Tri-Starr Personnel Reviews | Glassdoor

Tri-Starr Personnel Reviews

Updated August 4, 2017
19 reviews

Filter

Filter

Full-timePart-time

4.8
StarStarStarStarStar
Rating TrendsRating Trends
Recommend to a friend
Approve of CEO
(no image)
Kandace Hawkins
18 Ratings

19 Employee Reviews

Sort: PopularRatingDate

  1. "Anonymous"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Comp & Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Anonymous Employee
    Current Employee - Anonymous Employee
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Tri-Starr Personnel full-time

    Pros

    The owners and upper management care very much about their employees. The work/life balance is very evenly keeled.

    Cons

    The nature of the industry requires having to navigate to make both the companies we work with as well as the individuals we staff happy which can be challenging.

    Tri-Starr Personnel Response

    Aug 8, 2017 – VP and COO

    Thanks for the positive review! Glad to see you are enjoying your work/life balance.


  2. "Tri-Starr strives to live by their mission statement, "changing lives.""

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Comp & Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Executive in San Antonio, TX
    Current Employee - Executive in San Antonio, TX
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Tri-Starr Personnel full-time (More than 5 years)

    Pros

    We are passionate advocates for our clients, our talent pool and our internal staffing team. Whether you are looking for temporary assignments, a full time career, or talent to add to your company, I would recommend Tri-Starr Personnel.

    Cons

    The staffing industry is extremely challenging and fast paced, and requires a passionate commitment.

    Tri-Starr Personnel Response

    Aug 8, 2017 – VP and COO

    Thanks for taking the time to write a review of your experience with Tri-Starr!

  3. "Great Organization!"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Comp & Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Director of Operations
    Current Employee - Director of Operations
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Tri-Starr Personnel full-time (More than 3 years)

    Pros

    The executive team ensures our culture is positive, fun and rewarding.

    Cons

    Do not have any cons to report.

    Tri-Starr Personnel Response

    Aug 1, 2017 – VP and COO

    Thanks for leaving such a great review!


  4. "Rewarding Career with Growth and Opportunity"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Comp & Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Recruiter/Staffing Consultant in San Antonio, TX
    Current Employee - Recruiter/Staffing Consultant in San Antonio, TX
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Tri-Starr Personnel full-time (More than a year)

    Pros

    Executive team readily available to provide support
    Understanding of personal situations and environment changes
    Positive team with fun environment

    Cons

    Could have more team building/activities across all departments

    Advice to Management

    Follow through with initiatives and ideas and supporting constructive criticism

    Tri-Starr Personnel Response

    Aug 1, 2017 – VP and COO

    We are glad to see you enjoy our work environment!


  5. "Individualized Career Advisor and a True "Work Family""

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Comp & Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Anonymous Employee
    Current Employee - Anonymous Employee
    Recommends
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Tri-Starr Personnel full-time

    Pros

    Working internally at Tri-Starr has provided me with job stability, career growth, and an amazing team of co-workers. Not only have I been able to see these within my own career, but have seen this daily as we truly make each candidate's career search personalized and ensure that we can get them one step closer to their career goals. Tri-Starr is excellent at encouraging staff to bring ideas and strategy to management.

    Cons

    Due to the nature of staffing, it can take time to obtain candidate feedback and potential interview requests as this is up to clients needs and availability.

    Advice to Management

    Ensure internal employees are offered continuous training and innovative ideas to stay one step ahead within the industry.

    Tri-Starr Personnel Response

    Aug 1, 2017 – VP and COO

    Thanks for the positive review and your honesty!


  6. "Great place to work!"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    Current Employee - Anonymous Employee
    Current Employee - Anonymous Employee
    Recommends
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Tri-Starr Personnel full-time

    Pros

    Family oriented company with a grounded executive team.

    Cons

    Compensation is completely merit based. Deadlines must be met and candidates need to get to work.

    Advice to Management

    Keep doing what you are doing and please keep asking for feedback.

    Tri-Starr Personnel Response

    Aug 1, 2017 – VP and COO

    We are glad to see you enjoy working at Tri-Starr Personnel!


  7. "Tri-Starr has created a great environment!"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Comp & Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Anonymous Employee in San Antonio, TX
    Current Employee - Anonymous Employee in San Antonio, TX
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Tri-Starr Personnel full-time (More than a year)

    Pros

    Smaller environment allows you the ability to truly be more than just a number. The entire executive team are not just receptive, but encourage their employees to make suggestions on how Tri-Starr can become even more exceptional.
    They are always seeking to evolve, and truly change the lives of everyone we come in contact with.

    Cons

    The only cons are long hours, and work that follows you home. This is not due to the company, but due to the profession. There aren't really any cons at this company.

    Advice to Management

    Continue to incentivize your employees, and make them feel like they are a part of the team, and they will continue to drive the success of the company!

    Tri-Starr Personnel Response

    Aug 1, 2017 – VP and COO

    Thanks for the advice! We appreciate the time you took to write this review!

  8. "Internal Tenure"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Comp & Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Anonymous Employee
    Current Employee - Anonymous Employee
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Tri-Starr Personnel full-time (More than 3 years)

    Pros

    In my experience staffing companies have extremely high turnover on internal employees. In all my 15 years of staffing, Tri-Starr undeniably has the best tenure of internal employees. They bend over backwards to hire good people and have one of the most selective screening processes I have seen.

    Cons

    This company has an extremely high emphasis on providing quality. In some cases we may not move the fastest, But always provide top tier talent!

    Advice to Management

    Continue to keep the team happy and engaged.

    Tri-Starr Personnel Response

    Aug 1, 2017 – VP and COO

    Thank you for writing a review for Tri-Starr!


  9. "Outstanding Place to Work"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Comp & Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Account Manager in San Antonio, TX
    Current Employee - Account Manager in San Antonio, TX
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Tri-Starr Personnel full-time (More than a year)

    Pros

    The owner's of Tri Starr treat employees wonderful, empower them and are always asking what obstacles they can remove for us to succeed.

    Cons

    Since the words "No cons" do not meet the 5 word requirement then this sentence does.

    Tri-Starr Personnel Response

    Aug 1, 2017 – VP and COO

    We are glad to see you enjoy working at Tri-Starr Personnel!


  10. "Awesome Company to work for"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Comp & Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Accounting Manager in San Antonio, TX
    Current Employee - Accounting Manager in San Antonio, TX
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Tri-Starr Personnel full-time (More than 5 years)

    Pros

    This is a great company to work for. They are very professional, but also personable and caring. I would recommend to anyone and everyone.

    Cons

    I think we need our own building for space purposes because we are growing.

    Tri-Starr Personnel Response

    Aug 8, 2017 – VP and COO

    Thank you for your review of Tri-Starr Personnel.


Showing 19 of 23 reviews
Reset Filters