Tresta Reviews | Glassdoor

Tresta Reviews

Updated Jan 30, 2020

To filter reviews, or .

3.4
57%
Recommend to a Friend
80%
Approve of CEO
Tresta President and CEO Austin Davidson (no image)
Austin Davidson
24 Ratings
  1. "Great culture"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Customer Service Agent in Tallahassee, FL
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Tresta full-time for less than a year

    Pros

    Awesome supervisors. The company seems like they actually care. Supervisors actually listen to suggestions.

    Cons

    Breaks can be either bunched up or really spread out. Pay could be higher.

    Continue reading
    Tresta2020-01-31
  2. "Not for everyone"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Call Center Agent in Tallahassee, FL
    Doesn't Recommend
    Negative Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Tresta full-time

    Pros

    Not standing for entire shift. Some opportunities to help callers who aren't used to talking to a nice real person on the phone. Free parking, free coffee, free flu shots, allowed to use printer; periodic free food. Being allowed to use printer is a great benefit IMHO. Low but regular pay, good benefits. Company tries hard to keep climate upbeat and encouraging . When things get real busy they throw out free food to those in the trenches .

    Cons

    Sitting for entire shift. Unbelievable turnover. Growing Pains. Easy hire, easy fire, but inconsistent: some agents kept on long after they should have been fired. Confusing scripts, must answer calls for scammy businesses. Tresta accepts any and all paying customers without checking them out, only dumps them when agents quit over frustration, outrageous volume, angry callers. NO COLA raises, NO performance raises. Training is spotty, and frequent policy changes mentioned once, effective immediately, and agents are held to it. Mid-level supervisors are inexperienced, and seemingly trained to adopt an "us-vs-them" elitist attitude.

    Continue reading
    Tresta2019-11-05
  3. "HR Punishes Negative Reviews and Refuses to Acknowledge Mental Health Consequences"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Receptionist 
    Doesn't Recommend
    Negative Outlook
    No opinion of CEO

    I worked at Tresta full-time

    Pros

    Sitting down all day Low bar of entry

    Cons

    It's a nightmare. It's incredibly inefficient and the callers are abusive. There is no protection for the workers. When reviews get posted online that are not positive, meetings have been held to punish the group as a whole if the writer does not step forward.

    Continue reading
    Tresta2019-10-22
  4. "Great Culture"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Systems Engineer 
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Tresta full-time for more than a year

    Pros

    Great culture, competitive salaries. Management treats all the employees very fairly, and allow us to blow off steam and enjoy ourselves when appropriate. CEO has a very good vision for the future.

    Cons

    I can't think of any.

    Tresta2019-08-28
  5. "Great Company - Great People - Great Culture"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Customer Service in Tallahassee, FL
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Tresta full-time for more than a year

    Pros

    Tresta has an amazing culture that appreciates those who take initiative, work hard and bring ideas to the table. Management is always looking for ways to show their appreciation for our hard work and dedication by bringing in food, hosting happy hours and individual recognition. I love the people I work with! They have the same dedication and I'm always amazed at how everyone is so willing to lend a helping hand.

    Cons

    None that I can think of...

    Continue reading
    Tresta2019-08-20
  6. Helpful (1)

    "I have actual, diagnosed PTSD from working here. Seriously."

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - LR II in Tallahassee, FL
    Doesn't Recommend
    Negative Outlook
    Disapproves of CEO

    I worked at Tresta part-time for more than a year

    Pros

    You probably won't find much else paying you $10/hr with no real experience in Tallahassee. Scheduling is pretty flexible if you need consistent hours, especially overnight.

    Cons

    As many reviews here point out, there are a plethora of fraudulent "companies" with Tresta/PATLive (they're the on their payroll. You will be demeaned, screamed at, and treated like garbage by most people who call them because they are (rightly) outraged and you're meant to represent that company. If they're still running the addiction treatment script, people will call and threaten to kill themselves -- or you! -- if they can't get help immediately. No one trains you for that.

    Continue reading
    Tresta2019-07-30
  7. Helpful (2)

    "Typical Answering Center"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Remote Receptionist 
    Doesn't Recommend
    Neutral Outlook
    Disapproves of CEO

    I worked at Tresta full-time

    Pros

    * Lax dress code * Standing desks (although there aren't many and you don't have assigned desks) * Camaraderie between employees; mostly bonding over how awful it is to work there

    Cons

    In a lot of ways, this is a typical answering center. High call volume, low pay, verbal abuse from callers, and your calls are monitored and points deducted for staying on the line too long or not following the script, etc. None of that's great, but it is pretty typical, like I said. What I consider a bigger problem is that the company doesn't seem to have a vetting process for any of their clients. So you're taking calls for scammy, predatory companies. Some of them are relatively harmless, but others are doing actual harm. The only reason they cancel a client contract is when that client doesn't pay their bill. I didn't want to be part of a company that turns a blind eye to that kind of thing as long as they meet their bottom line.

    Continue reading
    Tresta2019-06-14
  8. "Great for college students"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    Current Employee - Live Receptionist 
    Recommends
    Neutral Outlook
    No opinion of CEO

    I have been working at Tresta part-time

    Pros

    making your own schedule, flexibility, relaxed working environment,

    Cons

    None at the moment dd

    Tresta2019-05-29
  9. "Great Company"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Anonymous Employee 
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Tresta full-time for more than 3 years

    Pros

    Tresta is a company that truly cares about their employees. The company provides opportunities for career advancement. Management cares about employees professional growth and development. Tresta works diligently to maintain and foster a positive culture.

    Cons

    The should be more comparable to a living wage even for entry level positions.

    Tresta2019-04-15
  10. Helpful (1)

    "Customer Care Rep"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Anonymous Employee 
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I worked at Tresta full-time

    Pros

    Great atmosphere and many opportunities for advancement

    Cons

    Normal office drama can ensue

    Tresta2018-07-13

Choose a different language and keep reading other reviews.

Found 32 reviews