Triage Staffing Reviews | Glassdoor

Triage Staffing Reviews

Updated Jan 6, 2020

To filter reviews, or .

4.4
86%
Recommend to a Friend
100%
Approve of CEO
Triage Staffing Principal Tyler Pieper,John Maaske,Brad McClatchey
Tyler Pieper,John Maaske,Brad McClatchey
12 Ratings
Pros
Cons
  • "No cons to date on this assignment(in 10 reviews)

  • "Getting our license was a bit confusing, but this seems to be the universal issue with all travelers since each state has different processes(in 5 reviews)

More Pros and Cons
  1. "Easy to work with"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Staff RN in Leesburg, VA
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Triage Staffing full-time for less than a year

    Pros

    Smaller company which take your needs seriously

    Cons

    no cons as I can see thus far

    Triage Staffing2020-01-06
  2. "Abby Keiss"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Travel RN in Pittsburgh, PA
    Recommends
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Triage Staffing full-time for more than 3 years

    Pros

    I’ve Traveled with Triage Staffing for 3 years now, and I would recommend My recruiter Abby Keiss to anyone looking to join their traveling team. Abby is just so down to earth and easy to talk to. She works very hard to acquire the best assignments at the best pay rates available. Her honesty and straight forward, friendly attitude go along way, which is the biggest reason I continue to stick with Triage Staffing. Thank you Abby!

    Show More

    Cons

    I have not experienced any cons.

    Triage Staffing2019-12-26
  3. "Nurse Recruiter"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Nurse Recruiter in Omaha, NE
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Triage Staffing full-time for more than a year

    Pros

    Amazing culture, great co-workers, family feel, nice paychecks in which you can pretty much control what you want to make, motivating owners, no micro-managing but they push you to be better which is awesome! Transparent commission reports, no guessing where the money is going. Great perks that make for a relax environment for being in sales. Truly can’t say enough good things about Triage! Doing what I love for a company that stands behind me!

    Show More

    Cons

    None. Almost been here 2 years and I’ve never felt under appreciated. So glad I made the move when I did!

    Advice to Management

    Keep it ALL up. Love the REAL READY meetings that give company updates to the entire in-house staff. Proud to say I’m part of Team Triage!

    Triage Staffing2019-12-13
  4. "Team work makes the dream work"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Cardiovascular Technologist in Orange Park, FL
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Triage Staffing full-time for more than a year

    Pros

    A group of dedicated professionals that are committed to finding, maintaining and supporting my career.

    Cons

    Their new payroll system is not as flexible as the previous version. It does not account for long days, or the difficulty in verification of work time.

    Advice to Management

    Let us do our job, trust your employees to deliver quality service without the hassle of getting time sheets in on time. Develop a program that works seamlessly, so that time clock verification can come from the hospital directly, without our input. Keeping up with weekly time sheets is a problem.

    Triage Staffing2019-12-19
  5. "Amazing"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Travel Nurse in Grand Forks, ND
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Triage Staffing full-time for less than a year

    Pros

    Easy to work with, excellent pay, and friendly and efficient staff!

    Cons

    No cons to date on this assignment

    Triage Staffing2019-12-04
  6. "New to traveling"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Travel Nurse in Lebanon, NH
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Triage Staffing full-time for less than a year

    Pros

    Katie Hinkle is our recruiter, we travel as a couple. We were brand new to traveling, and Katie had so much patience answering our confusing questions and was direct and honest. We love working with this company

    Cons

    Getting our license was a bit confusing, but this seems to be the universal issue with all travelers since each state has different processes.

    Triage Staffing2019-11-21
  7. "Lies, lies, and more lies..."

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    Current Employee - Anonymous Employee 
    Doesn't Recommend
    Neutral Outlook
    No opinion of CEO

    I have been working at Triage Staffing full-time for more than 3 years

    Pros

    Small company so you can't get to upper management fairly easily when needed.

    Cons

    You're told that you've been submitted to jobs when in fact, you haven't. You're told that "such in such" assignment is a great one, only to find it's the worst dump. When you ask for jobs in a specific area, you're told the jobs are closed or fake then they play mind and manipulation games with you sometimes using threats. They do not care about you. They only care about filling the jobs that they've had open forever and the money they can make. They procrastinate on paperwork and have no organization. Watch your paycheck because when there's a mistake made, it'll somehow be your fault or they place the blame on everyone but themselves. Trying to get benefit information is like pulling teeth so when you try to take it upon yourself to get the answers, they flip out on you. And if you should try to talk to another recruiter because your's can't do their job, you've basically sealed your own fate. Yea, it's that childish and you'll get black listed. Keep ALL documentation because what's said in one conversation turns into an "I don't remember that conversation" issue. Either that, or record them all. I cannot stress enough that you MUST read your contracts thoroughly because when there's a mistake that your recruiter made, you can prove it. Nothing will be done about it, but if you change agencies, you can show them that you were in the right and the recruiter was in the wrong. I didn't want to believe the things I had felt or heard from others, but my fears were confirmed just recently and this will be my last assignment with the agency. I will never refer anyone to my recruiter and I know many others who feel the same.

    Show More

    Advice to Management

    Hold your recruiters accountable for their actions. Stop letting them get away with lies and manipulation even though they bring in a lot of money to your company. Remove the quote on your web page that says you'll tell people when the assignments aren't perfect. That is FALSE! I've yet to get that courtesy after being with the company for several years. Just because a recruiter brings in a lot of money doesn't mean she can get away with murder.

    Show More
    Triage Staffing2019-11-11
  8. "Not left in the dark."

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Radiographer in Marietta, OH
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    No opinion of CEO

    I have been working at Triage Staffing full-time for less than a year

    Pros

    Quick communication responses from the recruiter and ability to see current possible job offers on website.

    Cons

    Possibly have more info up front when faced with a possible job interest.

    Advice to Management

    Possibly have a step by step layout for licensure in each state. Seems to be the only thing holding up job placement.

    Triage Staffing2019-09-09
  9. "Just starting out"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    Current Employee - Diagnostic Medical Sonographer 
    Recommends

    I have been working at Triage Staffing full-time for less than a year

    Pros

    1st assignment and all is going great. Bart has been the greatest person for me to work with

    Cons

    I haven’t had anything bad happen

    Advice to Management

    Keep up the great work

    Triage Staffing2019-08-12
  10. "First Assignment with Triage Staffing and it's going well"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Registered Nurse in Eau Claire, WI
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    No opinion of CEO

    I have been working at Triage Staffing full-time for less than a year

    Pros

    Always there. Effective communication. Agree to our terms. Kept up to date.

    Cons

    Being my first assignment still have to work on negotiating but there pay packages are pretty good. Tough to know what they cover like my PALS, or ACLS.

    Advice to Management

    no advice at this time

    Triage Staffing2019-07-09
Found 59 reviews