TresVista Reviews | Glassdoor

TresVista Reviews

Updated Sep 29, 2019

To filter reviews, or .

Found 108 reviews

2.5
StarStarStarStarStar
Rating TrendsRating Trends
41%
Recommend to a Friend
Pros
  • "good exposure and steep learning curve(in 10 reviews)

  • "Financial Analyst may end up working long hours on some day, but not as frequent as some of the other reviewers write(in 7 reviews)

Cons
More Pros and Cons
  1. Helpful (21)

    "Rewarding if channeled in the right direction"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Anonymous Employee 
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook

    I worked at TresVista full-time for more than 3 years

    Pros

    Tresvista is a great platform to start a career in finance and to learn the key aspects of financial theory through the training provided, which is rigorous process. My experience here gave me the opportunity to work on a multitude of industries and allowed me to interact directly with clients from across the globe. There's no denying that the work-life balance is more than difficult, and that the learnings curve is... steep. Objectively speaking, it can be a rewarding career choice for those who have done their research and know broadly why they want to get into this field. Analyzing briefly: Pros: The knowledge received through training Ability to work with a geographically diverse client base and across asset classes Participation in the internal development of the firm

    Show More

    Cons

    Compared to the time and effort put in, compensation may be lacking Delineation of roles and titles were not clear (during my employment)

    TresVista2015-05-19
  2. Helpful (1)

    "Financial Analyst"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Anonymous Employee 
    Doesn't Recommend

    I worked at TresVista full-time

    Pros

    There is steep learning curve.

    Cons

    Employees are over worked. Difficult to maintain work life balance.

    TresVista2018-08-12
  3. "Financial Associate"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Anonymous Employee 
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook

    I worked at TresVista full-time

    Pros

    Good work exposure for an analyst

    Cons

    The management of the firm is not upto the mark

    TresVista2019-09-30
  4. Helpful (1)

    "Nice place to start off."

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Financial Analyst in Mumbai
    Doesn't Recommend
    Neutral Outlook

    I worked at TresVista full-time for less than a year

    Pros

    Lots to learn. Decent place to start off your career in finance. Your experience will highly depend on the client assigned to you and the kind of work requested by the client.

    Cons

    Work life balance is terrible. The hard work and the long hours are mostly not even worth it. The work can get monotonous after sometime. Also, if the client's requests are not good, the nature of work can be really boring.

    Advice to Management

    Be more considerate about the employees. Develop better work-life balance and stop working with clients who request for clerical work.

    TresVista2019-09-15

    TresVista Response

    September 30, 2019

    Hello, We are sorry to hear that you did not have a good experience working at TresVista. However, we would have appreciated you bringing it to our notice when you were employed with the organization. We are always available to discuss concerns at work with those who bring it to our attention. Regardless, we at TresVista wish you all the best in your future endeavors.

    Show Less
  5. Helpful (1)

    "Finance analyst"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Anonymous Employee 

    I worked at TresVista full-time

    Pros

    Nice office , Games to play

    Cons

    Backend work , poor management , no hr

    TresVista2019-09-25
  6. Helpful (2)

    "Associate"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Anonymous Employee in Mumbai
    Doesn't Recommend
    Neutral Outlook

    I have been working at TresVista full-time for less than a year

    Pros

    Young people, vibrant office, lively

    Cons

    Insane workload, no work life balance

    Advice to Management

    Treat your employees at least 50% as good as you treat your clients

    TresVista2019-09-01

    TresVista Response

    September 30, 2019

    Hello, Thank you for your review. We are glad that you have truly experienced TresVista for what we stand for dynamic culture and constant learning. We are always happy to discuss concerns at work and do our bit to ensure smooth functioning of daily operations. Appreciate your feedback!

  7. Helpful (2)

    "Data analyst"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Data Analyst in Pune
    Doesn't Recommend
    Neutral Outlook
    No opinion of CEO

    I worked at TresVista full-time for less than a year

    Pros

    Learning is good If you want to keep all your life aside and dedicate it to this company you can join this company

    Cons

    No worklife balance - you do not have life other than doing work in this company. CTC - The company will make you fool in this aspect their offer would be huge and you will find the exact one in the offer letter Benefits - Apart from salary do not even expect anything from the company there won't be any benefits or parties Training The training is very hectic and insane and I would suggest you to carry blankets... with you because you never knew when you will leave from office Clients will be treated like gods in the company you need to do whatever the client demands You might even work on weekends too You may be fired at any time

    Show More

    Advice to Management

    Respect the employee remember that he is a human not a machine Do not play with the life of someone, hire only the one you would want in the company , hire and fire may be casual for you but not for the employee, they join the company with huge expectations but you fire them in a week or a month.

    TresVista2019-09-16

    TresVista Response

    September 30, 2019

    Hello, We are sorry to hear that you did not have a good experience working at TresVista. However, we would have appreciated you bringing it to our notice when you were employed with the organization. TresVista ensures people get the most out of work through learning, team building activities, and employee benefits. We make it a point to offer a competitive salary package, intensive training, and a platform for everyone to excel in their careers. Working in the Financial Services industry requires one to be on top of their game — day in and day out. We believe a positive, confident, and efficient approach goes a long way in building a strong foundation. We have appropriate platforms at different levels to address concerns and would have appreciated you voicing your concerns then. Regardless, we at TresVista wish you all the best in your future endeavors.

    Show Less
  8. Helpful (1)

    "Good place to start career"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Associate in Mumbai
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook

    I have been working at TresVista full-time for more than a year

    Pros

    High Growth opportunity in terms of learning

    Cons

    Challenging Hours and high pressure work

    TresVista2019-08-07

    TresVista Response

    September 30, 2019

    Hello, Thank you for your review. We are glad that you have truly experienced TresVista for what we stand for dynamic culture and constant learning. Appreciate your feedback!

  9. Helpful (1)

    "Work Life Balance"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    Current Employee - Financial Analyst in Mumbai

    I have been working at TresVista full-time for more than a year

    Pros

    Casual culture and a platform for learning

    Cons

    Work quality depends on what client you get

    TresVista2019-08-04
  10. "financial analyst"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Financial Analyst in Mumbai
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook

    I worked at TresVista full-time for more than a year

    Pros

    ablitity to grow in finance field

    Cons

    highest work load . no more cons

    Advice to Management

    no advice

    TresVista2019-07-01

    TresVista Response

    September 30, 2019

    Hello, Thank you for your review. We are glad that you have truly experienced TresVista for what we stand for — Dynamic culture and constant learning. We appreciate the hard-work and dedication of our employees. We wish you all the best in your future endeavors!

Found 108 reviews