Treasure Island Casino Reviews | Glassdoor

Treasure Island Casino Reviews

Updated Jun 5, 2019

To filter reviews, or .

Found 39 reviews

3.2
StarStarStarStarStar
Rating TrendsRating Trends
58%
Recommend to a Friend
0%
Approve of CEO
Sean Sullivan
2 Ratings
  1. Helpful (3)

    "Not your average Security job - in a good way!"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Security 
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook

    I have been working at Treasure Island Casino full-time for more than 10 years

    Pros

    I have worked in most areas of the Security Department (Officer, Dispatcher, Supervisor & Management) here at Treasure Island over my 16+ years here. The best part about this job is that you will experience and learn new things every shift. We are not a "stand at a post for 10 hours department". We are very active and handle a variety of different calls and deal with many different types of people. Our Officers are...

    Show More

    Cons

    New Officers will have to work weekends, however, as openings occur, current Officers are given first chance to bid for weekend elements if you wish.

    Treasure Island Casino2016-08-17
  2. "Eh"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Front Office Supervisor in Welch, MN

    I worked at Treasure Island Casino full-time for more than 5 years

    Pros

    Consistent pay Benefits Paid time off

    Cons

    A lot of work for little pay and reward

    Treasure Island Casino2019-06-06
  3. "Life at the Island"

    StarStarStarStarStar
      Former Employee - Bartender 
      Recommends
      Neutral Outlook
      No opinion of CEO

      I worked at Treasure Island Casino full-time for more than 3 years

      Pros

      Money, location, co-workers, most guests.

      Cons

      Long hours during the summer.

      Treasure Island Casino2019-05-21
    • "Work fun, people not so much"

      StarStarStarStarStar
      • Work/Life Balance
      • Culture & Values
      • Career Opportunities
      • Compensation and Benefits
      • Senior Management
      Former Employee - Surveillance Operator in Welch, MN
      Doesn't Recommend
      Neutral Outlook
      No opinion of CEO

      I worked at Treasure Island Casino full-time for less than a year

      Pros

      Stable hours for a busy life with family

      Cons

      Management was childish and had zero management professionalism.

      Advice to Management

      Management training, leadership training, mentor training

      Treasure Island Casino2019-03-01
    • "Good place to work"

      StarStarStarStarStar
      • Work/Life Balance
      • Culture & Values
      • Career Opportunities
      • Compensation and Benefits
      • Senior Management
      Current Employee - Anonymous Employee 

      I have been working at Treasure Island Casino full-time

      Pros

      Good team members, amazing benefits, lots of different job duties, overtime and crossover hours available.

      Cons

      Management can be disorganized, lots of politics and gossip. Long hours and holidays and weekends.

      Advice to Management

      Communication between dept. could always be improved. Pay rates should be higher.

      Treasure Island Casino2019-01-27
    • "It's an Okay place to work"

      StarStarStarStarStar
      • Work/Life Balance
      • Culture & Values
      • Career Opportunities
      • Compensation and Benefits
      • Senior Management
      Current Employee - Anonymous Employee 
      Doesn't Recommend
      Negative Outlook
      Disapproves of CEO

      I have been working at Treasure Island Casino full-time

      Pros

      Benefits. Some team members are nice to work with.

      Cons

      Work load uneven. Bullying of other team members

      Treasure Island Casino2018-12-13
    • "Don't waste your life."

      StarStarStarStarStar
      • Work/Life Balance
      • Culture & Values
      • Career Opportunities
      • Compensation and Benefits
      • Senior Management
      Former Employee - Cash Service Cashier in Welch, MN
      Doesn't Recommend
      Negative Outlook
      Disapproves of CEO

      I worked at Treasure Island Casino full-time for more than 10 years

      Pros

      The money is half way decent.

      Cons

      I was recently let go fromTreasure Island for a policy violation (or so they say). That is NOT the actual reason that I was terminated. I will be getting to that. There first few years I worked there were amazing. You were treated with respect and appreciation. It was the best place I could ever have hoped to work for. That changed drastically over the years. We had many management changes in the 20 years of my life...

      Show More

      Advice to Management

      Really. Get off your butts and do what you should have been doing all along. Be good people. Be helpful. Be respectful. Care

      Treasure Island Casino2018-12-18
    • "Holidays and weekends"

      StarStarStarStarStar
      • Work/Life Balance
      • Culture & Values
      • Career Opportunities
      • Compensation and Benefits
      • Senior Management
      Current Employee - Anonymous Employee 
      Doesn't Recommend
      Neutral Outlook
      No opinion of CEO

      I have been working at Treasure Island Casino full-time for more than 5 years

      Pros

      Good coworkers, usually good guests as well. Cheap health insurance.

      Cons

      You'll work every single weekend and holiday, ever. Terrible communication between departments and within departments. New GM every 6 months to year.

      Advice to Management

      Better communication, make it easier to get a weekend off or some flexibility within a schedule.

      Treasure Island Casino2018-08-07
    • "Disorderly insanity"

      StarStarStarStarStar
      • Work/Life Balance
      • Culture & Values
      • Career Opportunities
      • Compensation and Benefits
      • Senior Management
      Current Employee - Housekeeper 
      Recommends
      Positive Outlook
      No opinion of CEO

      I have been working at Treasure Island Casino full-time for more than 3 years

      Pros

      Great rate of pay, great hours, and great opportunity to pretty much choose how much you’re paid at the end of the week. Awesome independent work.

      Cons

      The entire facility is chaos and poorly organized. Once you finish YOUR workload, you are forced to go pick up the slack of those who intentionally slow down because they know they will get help. Harder workers are thanked by being made to work more. Nine to five sometimes means nine AM to nine PM; say goodbye to any time to take care of yourself or family on workdays.

      Advice to Management

      Don’t overwork those who give their full effort, don’t allow those who do not bring themselves to work leave their work unfinished.

      Treasure Island Casino2018-06-14
    • "Nice little casino"

      StarStarStarStarStar
      • Work/Life Balance
      • Culture & Values
      • Career Opportunities
      • Compensation and Benefits
      • Senior Management
      Current Employee - Senior Digital Specialist in Welch, MN
      Recommends
      Positive Outlook
      No opinion of CEO

      I have been working at Treasure Island Casino full-time for more than a year

      Pros

      Good people. Easy to learn the ropes. Great benefits.

      Cons

      High turnaround. Organization. Arbitrary tasks.

      Treasure Island Casino2018-05-31
    Found 39 reviews