Trellis Company Reviews | Glassdoor

Trellis Company Reviews

Updated 15 de Apr 2019

To filter reviews, or .

Found 107 reviews

2.8
StarStarStarStarStar
Rating TrendsRating Trends
39%
Recommend to a Friend
61%
Approve of CEO
Trellis Company CEO Scott Giles
Scott Giles
2 Ratings
  1. "Great place to work"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Anonymous Employee 
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Trellis Company full-time for more than 10 years

    Pros

    Great benefits and friendly people. Very family oriented. I love working here.

    Cons

    The only con is people who no longer work at TG are very bitter.

    Advice to Management

    Keep up the good work.

    Trellis Company2017-04-07
  2. "A lot of changes"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Anonymous Employee in Round Rock, TX
    Approves of CEO

    I worked at Trellis Company full-time for more than 10 years

    Pros

    Good Pay and benifits Family Like Atmosphere

    Cons

    Lack of open communication from Management

    Trellis Company2017-03-28
  3. Helpful (8)

    "Completely disconnected leadership"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Operations in Round Rock, TX
    Doesn't Recommend
    Negative Outlook
    No opinion of CEO

    I worked at Trellis Company full-time for more than 3 years

    Pros

    Outstanding compensation. Salary / hourly pay / annual bonus / benefits / environment - Best I'd had in any Account Receivables Management Position. A very well funded organization

    Cons

    Recently (April 2017) the board made significant executive changes. I truly wish this organization the best and am hopeful for them that with new leadership, good things come to the good people that remain. However, while I was there, the executive leadership was disconnected, arrogant, border line abusive and in my view incompetent. The evolution of a changing organization is never easy and with TG it was... nearly impossible to endure.

    Show More

    Advice to Management

    Advice to the Board - GET INVOLVED - don't just read the perspectives and prepared literature from the C-suit. Spend time in the isles of the cubicle rows, hear and see what is really going on ( too bad this was not done long ago) and you'll be surprised to find what you will find. I sincerely hope you select and stick with a new direction for TG and allow the time for that direction to take place led by quality... individuals that understand how to treat people and help them reach their full potential.

    Show More
    Trellis Company2017-04-27
  4. Helpful (1)

    "Great company trending up!"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Anonymous Employee 
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Trellis Company full-time

    Pros

    Work/life balance is perfect for me. I am able to be a good mother to my baby and keep focused on climbing the latter in my career. Award winning benefits- best 401k Plan I have ever had in my career. Wellbeing program that includes: chair massages, nutrition classes, weekly Yoga class and this year a 5K race! Office facilities are HUGE, beautiful and clean. Ergonomic desk specifically designed for me... Onsite showers so you can get a quick run in at lunch. Free Popcorn, tea, and coffee all day everyday A Corner Café that is basically a 7/11 so you can always find a drink, snack or lunch. Career growth training – we are encouraged to spend 10% of our time on growth and development. I was able to get my Google analytics certification during work hours. Hardware is best of the best! I have a brand new laptop and massive monitor with a sound bar.

    Show More

    Cons

    I haven't won a Fit Bit yet from the wellbeing contest.

    Advice to Management

    Keep it up! We are behind you 100%

    Trellis Company2017-03-10
  5. Helpful (1)

    "A Great Place to Work"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Anonymous Employee 
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Trellis Company full-time for more than 10 years

    Pros

    The work/life balance is wonderful and the health benefits are great with perks from Rally. There is always something free added each month like chair massages, Lunch and Learn classes, Wellbeing events, weekly Yoga classes and our Team Member Activities Committee plans events all throughout the year. Everyone enjoys the free popcorn, tea and coffee but there is also a Corner Café where you can purchase healthy... meals, drinks and snacks if you stay in for lunch. We are encouraged to take extra trainings to improve our performance and increase our self worth.

    Show More

    Cons

    Some teams are not updated to the status of where the company is and is heading. More updates from ELT would help.

    Advice to Management

    Continue to be more transparent throughout the entire corporation.

    Trellis Company2017-03-03
  6. Helpful (8)

    "The worst job I've ever had"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Anonymous Employee 
    Doesn't Recommend
    Negative Outlook
    Disapproves of CEO

    I worked at Trellis Company full-time for more than a year

    Pros

    A handful of the people seemed nice.

    Cons

    I heard that they used to be a great place to work for, but I don't see it. People are treated like objects instead of human beings. Except for HR. There, you can count on being treated like garbage. Everyone is disposable after all. They are not high-school councilors, they are concerned only with keeping the company safe from lawsuits. They have no interest in the employees as people. Don't bother asking them for... any help as it will only get you on their radar. At best, you'll be handed a card with a number on it to call for mental help. At worst, you'll be fired.

    Show More

    Advice to Management

    All this talk about change isn't covering up the fact that you're failing.

    Trellis Company2017-04-05
  7. Helpful (6)

    "Recovery Collector"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Anonymous Employee 
    Doesn't Recommend
    Negative Outlook
    No opinion of CEO

    I worked at Trellis Company full-time

    Pros

    Bonus Potential Benefits Flex Schedule

    Cons

    Management changes incentive plan frequently Management and upper level executives have no clear vision where to take the company Declining portfolio No opportunity to advance career

    Advice to Management

    Stop changing incentive plans and allow employees to make bonuses again

    Trellis Company2017-03-02
  8. Helpful (1)

    "Web Application Developer"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Anonymous Employee 
    Recommends
    Negative Outlook

    I have been working at Trellis Company full-time

    Pros

    * great compensation * professional work environment

    Cons

    * small company and still growing

    Trellis Company2017-02-03
  9. "Good company"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Anonymous Employee 

    I worked at Trellis Company full-time

    Pros

    Great benefits and pay scale

    Cons

    Long hours and work load

    Trellis Company2017-01-24
  10. Helpful (10)

    "Horrible work environment"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Training in Round Rock, TX
    Doesn't Recommend
    Negative Outlook
    No opinion of CEO

    I worked at Trellis Company full-time for less than a year

    Pros

    I can't think of any pros for this company.

    Cons

    Bad work/life balance Mediocre benefits plan Highly unprofessional management No formal on-boarding or training for new employees Company has been around for over 30 years but they run the business as if it were just starting up--completely unorganized and no structure Not willing to invest time and money into their employees' success Unappreciative of their employees Lack of communication overall Low... compensation

    Show More

    Advice to Management

    Learn how to uplift and motivate your employees and set them up for success and not treat the organization as if it were a dictatorship.

    Trellis Company2017-02-07
Found 107 reviews