros
Cons
More Pros and Cons
  1. Featured Review
    Helpful (5)

    "Great People"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Lead Business Analyst in Centennial, CO
    Recommends
    Approves of CEO

    I worked at Travelport full-time for more than 10 years

    Pros

    I worked with lots of people who had broad technical and industry knowledge and who were more than willing to help others.

    Cons

    The company outsourced a large part of the technical team and lost a lot of technical expertise and experience when they laid off a substantial portion of their tech team.

    Travelport2019-03-05
  2. Helpful (2)

    "Challenging but Exciting Times!"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Human Resources - Talent Acquisitions in Atlanta, GA
    Recommends

    I have been working at Travelport full-time for more than a year

    Pros

    Solid global engagement - collaboration, communication and overall relationship building. Opportunity for growth, development. Opportunity to influence change and bring new ideas and ways of doing things as well as get involved above day to day responsibilities. Flexible work environment, great work/life balance.

    Cons

    A lot of uncertain change. Though we are pushing through by keeping each other motivated, it can be challenging.

    Continue reading
    Travelport2018-10-08
  3. "Excellent Growth Opportunity"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Senior Database Administrator/Developer in Denver, CO
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Travelport full-time for more than 3 years

    Pros

    Exposure to New technologies and being part of the Digital Transformation

    Cons

    People should start coming out of the comfort zone and be part of the transformation

    Continue reading
    Travelport2020-02-28
  4. Helpful (1)

    "Lots of vacation"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    Former Employee - Software Engineer 

    I worked at Travelport full-time

    Pros

    We had like 4 weeks when I worked there (2017-2018)

    Cons

    Layoffs were frequent despite economic conditions

    Travelport2019-12-30
  5. Helpful (2)

    "You can do better"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Commercial Real Estate Intern in Atlanta, GA
    Doesn't Recommend
    Negative Outlook
    Disapproves of CEO

    I worked at Travelport full-time for more than a year

    Pros

    Good pay. I'm supposed to put five words. But there aren't that many.

    Cons

    Everything else. Old company with people who have been in the same role for 15-30 years! As such, most either rest on their laurels or are unwilling to change the way they do things. CRM is old and different teams use different tools. On top of all that, constant talk EVERY YEAR about layoffs. When you ask your managers about it, they say its the same at all companies. News flash...it isn't.

    Continue reading
    Travelport2020-01-28
  6. Helpful (3)

    "Amazing work-life balance, great to work for late-career"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Software Development Engineer in Atlanta, GA
    Doesn't Recommend
    Negative Outlook
    No opinion of CEO

    I have been working at Travelport full-time for more than a year

    Pros

    - Work-life balance - Work from home 2x per week - Lateral movement options

    Cons

    - Compensation is below market rate - Limited growth options - Old tech stack, gigantic technical debt - Protectionist subject-matter experts make changes difficult

    Continue reading
    Travelport2019-12-05
  7. "Great technology at this compamy"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    Current Employee - Change Management in Atlanta, GA

    I have been working at Travelport full-time for more than 10 years

    Pros

    Great Technology minds at this company

    Cons

    Systems tied together very awkwardly

    Travelport2019-12-04
  8. Helpful (3)

    "Too top heavy in management. Not enough knowledge at the technical level."

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Manager in Atlanta, GA
    Doesn't Recommend
    Negative Outlook
    No opinion of CEO

    I worked at Travelport full-time for more than 5 years

    Pros

    Paid every two weeks. Casual work environment.

    Cons

    Too many people grapple for power. Not enough high-level skills, especially in the management ranks of the organization. Turmoil throughout the entire organization from the HR department downward. Really bad working atmosphere. Low level or trust within the organization.

    Continue reading
    Travelport2019-12-14
  9. Helpful (1)

    "Changing times"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    Current Employee - Marketing Specialist 
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Travelport full-time

    Pros

    Some amazing, creative, innovative, smart people

    Cons

    Flexibility in theory but not in practice

    Travelport2019-11-21
  10. Helpful (1)

    "Software Developer Engineer II"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Anonymous Employee in Kansas City, MO
    Doesn't Recommend
    Neutral Outlook
    No opinion of CEO

    I worked at Travelport full-time for more than 10 years

    Pros

    Awesome cultures, colleagues, and supports from other departments.

    Cons

    Limited vertical growth. Salaries and metrics were tied to the size of your projects. The bigger the project, the easier for you to receive a raise.

    Travelport2019-10-27

Choose a different language and keep reading other reviews.

Found 579 reviews