TriWest Healthcare Alliance Reviews

Updated May 12, 2021

To filter reviews, or .
3.1
47%
Recommend to a Friend
64%
Approve of CEO
TriWest Healthcare Alliance President and Chief Executive Officer David J. McIntyre, Jr. (no image)
David J. McIntyre, Jr.
194 Ratings
Pros
  • "Work from home was a great balance for the position held(in 35 reviews)

  • "Helping veterans in a real, tangible way(in 18 reviews)

  • Cons
  • "No one cared about what the Veteran needed, just quotas(in 12 reviews)

  • "Poor work life balance if you are not management(in 10 reviews)

  • More Pros and Cons
    Pros & Cons are excerpts from user reviews. They are not authored by Glassdoor.

    Ratings by Demographics

    This rating reflects the overall rating of TriWest Healthcare Alliance and is not affected by filters.

    Want more demographic options?
    1. 5.0
      Former Employee

      Overall awesome experience

      Apr 21, 2021 - Claims Resolution Representative in Phoenix, AZ
      Recommend
      CEO Approval
      Business Outlook

      Pros

      Supervisor for claim resolution was amazing and understanding. Great communication with supervisor and a wonderful team to work with

      Cons

      Higher Management does not agree to a balance of family/work life or other outside emergencies that may happen.

      Continue reading
      Be the first to find this review helpful
    2. 2.0
      Former Employee, more than 3 years

      Could have been a better experience

      Apr 14, 2021 - Complex Authorization Specialist in Rancho Bernardo, CA
      Recommend
      CEO Approval
      Business Outlook

      Pros

      Loved my manager in the CAS department. I enjoyed when the company transitioned to working from home. Production requirements were very straight to the point and doable.

      Cons

      Unfortunately there were many cons. Raises aren’t the best. Employees are taken for granted and changes happen constantly without a warning. Changes can be good but the changes that occurred were never well thought out and would usually turn into a complete disaster normally. We were short leads so that was overwhelming at points since we’d normally have to try to figure things out on our own. We were promised that our job was secure for a while yet I was let go with no warning. You have to just remember that you’re always replaceable when you’re there. I was there for 4 years and I thought they’d have the decency to give us a notice in advance. I’m very disappointed with this company because I really think they have potential but they still haven’t mastered management. I forgot to mention I worked for both CAS and inbound. I’m so happy that I made the transition over to CAS because inbound was the worst when it came to micromanaging calls. QA would break every call down to a T. So many cons in this company. I wish I had a better experience.

      Continue reading
      1 person found this review helpful
    3. 4.0
      Current Employee

      Telecommute is encouraged

      May 12, 2021 - Customer Service Representative in Cty Spok Val, WA
      Recommend
      CEO Approval
      Business Outlook

      Pros

      Telecommute work is encouraged for all

      Cons

      No bonuses or retirement plan

      Be the first to find this review helpful
    4. 3.0
      Former Employee, more than 3 years

      Unable to Change

      May 12, 2021 - Patient Services Supervisor in Tempe, AZ
      Recommend
      CEO Approval
      Business Outlook

      Pros

      Learned a lot; great team and co-workers

      Cons

      Company is unable to adjust and pivot when needed; VAs got busier but TriWest was unable to fully help; zero work like balance, always another report or something else that needed to be done

      1 person found this review helpful
    5. 3.0
      Former Employee, more than 1 year

      Outbound Patient Services Representative

      May 11, 2021 - Outbound Patient Services Representative in Nashville, TN
      Recommend
      CEO Approval
      Business Outlook

      Pros

      Made good friends with several coworkers.

      Cons

      Stressful, uncertainty about job stability

      1 person found this review helpful
    6. 3.0
      Former Employee, more than 1 year

      Okay job

      May 7, 2021 - Customer Service Representative in Sacramento, CA
      Recommend
      CEO Approval
      Business Outlook

      Pros

      Helping veterans get medical care

      Cons

      Always felt like what I was doing wasn’t good enough. Barely any recognition for the good, but always on top of you for the smallest thing.

      Be the first to find this review helpful
    7. 3.0
      Former Employee, more than 1 year

      Ok for short term

      May 9, 2021 - Care Coordination Assistant 
      Recommend
      CEO Approval
      Business Outlook

      Pros

      Coworkers, paid time off for federal holidays

      Cons

      Disorganized operations , archaic software systems

      1 person found this review helpful
    8. 1.0
      Former Employee, more than 1 year

      salary not worth your time

      May 8, 2021 - Patient Service Representative in Rancho Cordova, CA
      Recommend
      CEO Approval
      Business Outlook

      Pros

      None , not a good company

      Cons

      This company is one of the worst companies to work for , under pay and over worked

      Continue reading
      1 person found this review helpful
    9. 3.0
      Current Employee

      like to stay anonymous

      May 4, 2021 - Medical Representative PSR, in Houston, TX
      Recommend
      CEO Approval
      Business Outlook

      Pros

      Fairly good company that needs good management

      Cons

      lot of system issues, coordination and not good management

      Be the first to find this review helpful
    10. 5.0
      Former Employee

      CAS

      Jan 15, 2021 - Data Entry Clerk in Nashville, TN
      Recommend
      CEO Approval
      Business Outlook

      Pros

      Work from Home, Working with VA Hospitals to provide authorizations for our Veterans to receive medical services with civilian providers and facilities.

      Cons

      When it comes time to doing layoffs they do not take into consideration each employees individually resulting in letting employees that reach or exceed all metrics go while they retain some employees that constantly make errors and fail to reach metrics. They just layoff HUB wise or Department wise and don't utilize the different production, adherence and quality programs in place to measure employees production.

      Continue reading
      1 person found this review helpful
    Viewing 1 - 10 of 363 Reviews

    Popular Careers with TriWest Healthcare Alliance Job Seekers

    Patient Services Representative
    Learn About the Job
    JobsSalariesInterviews
    Patient Service Representative
    Learn About the Job
    Provider Education Specialist
    Learn About the Job
    Complex Authorization Specialist
    Learn About the Job
    Manager, Performance Improvement
    Learn About the Job
    Customer Service Representative
    Learn About the Job
    Outbound Patient Services Representative
    Learn About the Job

    Work at TriWest Healthcare Alliance? Share Your Experiences

    or