TriNet Group Reviews | Glassdoor

TriNet Group Reviews

Updated July 26, 2017
423 reviews

Filter

Filter

Full-timePart-time

3.2
StarStarStarStarStar
Rating TrendsRating Trends
Recommend to a friend
Approve of CEO
TriNet Group President, CEO, and Director Burton M. Goldfield
Burton M. Goldfield
271 Ratings

423 Employee Reviews

Sort: PopularRatingDate

Pros
  • Great work life balance and great pay for performance (in 23 reviews)

  • Great work life balance, great benefits (in 30 reviews)

Cons
  • Work / Life balance is too lopsided towards work (in 19 reviews)

  • Company is still going through growing pains so there are constant changes to processes and technology (in 19 reviews)

More Pros and Cons

  1. Helpful (1)

    "Great Company"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Comp & Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Director in Miami, FL
    Former Employee - Director in Miami, FL
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I worked at TriNet Group full-time (More than 10 years)

    Pros

    Great compensation and rewards are unlimited if you know how to sell on value.

    Cons

    Needs to get away from verticalization.

    Advice to Management

    Focus on strengths and double down with downsizing sales force as many folks need to outplaced as they cannot sell. Coach managers to focus on retention of clients and selling for the needs of company / clients that they are selling to.

    Great company but needs redirection in overall direction of company for sales to grow again.


  2. "Software"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    Current Employee - Anonymous Employee
    Current Employee - Anonymous Employee

    I have been working at TriNet Group full-time (More than 5 years)

    Pros

    flexible , reasonable pay, strong business model

    Cons

    frequent management and policy changes

    TriNet Group Response

    Jul 25, 2017 – TriNet HR

    Thank you for your review. We appreciate all the hard work from you and the rest of our Technology team to help us deliver innovative solutions to our clients.

  3. "Amazing Sales workplace"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Comp & Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Small Business Sales Consultant in Bradenton, FL
    Current Employee - Small Business Sales Consultant in Bradenton, FL
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at TriNet Group full-time

    Pros

    Vivid culture, advancement, supportive management, brand new west wing for sales

    Cons

    Many non revenue generating projects, not enough time to focus on sales cycle

    Advice to Management

    Consolidate initiatives to sales team

    TriNet Group Response

    Jul 25, 2017 – TriNet HR

    Thank you for your review. We love hearing positive feedback from colleagues who are thriving at TriNet! Keep up the great work!


  4. "Sales Consultant"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Comp & Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Anonymous Employee
    Former Employee - Anonymous Employee
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook

    I worked at TriNet Group full-time

    Pros

    Good pay and good benefits

    Cons

    Territories not fairly appropriated

    Advice to Management

    Come up with a better system to fairly divide territories among the sales team.

    TriNet Group Response

    Jul 25, 2017 – TriNet HR

    Thank you for your feedback. We have forwarded your suggestion to Sales leadership. Best luck in your future endeavors!


  5. Helpful (2)

    "Finance Department"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Comp & Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Finance in San Leandro, CA
    Current Employee - Finance in San Leandro, CA
    Doesn't Recommend
    Negative Outlook
    No opinion of CEO

    I have been working at TriNet Group full-time (Less than a year)

    Pros

    The people are really nice.
    Good experience for new entrants to the industry.
    Easy commute. Close to BART.

    Cons

    Poor internal HR. Poor leadership in the San Leandro office. Heavy turnover. Low compensation. Lack of opportunities as they do not promote from within.

    Advice to Management

    A different structure in the finance dept would be a good thing. Fix your internal HR issues before trying to help other companies.

    TriNet Group Response

    Jul 25, 2017 – TriNet HR

    Thank you for your feedback. We would like to hear your concerns and suggestions in detail. Please contact your HR Business Partner. We look forward to connecting.


  6. "Payroll Specialist"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Comp & Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Payroll Specialist in Fort Mill, SC
    Former Employee - Payroll Specialist in Fort Mill, SC
    Recommends
    Neutral Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I worked at TriNet Group full-time (More than a year)

    Pros

    Awesome culture, Director of Payroll cared about direct reports, good benefits and PTO plan.

    Cons

    Too much focus on "numbers" and not enough about individual growth and development, focused more on statistics rather than individual accomplishment.

    TriNet Group Response

    Jul 25, 2017 – TriNet HR

    Thank you for your review. We are glad to hear that you enjoyed your experience with us. Here at TriNet, we work hard to foster a great, collaborative culture in which our colleagues are recognized... More


  7. "Client Service Associate"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Comp & Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Anonymous Employee
    Current Employee - Anonymous Employee
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook

    I have been working at TriNet Group full-time

    Pros

    Benefits: Health, vision, dental and paid time off

    Cons

    Company is still going through growing pains so there are constant changes to processes and technology.

    TriNet Group Response

    Jul 25, 2017 – TriNet HR

    Thank you for your review. We are pleased to hear that you are taking full advantage of the great benefits package we offer to all our colleagues. If you have any suggestions for process... More

  8. Helpful (2)

    "Great Place to Work!"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Comp & Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Sales Consultant, Small Business in Bradenton, FL
    Current Employee - Sales Consultant, Small Business in Bradenton, FL
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at TriNet Group full-time (More than 3 years)

    Pros

    Strong Benefits from Day 1
    High Propensity to Grow within the company
    Highly paid for area and for position
    Great Spiffs and Incentives
    Excellent Opportunity for Self Development

    Cons

    One of the most difficult businesses to understand, and grasp
    big Learning Curve

    TriNet Group Response

    Jul 24, 2017 – TriNet HR

    Thank you for your positive review. We are a great place to work because of hard working colleagues like you!


  9. Helpful (1)

    "Sad demise of a once great company"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Comp & Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Anonymous Employee
    Former Employee - Anonymous Employee
    Doesn't Recommend
    Negative Outlook
    Disapproves of CEO

    I worked at TriNet Group full-time (More than 10 years)

    Pros

    Nothing positive currently. Opportunity to revive company through change of leadership and mid-management

    Cons

    Experiencing 40%+ turnover. Poor for any firm, even worse for a company that supposedly provides HR best practices.

    Advice to Management

    Look at results of unsuccessful strategy of last 2 years that have resulted in client attrition, poor new sales, large turnover of staff, and decline in net customers and headcount.


  10. Helpful (4)

    "Good Company But!!!"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Comp & Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Financial Analyst in San Leandro, CA
    Current Employee - Financial Analyst in San Leandro, CA
    Doesn't Recommend
    Neutral Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at TriNet Group full-time (More than 3 years)

    Pros

    I really liked the mission of our company and the entrepreneurial atmosphere of past. Great benefits and good senior leadership with one exception. CEO is charismatic.

    Cons

    This was the best company I ever worked for and now I am looking for other opportunities as well as my co-workers. The new legal team is impossible to work with and very aloof with an ivory tower attitude. They belittle and berate people at all levels and its extremely unprofessional. I would rather find another job making less money and not as good benefits than continue to be treated poorly as a human being.

    Advice to Management

    Fire the legal team and hire a team that can work toward a common goal in a collaborative way.


Showing 423 of 428 reviews
Reset Filters