Tri-Starr Personnel Reviews | Glassdoor

Tri-Starr Personnel Reviews

Updated March 28, 2018
23 reviews

Filter

Filter

Full-timePart-time

4.1
StarStarStarStarStar
Rating TrendsRating Trends
Recommend to a friend
Approve of CEO
(no image)
Kandace Hawkins
21 Ratings

23 Employee Reviews

Sort: PopularRatingDate

  1. "Anonymous"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Comp & Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Anonymous Employee
    Current Employee - Anonymous Employee
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Tri-Starr Personnel full-time

    Pros

    The owners and upper management care very much about their employees. The work/life balance is very evenly keeled.

    Cons

    The nature of the industry requires having to navigate to make both the companies we work with as well as the individuals we staff happy which can be challenging.

    Tri-Starr Personnel Response

    Aug 8, 2017 – VP and COO

    Thanks for the positive review! Glad to see you are enjoying your work/life balance.


  2. "Motto is false, unless changing lives for the worse."

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Comp & Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Anonymous Employee
    Former Employee - Anonymous Employee
    Doesn't Recommend
    Neutral Outlook
    No opinion of CEO

    Pros

    Front desk, recruiters. Without a few of them there should be no stars.

    Cons

    Management is highly unprofessional & inappropriate in approach. I spoke w/ competitors & was told it's common knowledge TriStarr's management is one of the worse in treatment of applicants. I'm thinking this must come from the top or they just like to hire pitbulls. It's all quite strange.

    Advice to Management

    Self evaluate & clean up. Become human. Understand the only thing you can control is yourself. Everyone has free will.

  3. Helpful (1)

    "Worst staffing company"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Comp & Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Account Manager in San Antonio, TX
    Current Employee - Account Manager in San Antonio, TX
    Doesn't Recommend
    Negative Outlook
    Disapproves of CEO

    I have been working at Tri-Starr Personnel full-time (More than a year)

    Pros

    Do a great job with discriminating against everyone equally.

    Cons

    Terrible company with zero benefits for there contractors which they wont even qualify for until 1 year of employment. Permanent employees dont get any PTO or benefits until 6 months out.
    Management is either clueless or not present during day to day operations and will find creative ways to cheat both contractors and clients out of there money.

    Advice to Management

    Get rid of your incompetent leadership and get behind real benefit and perks for employees.


  4. "Tri-Starr strives to live by their mission statement, "changing lives.""

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Comp & Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Executive in San Antonio, TX
    Current Employee - Executive in San Antonio, TX
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Tri-Starr Personnel full-time (More than 5 years)

    Pros

    We are passionate advocates for our clients, our talent pool and our internal staffing team. Whether you are looking for temporary assignments, a full time career, or talent to add to your company, I would recommend Tri-Starr Personnel.

    Cons

    The staffing industry is extremely challenging and fast paced, and requires a passionate commitment.

    Tri-Starr Personnel Response

    Aug 8, 2017 – VP and COO

    Thanks for taking the time to write a review of your experience with Tri-Starr!


  5. "Great Organization!"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Comp & Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Director of Operations
    Current Employee - Director of Operations
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Tri-Starr Personnel full-time (More than 3 years)

    Pros

    The executive team ensures our culture is positive, fun and rewarding.

    Cons

    Do not have any cons to report.

    Tri-Starr Personnel Response

    Aug 1, 2017 – VP and COO

    Thanks for leaving such a great review!


  6. "Rewarding Career with Growth and Opportunity"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Comp & Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Recruiter/Staffing Consultant in San Antonio, TX
    Current Employee - Recruiter/Staffing Consultant in San Antonio, TX
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Tri-Starr Personnel full-time (More than a year)

    Pros

    Executive team readily available to provide support
    Understanding of personal situations and environment changes
    Positive team with fun environment

    Cons

    Could have more team building/activities across all departments

    Advice to Management

    Follow through with initiatives and ideas and supporting constructive criticism

    Tri-Starr Personnel Response

    Aug 1, 2017 – VP and COO

    We are glad to see you enjoy our work environment!


  7. "Individualized Career Advisor and a True "Work Family""

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Comp & Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Anonymous Employee
    Current Employee - Anonymous Employee
    Recommends
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Tri-Starr Personnel full-time

    Pros

    Working internally at Tri-Starr has provided me with job stability, career growth, and an amazing team of co-workers. Not only have I been able to see these within my own career, but have seen this daily as we truly make each candidate's career search personalized and ensure that we can get them one step closer to their career goals. Tri-Starr is excellent at encouraging staff to bring ideas and strategy to management.

    Cons

    Due to the nature of staffing, it can take time to obtain candidate feedback and potential interview requests as this is up to clients needs and availability.

    Advice to Management

    Ensure internal employees are offered continuous training and innovative ideas to stay one step ahead within the industry.

    Tri-Starr Personnel Response

    Aug 1, 2017 – VP and COO

    Thanks for the positive review and your honesty!

  8. "Great place to work!"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    Current Employee - Anonymous Employee
    Current Employee - Anonymous Employee
    Recommends
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Tri-Starr Personnel full-time

    Pros

    Family oriented company with a grounded executive team.

    Cons

    Compensation is completely merit based. Deadlines must be met and candidates need to get to work.

    Advice to Management

    Keep doing what you are doing and please keep asking for feedback.

    Tri-Starr Personnel Response

    Aug 1, 2017 – VP and COO

    We are glad to see you enjoy working at Tri-Starr Personnel!


  9. "IT Recruiter"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Comp & Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Anonymous Employee in San Antonio, TX
    Current Employee - Anonymous Employee in San Antonio, TX
    Recommends
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Tri-Starr Personnel full-time (Less than a year)

    Pros

    Awesome opportunity for career development, while allowing you to get out of your comfort zone while speaking to individuals. This is an awesome place to begin your networking pipeline.

    Cons

    I have nothing negative to say.


  10. "Tri-Starr has created a great environment!"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Comp & Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Anonymous Employee in San Antonio, TX
    Current Employee - Anonymous Employee in San Antonio, TX
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Tri-Starr Personnel full-time (More than a year)

    Pros

    Smaller environment allows you the ability to truly be more than just a number. The entire executive team are not just receptive, but encourage their employees to make suggestions on how Tri-Starr can become even more exceptional.
    They are always seeking to evolve, and truly change the lives of everyone we come in contact with.

    Cons

    The only cons are long hours, and work that follows you home. This is not due to the company, but due to the profession. There aren't really any cons at this company.

    Advice to Management

    Continue to incentivize your employees, and make them feel like they are a part of the team, and they will continue to drive the success of the company!

    Tri-Starr Personnel Response

    Aug 1, 2017 – VP and COO

    Thanks for the advice! We appreciate the time you took to write this review!


Showing 23 of 27 reviews
Reset Filters