KEY NOT FOUND: coverImgAlt
Logo

Tri County Mental Health Services

Engaged Employer

Tri County Mental Health Services

Add a Review

Tri County Mental Health Services Reviews

Updated Apr 17, 2022

To filter reviews, or .

Found 19 of over 20 reviews

3.6
85%
Recommend to a Friend
88%
Approve of CEO
Tri County Mental Health Services CEO Catherine Ryder (no image)
Catherine Ryder
7 Ratings

The latest conversations about Healthcare

Join the conversation on
Join the conversation on
  1. 5.0
    Current Employee

    Inspired, emotionally intelligent leadership

    Oct 1, 2021 - Child and Adolescent Psychiatrist in Lewiston, ME
    Recommend
    CEO Approval
    Business Outlook

    Pros

    Leadership is motivated by doing the right thing, meeting unmet community needs, taking care of clients and staff while maintaining financial sustainability.

    Cons

    Operates in a challenging financial environment.

    Continue reading
    Be the first to find this review helpful

    Tri County Mental Health Services Response

    Human Resources Specialist

    Thank you for your review on Glassdoor. From TCMHS HR

  2. 4.0
    Former Employee, more than 1 year

    Good overall

    Apr 17, 2022 - Home Health Coordinator in Lewiston, ME
    Recommend
    CEO Approval
    Business Outlook

    Pros

    Supportive team environment Reasonable workload

    Cons

    Lack of communication between support staff, upper management, and direct care workers.

    Be the first to find this review helpful
  3. 4.0
    Current Employee, more than 1 year

    Clinical Social Work

    Mar 11, 2022 - Clinical Supervisor in Lewiston, ME
    Recommend
    CEO Approval
    Business Outlook

    Pros

    Supportive work culture at Tri County

    Cons

    Pay is extremely low for level of education required and years of experience

    Be the first to find this review helpful
  4. 2.0
    Former Employee, more than 1 year

    Negative work culture

    Mar 7, 2022 - Anonymous Employee 
    Recommend
    CEO Approval
    Business Outlook

    Pros

    Decent place to gain experience in the field of mental health

    Cons

    Being an organization that advocates for mental health, the management surely doesn't prioritize employees' well-being.

    Continue reading
    Be the first to find this review helpful
  5. 4.0
    Former Employee, more than 3 years

    Loved it! Would go back in an instant!

    Nov 8, 2021 - HHC-Adult in Oxford, ME
    Recommend
    CEO Approval
    Business Outlook

    Pros

    Great benefits, supervisor and team support, excellent training opportunities

    Cons

    Redundant case-loads that could become very overwhelming. Not the best pay for the amount of work we do between Direct service hours and the paperwork

    Continue reading
    Be the first to find this review helpful

    Tri County Mental Health Services Response

    Human Resources Specialist

    Thank you so much for your feedback. I have passed your advice on to Management so they can see it too. Be well, TCMHS HR.

  6. 2.0
    Former Employee

    Don't, just don't

    Sep 27, 2021 - Public Relations 
    Recommend
    CEO Approval
    Business Outlook

    Pros

    wonderful mission and amazing colleagues

    Cons

    Pay is extremely low and despite good intentions, leadership manages poorly, basing far mor on "perception" than reality.

    Be the first to find this review helpful

    Tri County Mental Health Services Response

    Human Resources Specialist

    Hello, I think you may have left a review that was intended for a different Agency. This is Tri-County Mental Health Services of Lewiston Maine. We do not have a Public Relations Position. We do encourage feedback so if this was intended for us, thank you for your review.

  7. 4.0
    Current Employee

    Great Work Culture

    Jul 8, 2021 - Therapist in Kansas City, MO
    Recommend
    CEO Approval
    Business Outlook

    Pros

    Great PTO Flexible Hours Great staff and communication

    Cons

    Lack of advancement opportunities Low Pay Heavy workload

    Be the first to find this review helpful

    Tri County Mental Health Services Response

    Human Resources Specialist

    Hello, I believe you may have intended to leave this review for a different Agency. We are Tri-County Mental Health Services based out of Lewiston, Maine, not the same Tricounty that is in Kansas City. We always love recieving feedback, so if you did intend to leave us this review, thank you for your time. Be well, TCMHS HR

  8. 5.0
    Former Employee, less than 1 year

    Best Company I Ever Worked For

    Apr 14, 2021 - Employment Specialist in Kansas City, MO
    Recommend
    CEO Approval
    Business Outlook

    Pros

    Great staff, open door policy, great team work, good communication, great PTO, hands on management, room to grow, promote from within, great training, no micromanaging.

    Cons

    Nothing, loved my time there

    Continue reading
    Be the first to find this review helpful

    Tri County Mental Health Services Response

    Human Resources Specialist

    Hey there, I'm so happy to hear you had a great experience and hope that you are doing well and thriving despite the difficulties of 2020 and now 2021. I'm reaching out to let you know that you might have intended to leave this review for a different Tri-County. We only have locations in Maine and do not have a position titled "Employment Specialist."

  9. 1.0
    Former Employee

    Do not work here

    Jun 16, 2021 - Anonymous Employee 
    Recommend
    CEO Approval
    Business Outlook

    Pros

    There are none. Don't do it.

    Cons

    Every thing. Don't do it.

    Be the first to find this review helpful

    Tri County Mental Health Services Response

    Human Resources Specialist

    Hello, I believe you may have intended to leave this review for a different Agency. We are Tri-County Mental Health Services based out of Lewiston, Maine, not the same Tricounty that is in Kansas City. We always love recieving feedback, so if you did intend to leave us this review, thank you for your time. Be well, TCMHS HR

  10. 5.0
    Current Employee

    Pros

    In the past two years the agency has transformed its services to the best evidence based models in the US. Tri County has also created a highly success integrate team based model.

    Cons

    Need more quality people for this growing organization.

    Continue reading
    Be the first to find this review helpful
Viewing 1 - 10 of 19 Reviews

Popular Careers with Tri County Mental Health Services Job Seekers

JobsSalariesInterviews

Work at Tri County Mental Health Services? Share Your Experiences

or