Tresta Reviews

Updated May 4, 2021

To filter reviews, or .
3.9
83%
Recommend to a Friend
92%
Approve of CEO
Tresta President and CEO Austin Davidson (no image)
Austin Davidson
27 Ratings
  1. 5.0
    Current Employee, more than 1 year

    All the Benefits with None of the Burnout

    May 4, 2021 - Senior Digital Marketing Manager in Tallahassee, FL
    Recommend
    CEO Approval
    Business Outlook

    Pros

    After over a decade in marketing/advertising on both the brand and agency sides, I finally found my perfect fit at Tresta. It's all the benefits of being in a creative field, with none of the burnout. There's a new challenge every day, so I'm never bored - but very few "fires". This is literally the first job I've EVER had where I didn't feel like the world would end if I had to take a day off. On my end, I'm obviously very much in-the-know as we roll out new features and launch new campaigns, break through barriers and grow the brand - but leadership does a great job of keeping communication flowing at all levels. The best part is that we're still a medium-sized business, so unlike other telecomms, we have been able to maintain that sense of community, and every team member knows that they are integral; they're bought into our mission, and generally enthused to come to work each morning. Every team member is involved in innovation here - building up our product offering and features set, contributing to client success, spreading awareness about our brand. There's a real sense of camaraderie. Now, we're poised for massive growth within the industry, as more businesses shift to remote work models and dispersed teams - and it's pretty sweet to be on the ground floor. Can't wait to see what's next - and be part of making it happen.

    Cons

    Need more good people - but that's more an opportunity.

    Continue reading
    Be the first to find this review helpful
  2. 5.0
    Current Employee, less than 1 year

    Great Company

    Mar 31, 2021 - Human Resources in Tallahassee, FL
    Recommend
    CEO Approval
    Business Outlook

    Pros

    Tresta has allowed me to grow in my career and is actively providing me the stepping stones for my future goals. I enjoy being able to work from home while still feeling connected to my coworkers through various digital platforms. I know that I am supported and can ask questions without being belittled or looked down upon.

    Cons

    Currently have to live in Florida or Georgia even though working remotely.

    Be the first to find this review helpful
  3. 4.0
    Current Employee, more than 3 years

    Great job for all types

    Mar 12, 2021 - Quality Coach in Tallahassee, FL
    Recommend
    CEO Approval
    Business Outlook

    Pros

    -Flexible hours -Nice benefits -Easy to move up with the company -Other employees have a great overall attitude

    Cons

    -Some of the callers can be a little rude (less of a "Tresta" issue and more of a "some people have life situations going on and don't know how to process it correctly" kind of issue)

    Continue reading
    Be the first to find this review helpful
  4. 4.0
    Former Employee, more than 5 years

    It's what you make of it

    Jan 25, 2021 - Several Positions 
    Recommend
    CEO Approval
    Business Outlook

    Pros

    I worked at Tresta/PATLive right out of college, and it was overall a great experience. I made some lifelong friends with coworkers, managers, and others. The job itself is relatively easy, there are always people looking to switch shifts around, if you request time off early, you usually get it. I see a lot of people complaining about the attendance policy, but it's a call center, a big portion of the job is being there. The health insurance is super affordable, the 401k match is really good, and dental/vision/aflac is cheap. They often incentivize additional duties with money, food, or "parties" of some kind. The people there do care about the success of the company and its employees. With strong performance and a positive attitude, it didn't take long to get promoted beyond answering calls. In times of crisis, the company really did come together and support each other. I learned many workplace skills that I have used to continue to advance my career.

    Cons

    Talking to customers could be extremely mentally taxing. About 2/3 of your calls are pretty standard interactions, but the other 1/3 can be difficult for a variety of reasons, but usually it was an irate caller that was borderline abusive. Once you are able to tune out the negativity, it isn't so bad. Often, huge projects were undertaken with little to no notice, and that would cause hiring surges with very short notice. This would put a heavy burden on agents answering the phones. Pay increases were far too infrequent.

    Continue reading
    Be the first to find this review helpful
  5. 4.0
    Current Employee, more than 5 years

    Great company

    Feb 15, 2021 - Inoculation Lab Specialist in Provo, UT
    Recommend
    CEO Approval
    Business Outlook

    Pros

    Easy to work for good pay

    Cons

    None that I can think of

    Be the first to find this review helpful
  6. 5.0
    Former Employee, more than 3 years

    Great Career or Stepping Stone

    Sep 14, 2020 - Training Specialist in Tallahassee, FL
    Recommend
    CEO Approval
    Business Outlook

    Pros

    You can't meet a better group of people to work with day in and day out. It was more like a family than anything else. If you came in and worked hard, doors would open and the higher-ups would always have your back. The camaraderie and company spirit was infectious. The work was easy, and I wish I'd started out while I was in college instead of waiting tables.

    Cons

    This was a fast paced and rapidly growing company, and there were certainly some growing pains along the way. I just wish all of the employees would've been more empathic and understanding of this fact. The management took every obstacle in stride and worked their hardest to overcome any problem they were faced with.

    Continue reading
    Be the first to find this review helpful
  7. 3.0
    Former Employee

    Not too great but not too bad

    Jan 14, 2021 - Caller in Tallahassee, FL
    Recommend
    CEO Approval
    Business Outlook

    Pros

    My direct team was pretty cool in terms of getting time off and pay is decent

    Cons

    Upper management would be too harsh at times

    Be the first to find this review helpful
  8. 4.0
    Current Employee

    Easy work

    Oct 13, 2020 - Live Receptionist II 
    Recommend
    CEO Approval
    Business Outlook

    Pros

    Easy work, friendly staff, easy to promote

    Cons

    Full time shifts are kind of long.

    1 person found this review helpful
  9. 2.0
    Former Employee

    Wow

    Dec 24, 2020 - Receptionist 
    Recommend
    CEO Approval
    Business Outlook

    Pros

    Great job. SO very wonderful

    Cons

    no cons at all great

    Be the first to find this review helpful
  10. 3.0
    Current Employee

    Not for everyone

    Nov 4, 2019 - Call Center Agent in Tallahassee, FL
    Recommend
    CEO Approval
    Business Outlook

    Pros

    Not standing for entire shift. Some opportunities to help callers who aren't used to talking to a nice real person on the phone. Free parking, free coffee, free flu shots, allowed to use printer; periodic free food. Being allowed to use printer is a great benefit IMHO. Low but regular pay, good benefits. Company tries hard to keep climate upbeat and encouraging . When things get real busy they throw out free food to those in the trenches .

    Cons

    Sitting for entire shift. Unbelievable turnover. Growing Pains. Easy hire, easy fire, but inconsistent: some agents kept on long after they should have been fired. Confusing scripts, must answer calls for scammy businesses. Tresta accepts any and all paying customers without checking them out, only dumps them when agents quit over frustration, outrageous volume, angry callers. NO COLA raises, NO performance raises. Training is spotty, and frequent policy changes mentioned once, effective immediately, and agents are held to it. Mid-level supervisors are inexperienced, and seemingly trained to adopt an "us-vs-them" elitist attitude.

    Continue reading
    Be the first to find this review helpful
Viewing 1 - 10 of 42 Reviews

Popular Careers with Tresta Job Seekers

Live Receptionist
Learn About the Job
JobsSalariesInterviews

Work at Tresta? Share Your Experiences

Tresta logo
or