Triage Staffing Reviews

Updated Apr 12, 2021

To filter reviews, or .
4.9
98%
Recommend to a Friend
100%
Approve of CEO
Triage Staffing Principal John Maaske
John Maaske
72 Ratings
Pros
  • "I strongly believe each traveler has to figure out what they need for themselves(in 36 reviews)

  • "Just about everything possible is a real plus working for Triage Staffing(in 16 reviews)

  • Cons
  • "The insurance could be a little better, but other than that I have no complaints so far(in 7 reviews)

  • "Sometimes you are texting travelers on nights and weekends(in 6 reviews)

  • More Pros and Cons
    Pros & Cons are excerpts from user reviews. They are not authored by Glassdoor.
    1. 5.0
      Current Employee, less than 1 year

      Great company

      Apr 12, 2021 - Registered Nurse, BSN 
      Recommend
      CEO Approval
      Business Outlook

      Pros

      Great recruiter. They find good assignments for what you are interested in.

      Cons

      I wouldn’t say there is a con

      Be the first to find this review helpful
    2. 5.0
      Current Employee, less than 1 year

      Great Choice

      Mar 21, 2021 - Travel Sonographer in Raleigh, NC
      Recommend
      CEO Approval
      Business Outlook

      Pros

      I'm new to the travel world; however, I'm thankful that Lance from Triage reached out to me when he saw my resume on Glassdoor. I currently work in a facility that has six other travelers. They have all worked as a traveler for 3-8 years and the horror stories they have told me about their companies and/or recruiters are unreal. The biggest complaint is that it's hard to get up with the company or to get them to respond. I have to say that is not the case for me. I can text or email Lance and he always responds that day, usually right away or within an hour. The say with phone calls and he calls me regularly to see how I'm doing, what he can do to help. I've had that experience with Rose in accounting/payroll/benefits and also during my initial start up with the company. I had so many members of Triage helping me and doing all they could to make this transition to travel sonographer smooth. I would highly recommend Triage and Lance Lerch!!!

      Cons

      I'll let you know if I find a con. So far, no problems at all.

      Continue reading
      Be the first to find this review helpful
    3. 5.0
      Current Employee, more than 1 year

      recruiter

      Apr 3, 2021 - Cerified Phlebotomist in Los Angeles, CA
      Recommend
      CEO Approval
      Business Outlook

      Pros

      Great pay assignment nice traveling jobs.

      Cons

      Everything is great nothing to worry about.

      Continue reading
      Be the first to find this review helpful
    4. 5.0
      Current Employee, less than 1 year

      Good so far

      Mar 19, 2021 - Travel Nurse in Mesa, AZ
      Recommend
      CEO Approval
      Business Outlook

      Pros

      Meg my recruiter is the best thing about my position with Triage. She is super helpful and is always real with her advice. For example, I’ve been pushing to go to Flagstaff but right now Arizona is in such a slump, it wouldn’t have been wise. Meg guided me to my current position, where they have been so traveler-friendly, and they have invited me to extend (I accepted!) It meant a lot to me that Meg was guiding me to a place that would be best for my growth as a new traveler nurse!

      Cons

      I haven’t had any major issues yet. I’m only in my third month of travel nursing, third month with Triage.

      Continue reading
      Be the first to find this review helpful
    5. 5.0
      Current Employee, less than 1 year

      The Real Deal

      Mar 12, 2021 - RN- Travel Nurse in LaFayette, GA
      Recommend
      CEO Approval
      Business Outlook

      Pros

      I like the fact that if something seems a little off in the contract/assignment, I get a straight answer with no sugar coated explanations for it. I get a deal that I can feel confident with without being surprised when my pay package arrives.

      Cons

      I have been happy with my experience with Triage Nursing. Compared to other companies that I have worked with, my recruiter has been very good to me.

      Continue reading
      Be the first to find this review helpful
    6. 5.0
      Current Employee, less than 1 year

      Awesome Company to work for

      Mar 20, 2021 - Registered Nurse in Silver City, NM
      Recommend
      CEO Approval
      Business Outlook

      Pros

      I have had nothing but a positive experience working for Triage. Alicia is my recruiter and is always there when I need answers to any and all questions I have. This is my first traveler experience and it’s been everything I hoped for and more. I have a great assignment and the crew at triage has made being a part of the company enjoyable.

      Cons

      None at this time in my career.

      Continue reading
      Be the first to find this review helpful
    7. 5.0
      Current Employee, less than 1 year

      Awesome experience

      Apr 2, 2021 - Registered Nurse in New York, NY
      Recommend
      CEO Approval
      Business Outlook

      Pros

      Easy to work with and fast replies to my questions. Shout out to Coby Wallingford! He is one of the best recruiter I’ve ever worked with.

      Cons

      Nothing that I could think of

      Continue reading
      Be the first to find this review helpful
    8. 5.0
      Current Employee, less than 1 year

      A great company to work for!

      Feb 22, 2021 - Certified Phlebotomist in Zanesville, OH
      Recommend
      CEO Approval
      Business Outlook

      Pros

      My recruiter is Amy, she’s super great, she cares about all her recruites. I’ve only been with the company a short time but I feel like I’m treated like a person, this company actually cares about you, and if you have a problem they try to solve it.

      Cons

      Only con I can think of is when looking at a job posting, it doesn’t say the pay

      Be the first to find this review helpful
    9. 5.0
      Current Employee, less than 1 year

      Top Notch Company

      Mar 16, 2021 - ICU Registered Nurse 
      Recommend
      CEO Approval
      Business Outlook

      Pros

      Jason Perry with Triage staffing has been amazing to work with. He does all the ground work and strives to make your travel experience the easiest and best experience possible!!

      Cons

      That I didn’t start sooner!

      Be the first to find this review helpful
    10. 5.0
      Current Employee, less than 1 year

      Olan Kline @ Triage

      Mar 14, 2021 - CT Technologist in Kansas City, MO
      Recommend
      CEO Approval
      Business Outlook

      Pros

      My recruiter at Triage Staffing is always there, answering my calls, sending me to exciting places, currently near Boston, for work and adventure! He makes it easy for me to succeed!

      Cons

      You’ll hear no complaining from me!

      Be the first to find this review helpful
    Viewing 1 - 10 of 143 Reviews

    Popular Careers with Triage Staffing Job Seekers

    Travel Physical Therapist
    Learn About the Job
    JobsSalariesInterviews
    Travel Occupational Therapist
    Learn About the Job
    Medical Laboratory Technician
    Learn About the Job

    Work at Triage Staffing? Share Your Experiences

    Triage Staffing logo
    or