Tri-Starr Personnel Reviews | Glassdoor

Tri-Starr Personnel Reviews

27 reviews

Filter

Filter


4.4
StarStarStarStarStar
Rating TrendsRating Trends
Recommend to a friend
Approve of CEO
(no image)
Kandace Hawkins
24 Ratings

Employee Reviews

Sort: PopularRatingDate

  1. "Growing company with family like atmosphere."

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Comp & Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Anonymous Employee
    Current Employee - Anonymous Employee
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Tri-Starr Personnel full-time

    Pros

    The Tri-Starr management team are ready and willing to share their industry expertise to help you excel at your job.

    Cons

    Like most companies before them, there are some growing pains as teams/departments are expanded.

    Tri-Starr Personnel Response

    Jun 21, 2018 – VP and COO

    Hi! Thank you for taking the time to leave us a great review!


  2. "A Great Place To Work"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Comp & Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Account Executive in San Antonio, TX
    Current Employee - Account Executive in San Antonio, TX
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Tri-Starr Personnel full-time (Less than a year)

    Pros

    Tri-Starr is a great place to work. I find that the employees are highly skilled and trained well. The management team also has a hands on approach to the daily operations and the vision of the company is well defined. I would highly recommend Tri-Starr to any one.

    Cons

    Benefits for Employee plus family are pricey. No 401k

    Tri-Starr Personnel Response

    Jun 21, 2018 – VP and COO

    Thank you so much for the 5 star review! We appreciate your feedback and are happy that you has such a positive experience!
    We would also like to point out that we do have a 401k program available... More

  3. "Finance and Accounting Direct Hire Team"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Comp & Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Branch Manager in San Antonio, TX
    Current Employee - Branch Manager in San Antonio, TX

    I have been working at Tri-Starr Personnel full-time (Less than a year)

    Pros

    Very knowledgeable and professional team. Always willing to help and mentor others. Great Culture!

    Cons

    With the continued growth, we will be bursting out of the seams in no time.

    Tri-Starr Personnel Response

    Jun 21, 2018 – VP and COO

    Thank you so much for taking time out of your day to review us! We appreciate the 5 stars and the positive review!


  4. "Accounting"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Comp & Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Executive Recruiter in San Antonio, TX
    Current Employee - Executive Recruiter in San Antonio, TX
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Tri-Starr Personnel full-time (More than 3 years)

    Pros

    Great leadership, work life balance, flexible, ability to adapt to change and support to client needs, supportive and open to feedback with new ideas.

    Cons

    Benefits and senior level differences

    Advice to Management

    More one on one with senior level and employees. Possibly lunch, something informal

    Tri-Starr Personnel Response

    Jun 21, 2018 – VP and COO

    Thank you so much for the review! We will take what you said into consideration about more one on one time and more informal events.


  5. "Motto is false, unless changing lives for the worse."

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Comp & Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Anonymous Employee
    Former Employee - Anonymous Employee
    Doesn't Recommend
    Neutral Outlook
    No opinion of CEO

    Pros

    Front desk, recruiters. Without a few of them there should be no stars.

    Cons

    Management is highly unprofessional & inappropriate in approach. I spoke w/ competitors & was told it's common knowledge TriStarr's management is one of the worse in treatment of applicants. I'm thinking this must come from the top or they just like to hire pitbulls. It's all quite strange.

    Advice to Management

    Self evaluate & clean up. Become human. Understand the only thing you can control is yourself. Everyone has free will.


  6. Helpful (4)

    "Worst staffing company"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Comp & Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Account Manager in San Antonio, TX
    Current Employee - Account Manager in San Antonio, TX
    Doesn't Recommend
    Negative Outlook
    Disapproves of CEO

    I have been working at Tri-Starr Personnel full-time (More than a year)

    Pros

    Do a great job with discriminating against everyone equally.

    Cons

    Terrible company with zero benefits for there contractors which they wont even qualify for until 1 year of employment. Permanent employees dont get any PTO or benefits until 6 months out.
    Management is either clueless or not present during day to day operations and will find creative ways to cheat both contractors and clients out of there money.

    Advice to Management

    Get rid of your incompetent leadership and get behind real benefit and perks for employees.


  7. "Anonymous"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Comp & Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Anonymous Employee
    Current Employee - Anonymous Employee
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Tri-Starr Personnel full-time

    Pros

    The owners and upper management care very much about their employees. The work/life balance is very evenly keeled.

    Cons

    The nature of the industry requires having to navigate to make both the companies we work with as well as the individuals we staff happy which can be challenging.

    Tri-Starr Personnel Response

    Aug 8, 2017 – VP and COO

    Thanks for the positive review! Glad to see you are enjoying your work/life balance.

  8. "Tri-Starr strives to live by their mission statement, "changing lives.""

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Comp & Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Executive in San Antonio, TX
    Current Employee - Executive in San Antonio, TX
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Tri-Starr Personnel full-time (More than 5 years)

    Pros

    We are passionate advocates for our clients, our talent pool and our internal staffing team. Whether you are looking for temporary assignments, a full time career, or talent to add to your company, I would recommend Tri-Starr Personnel.

    Cons

    The staffing industry is extremely challenging and fast paced, and requires a passionate commitment.

    Tri-Starr Personnel Response

    Aug 8, 2017 – VP and COO

    Thanks for taking the time to write a review of your experience with Tri-Starr!


  9. "Great Organization!"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Comp & Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Director of Operations
    Current Employee - Director of Operations
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Tri-Starr Personnel full-time (More than 3 years)

    Pros

    The executive team ensures our culture is positive, fun and rewarding.

    Cons

    Do not have any cons to report.

    Tri-Starr Personnel Response

    Aug 1, 2017 – VP and COO

    Thanks for leaving such a great review!


  10. "Rewarding Career with Growth and Opportunity"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Comp & Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Recruiter/Staffing Consultant in San Antonio, TX
    Current Employee - Recruiter/Staffing Consultant in San Antonio, TX
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Tri-Starr Personnel full-time (More than a year)

    Pros

    Executive team readily available to provide support
    Understanding of personal situations and environment changes
    Positive team with fun environment

    Cons

    Could have more team building/activities across all departments

    Advice to Management

    Follow through with initiatives and ideas and supporting constructive criticism

    Tri-Starr Personnel Response

    Aug 1, 2017 – VP and COO

    We are glad to see you enjoy our work environment!