TriWest Healthcare Alliance Reviews | Glassdoor

TriWest Healthcare Alliance Reviews

Updated Jan 17, 2020

To filter reviews, or .

2.7
41%
Recommend to a Friend
57%
Approve of CEO
TriWest Healthcare Alliance President and Chief Executive Officer David J. McIntyre, Jr. (no image)
David J. McIntyre, Jr.
155 Ratings
Pros
  • "work from home, work on a 2 monitor system(in 14 reviews)

  • "Work from home, excellent work hours, good pay(in 10 reviews)

Cons
  • "Poor work life balance if you are not management(in 10 reviews)

  • "Tricked into believing everyone had meetings to attend where no one would become suspicious(in 9 reviews)

More Pros and Cons
  1. Helpful (1)

    "Great Company"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Provider Education Specialist 
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at TriWest Healthcare Alliance full-time for more than 5 years

    Pros

    Caring and flexible environment, great company to be part of.

    Cons

    Playing the waiting game with the VA.

    TriWest Healthcare Alliance2019-10-21
  2. "Benefits"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Computer Information Technology Technician in Auburn, WA
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at TriWest Healthcare Alliance full-time for more than 3 years

    Pros

    Good benefits and pay is high

    Cons

    Theres not enough room for growth.

    TriWest Healthcare Alliance2020-01-10
  3. "The real"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Field Support Specialist 
    Doesn't Recommend
    Neutral Outlook
    No opinion of CEO

    I have been working at TriWest Healthcare Alliance

    Pros

    Ability to work from home.

    Cons

    Management is always confused. No uniformity. Minimal support. A few lies here and there.

    Advice to Management

    Maintain better working relationships with those who are dedicating time and effort to support the mission.

    TriWest Healthcare Alliance2020-01-17
  4. "Good company"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Patient Service Representative in San Antonio, TX
    Recommends
    Neutral Outlook
    No opinion of CEO

    I worked at TriWest Healthcare Alliance full-time for more than a year

    Pros

    Hours and pay and the fact you get all major holidays off paid

    Cons

    Micro management and benefits are a bit pricey

    TriWest Healthcare Alliance2019-12-16
  5. "Work from home, poor healthcare"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Team Lead 
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook

    I worked at TriWest Healthcare Alliance full-time for more than a year

    Pros

    work from home, work on a 2 monitor system

    Cons

    terrible healthcare package and management only works from a book of rules, completely devoid of emotion

    TriWest Healthcare Alliance2019-11-12
  6. "Great company to work for, great people to work with, and the patient base (military veterans) is so rewarding to work"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Team Lead in Phoenix, AZ
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at TriWest Healthcare Alliance full-time for more than 3 years

    Pros

    The military veterans are the most deserving of our time, attention, and hard work. From what veterans tell me, TriWest does everything in our power to go that extra mile to see that the veterans get precisely what they need.

    Cons

    The biggest challenge is that their IT system crashes often. It may be 1 platform or the entire network. I have been with the company 4 years and they still haven't figured out a way to go through an entire week without something going down.

    Advice to Management

    Other than figuring out what to do with the IT system, review some of the managers in the hubs that you have as they do not have the support nor the respect of the people they manage.

    TriWest Healthcare Alliance2019-11-02
  7. "Good Company"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Patient Service Representative in Nashville, TN

    I have been working at TriWest Healthcare Alliance full-time for less than a year

    Pros

    Lots of OT available. Good co workers.

    Cons

    They are all about the numbers. You can work hard and do everything you are supposed to do, but if you don't get a certain number of appointments per day, you get put on performance plan and therefore your job is in jeopardy.

    TriWest Healthcare Alliance2019-11-02
  8. Helpful (1)

    "Preparing for layoffs"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - CAS 
    Doesn't Recommend
    Negative Outlook
    No opinion of CEO

    I have been working at TriWest Healthcare Alliance full-time

    Pros

    The job itself is so rewarding and satisfying.

    Cons

    Since losing most of their contracts. I feel layoffs are amongst us. They have already alleviated our positions.

    Advice to Management

    Stop doing mass hiring just to turn right around to do layoffs

    TriWest Healthcare Alliance2019-11-10
  9. Helpful (2)

    "Great place to work"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Busineess Analyst in Phoenix, AZ
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at TriWest Healthcare Alliance full-time for less than a year

    Pros

    Good pay, benefits, and culture

    Cons

    It's a job and as such you take the good with the bad but overall the goods outway the cons.

    TriWest Healthcare Alliance2019-09-19
  10. Helpful (1)

    "Leaving once I find another job"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Patient Service Representative in El Paso, TX
    Doesn't Recommend
    Neutral Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at TriWest Healthcare Alliance full-time for more than a year

    Pros

    Decent pay Guaranteed hours Can work from home depending

    Cons

    Poor leadership Does not care about veterans, only stats takes to long to accrue PTO Stressful

    TriWest Healthcare Alliance2019-09-11
Found 257 reviews