Treatwell Reviews | Glassdoor

Treatwell Reviews

Updated Mar 9, 2020

To filter reviews, or .
3.9
77%
Recommend to a Friend
100%
Approve of CEO
Treatwell CEO Kei Kaji (no image)
Kei Kaji
2 Ratings
Pros
  • "Career growth, fast paced, great people(in 7 reviews)

  • "Super fast growing company with many exciting opportunities and projects(in 4 reviews)

Cons
  • "The lack of communication is a huge problem(in 4 reviews)

  • "The staff aren't trained or given any opportunity for growth unless you're in the right clique(in 4 reviews)

More Pros and Cons
  1. Helpful (13)

    "Treatwell"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
     
    Doesn't Recommend
    Neutral Outlook
    No opinion of CEO

    I worked at Treatwell

    Pros

    Fun company with cool people. Friday drinks and social events are part of the company. Young and dynamic teams

    Cons

    Low salary and lack of encouragement to grow within the company. To get promoted it is important to know the right people

    Continue reading
    Treatwell2017-02-26
  2. "Friendly people, fun place to work"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Front End Developer in London, England
    Recommends

    I worked at Treatwell full-time for less than a year

    Pros

    Company is very open of successes and failures, they share goals and vision. Very friendly and kind people. Great marketing team!

 I was working in 8 people team. Fast paced environment with great agile coach. Some meetings are useful and you can reach out if there is something that bothers you and you will get heard. You can always find someone to ask things if you are stuck, because you are on the floor with many developers around you. Chatting on Friday evening by beer definitely helps to reach out to people. Nice work from home options while the job gets done. At the time I was working there, there was unlimited vacation policy if team can handle the work without you. 

Company covers some expenses of your classes if the skills would improve your work.
 Yoga in office.

    Cons

    Had too many meetings at times as they left less time to finish the actual work. Sometimes overwhelming heap of emails.

    Treatwell2020-03-09
  3. "Dynamique, fast growing company"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Manager in Amsterdam
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Treatwell full-time for more than 3 years

    Pros

    full of talented people, going tin the right direction, made huge progress over the last few years, opportunity to grow, freedom of opinion, great culture

    Cons

    Salary could be hire...

    Treatwell2020-01-27
  4. "Amazing place to work"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    Current Employee - Anonymous Employee 

    I have been working at Treatwell full-time

    Pros

    - Stocked up food cupboard - Great environment

    Cons

    None at all I actually enjoy my work

    Treatwell2020-01-16
  5. "Good Experience"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Anonymous Employee 
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I worked at Treatwell full-time

    Pros

    Taking care of employees. Facilities located in City Center

    Cons

    Some Guidelines Should be better defined

    Treatwell2019-12-31
  6. "Great experience"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Software Engineer in London, England
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Treatwell full-time for more than a year

    Pros

    - Very light but supportive management structure - Genuine interest in improving processes - No blame culture, the only result of mistake is improvement - Friendly, talented and driven colleagues - A will to strive for technical excellence and outreach

    Cons

    - There's been a lack of alignment between tech and product KPIs at time, but there's will to improve on that - Tech decisions sometimes too influenced by company politics, or required to fit the latest big idea in-house, letting some smaller but crucial bits without attention

    Continue reading
    Treatwell2019-08-27
  7. "I worked for Treatwell for more than 4 years, and can honestly say it's the best company I've worked for."

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Various Roles in London, England
    Recommends

    I worked at Treatwell full-time for more than 3 years

    Pros

    Great culture, benefits & people. Fantastic work-life balance. The business is always changing, which is exciting as new opportunities can arise when least expected. Work hard and they will look after you.

    Cons

    As said in the Pros - the business is ever changing, and therefore may not suit everyone. Opportunities for promotion are not always obvious as there isn't a clear & stable structure, however you have to expect this from a start up/scale up.

    Treatwell2019-07-29
  8. "Very happy to work at Treatwell"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Supply in Amsterdam
    Recommends
    Neutral Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Treatwell full-time for more than 3 years

    Pros

    Treatwell is building a business, when you are working here long enough you will encounter a lot of projects, wins and fails which makes it super interesting. As long as you are dedicated yourself, there are opportunities

    Cons

    it is a relatively young company, so things will change, teams will change, processes will change. they are now working hard on growth plans, but it takes some time

    Continue reading
    Treatwell2019-06-27
  9. Helpful (1)

    "Startup with only focus on growth"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Account Manager in Amsterdam
    Recommends
    Neutral Outlook
    No opinion of CEO

    I worked at Treatwell part-time for more than a year

    Pros

    Fast growing startup in Amsterdam

    Cons

    During the startup phase of Treatwell, management focus was to grow as fast as possible in order to gain as much territory in a short amount of time to later resell the company. This ended up in a lack of focus on their employees happiness. No shares options

    Treatwell2019-07-04

    Treatwell Response

    July 12, 2019Talent Acquisition

    Thanks for taking the time to give your feedback, we really appreciate hearing from both current and previous Treatwell employees. Treatwell is continually growing and striving to scale. Equally, we want our employees to feel fulfilled in their positions, and within their team. In Amsterdam, we've made a number of changes in our Supply team to improve employee experience, from social events (like our end of quarter boat party), to small team challenges, and new team structures. Our mission to digitise the industry means frequent change, but with the contentment of our employees at the heart of every decision we make.

    Continue reading
  10. "Good atmosphere but no room for growth"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Content Editor in London, England
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Treatwell full-time for more than a year

    Pros

    The atmosphere and the people

    Cons

    The structure and the salary

    Treatwell2019-06-27
Found 92 reviews