KEY NOT FOUND: coverImgAlt
Logo

TrendSource

Is this your company?

TrendSource

Add a Review

TrendSource Field Agent Reviews

Updated Aug 4, 2021

To filter reviews, or .

Found 26 of over 103 reviews

1.2
2%
Recommend to a Friend
TrendSource CEO    Victoria Hyzer
Victoria Hyzer
0 Rating

The latest conversations about Consulting

Join the conversation on

Consulting

1y

works at 

Deloitte

Harshest feedback you’ve ever received?

7,200

615 Comments

Join the conversation on

Ratings by Gender

This rating reflects the overall rating of TrendSource and is not affected by filters.

Want more demographic options?
  1. 5.0
    Current Employee, less than 1 year

    Creative, Liberal, Encouraging Work Place

    Sep 24, 2014 - Field Services Coordinator in San Diego, CA
    Recommend
    CEO Approval
    Business Outlook

    Pros

    What I love: Office culture, training, social events, positive work environment, rewarding work, good pay, transparent work place, and an alternative work week schedule.

    Cons

    Cons: Umm..........needs more parking spaces, I guess? That's all I can think of.

    Continue reading
    Be the first to find this review helpful
  2. 1.0
    Former Employee

    Not Great

    Feb 2, 2021 - Field Service Coordinator 
    Recommend
    CEO Approval
    Business Outlook

    Pros

    Casual Dress is the only pro.

    Cons

    Low pay and not a great company culture.

    4 people found this review helpful

    TrendSource Response

    Chief Executive Officer (CEO)

    Thank you for your review. This past year working our way through the new world of COVID has been difficult, as with most companies. We are striving to adapt and improve. - Victoria Hyzer

  3. 1.0
    Current Contractor, more than 3 years

    Insulting Pay, Shady Scheme

    Jan 19, 2021 - Field Agent - Mystery Shopper - Onsite Inspector in Irvine, CA
    Recommend
    CEO Approval
    Business Outlook

    Pros

    Flexible schedule, easy to start

    Cons

    Insulting pay, PAD is impossible to get

    Continue reading
    Be the first to find this review helpful
  4. 4.0
    Former Employee

    Chill Environment

    Nov 7, 2020 - Field Sales Coordinator in San Diego, CA
    Recommend
    CEO Approval
    Business Outlook

    Pros

    -Great company culture -Flexible Hours -Team Bonding

    Cons

    -Low pay -Not much room for development -Sometimes have to work on the weekend

    Be the first to find this review helpful
  5. 1.0
    Former Contractor, more than 1 year

    Not trustworthy and don't support their field agents. Beware. Cheap company.

    Feb 10, 2020 - Field Agent in Waco, TX
    Recommend
    CEO Approval
    Business Outlook

    Pros

    You can choose which jobs to sign up for.

    Cons

    I worked for them for over a year. It is true what others have said they are very very cheap. They want to pay you $7 to go to a store and be a mystery shopper which is really not worth the time and gas and effort. They don't tell you it takes a huge amount of time to answer all their final questions about the visit and that you must take multiple pictures and that if one doesn't suit them you must go back nad take more pics. So I stopped doing those. Then they have Medicare/Medicaid interviews you can do with the representatives at various health care clinics. They do pay more for these and sometimes you can get travel pay for these. But same story it may not really work out in your favor economically after you have spent time preparing on their web site before you even step out the door and the time it takes to enter all the information and post all the pictures about the visit. It's a lot. Takes hours on the computer. Then the reason I quit is that I did about three of the healthcare interviews and when you go they make you wait three weeks to enter the information so you can say if an interviewer tried to call you after the visit which is not allowed. This is actually totally unnecessary since you are not supposed to give them your personal information. So I wonder if it's another way to trip you up and not pay you. They are supposed to notify you by e-mail when that time is up. So I actually checked which must have been too early and they would not let me enter the information yet. So I depended on them to notify me. So after a while I got suspicious and I did look on line and I contacted them because they never paid me or sent me any follow up e-mails about the jobs. They said oh yes they did. But I am the type of person that I am on my smart phone daily and I always checked immediately. Of course you know they said we're infallible. But there were also lots of little things I ran into while dealing with them that shows they sometimes did not understand the nature of their clients to inspect, they got directions wrong often which required me to research and call for correct information. Their end of visit questionnaires were often confusing and sometimes their directions were incomplete and unclear. That could and did sometimes cause me to have to return to the site and ask a question in more detail. And of course they don't pay you for that. Ultimately I found them to be untrustworthy and unreliable and they did not support their field agents. This company has the attitude they are always right and you are wrong no matter what and we don't care what you have to do. So they did not pay me for three jobs and their is nothing I can do about it except warn everyone.

    Continue reading
    Be the first to find this review helpful
  6. 1.0
    Former Employee, more than 1 year

    Don’t waste your time

    Nov 19, 2019 - Field Service Coordinator 
    Recommend
    CEO Approval
    Business Outlook

    Pros

    Work half days on Friday

    Cons

    This company does not appreciate their employees, follows the “good boy” system- if you like getting hammered everyday of the week you’ll fit in. Will throw you under the bus. Over looks their good employees and does not value them. Very hypocritical company, if your manager likes you you can do whatever you want even if you have horrible work ethic. High turnover rate. You’re basically a hamster spinning the wheel for the higher ups.

    Continue reading
    3 people found this review helpful
  7. 1.0
    Current Contractor, more than 10 years

    Shopper Be Warned

    Sep 17, 2019 - Field Agent in Miami, FL
    Recommend
    CEO Approval
    Business Outlook

    Pros

    Self Scheduling , Flexibility for day, hours and locations.

    Cons

    Failure to pay is not uncommon. Changes to assignments post acceptance to disqualify payment. Pay not meeting minimum wage

    Continue reading
    2 people found this review helpful
  8. 1.0
    Former Employee, more than 1 year

    Look elsewhere, you will go no where with this company

    Sep 17, 2019 - Field Services 
    Recommend
    CEO Approval
    Business Outlook

    Pros

    Flex schedule with half day Friday

    Cons

    If you aren’t really interested in paying your bills, being heard, being appreciated and working for a company that seems more like a sweat shop than an actual office, then this company is for you! You will be overworked and underpaid. Have a concern or a complaint, it won’t be heard. The former CEO was dismissed and the accountant put in that position. Been there less than 5 years and mysteriously made his way to becoming the CEO. What does an accountant know about running a company, seeing he was overwhelmed just handling the financials. Nothing, management has no clue what they are doing, except making up things as they go along, telling you what they think you want to hear and then in reality none of it is true. Promises get made and not kept! Management does not see employees as individuals, just how much profit can be made! Majority of people who once made the company great and profitable have all left due to how the company is run. Others have left due to managers, that shouldn’t even be managers. So people get moved around and put in positions they may not even know how to do or very little experience. Basically a bunch of amateurs running things. When you see the company split into two different entities (OSI/TI),managers leave and the IT people all leave the TI side, you have to wonder just how long til that part of the company will go under. My advice, look elsewhere! There are far better businesses to work for! The only people probably saying anything good about this company are those they have brainwashed into believing they were being promoted, but in reality all they got was a new job title, more work and same pay because they couldn’t find anyone else willing to do the job. Leaving was the best decision ever!!!

    Continue reading
    1 person found this review helpful
  9. 1.0
    Current Contractor, more than 1 year

    Insulting pay, frustrating platform

    Jun 4, 2019 - Field Agent in Orange, CA
    Recommend
    CEO Approval
    Business Outlook

    Pros

    Freedom to choose your own hours

    Cons

    This company exploits the 1099 independent contractor status of its employees to get away with paying less than minimum wage. It is virtually impossible to use as a legitimate source of income, expenses often outweigh pay. Paid distance compensation for longer trips is offered but rarely actually approved, and will only cover the cost of gas. You're required to spend your own money at secret shops, typical grocery store secret shops will pay out $15 but require you to but $9 worth of groceries (a number you will usually overshoot) leaving you with a net pay of 5 or 6 dollars for around two hours of work between completing the secret shop, speaking to all the required grocery store team members, and writing your report, and that's not counting the constant travel.

    Continue reading
    2 people found this review helpful
  10. 1.0
    Former Contractor, more than 1 year

    Crooks, liars, cheats

    Apr 10, 2019 - Field Agent in Arlington, VA
    Recommend
    CEO Approval
    Business Outlook

    Pros

    I truly and honestly can't think of any pros for a company who refuses to pay for work completed

    Cons

    These people are crooks, liars, cheats. When a shop has done completely by a competent field agent, they do not pay them. I completed project #7381746 at Vocelli's Pizza 334 Maple Avenue West, Vienna, VA, 22180 on 4/7/2019 and all work related to this project was send to Trendsource same day. When the deliver person arrived to drop off the pizza, the pizza was not correct. The delivery person gave me his cell phone to call and talk to someone about the pizza being incorrect. The person on the phone told me that he would need to “talk to someone” before correcting it, and the delivery person went to wait in his car. Before he got back in the car, I stopped him and asked him if I could take a picture of the pizza which I had paid for. I already had the receipt. He said yes, and opened the top for me. I took a picture of the pizza. A few minutes later, he exited the car and told me they would send a new pizza in “about an hour.” I assumed, at this point, I would get another pizza and would have a better picture to send you. However this was incorrect, the pizza never came, and when I called to ask what had happened a man put me on hold then hung up. I paid cash for a pizza that never arrived. Trendsouce stated that because my photo was cutting off a tiny bit of crust, they would not pay me.

    3 people found this review helpful
Viewing 1 - 10 of 26 Reviews

Popular Careers with TrendSource Job Seekers

JobsSalariesInterviews

Work at TrendSource? Share Your Experiences

or