Tribalco Reviews | Glassdoor

Tribalco Reviews

Updated Apr 1, 2019

To filter reviews, or .

Found 21 reviews

3.8
StarStarStarStarStar
Rating TrendsRating Trends
71%
Recommend to a Friend
100%
Approve of CEO
Kevin Moss
2 Ratings
  1. "Great Company"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Anonymous Employee in Bethesda, MD
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I worked at Tribalco full-time for more than 3 years

    Pros

    I worked for Tribalco, LLC for just a little under 4 years. This is a great company to work for with good benefits, they provide you with the ability to work remotely, they show employee appreciation on a regular basis, rewards hard work.. Awesome management team and a huge shout out to the ELT because from what I experienced while there, the truly care about the employees.

    Cons

    HR could be a little more proactive when issues arise within, specifically concerning employee conflicts. However, I have a huge respect for them because managing people as a whole is challenging in and of itself!

    Advice to Management

    Continue building your brand based on the foundation of your culture! You guys/gals make a terrific team!

    Tribalco2018-10-24
  2. "Great company to work for"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Project Coordinator in Hickam AFB, HI
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    No opinion of CEO

    I worked at Tribalco full-time for more than a year

    Pros

    Great salary and benefits, plus flexible schedule

    Cons

    If there's no contract, there's no job

    Tribalco2019-04-02
  3. "Procurement Specialist"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Procurement Specialist in Bethesda, MD
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I worked at Tribalco full-time for less than a year

    Pros

    Great environment with good co-workers

    Cons

    Bad management and too much micro-managing

    Advice to Management

    I think the bad management has already left so it looks like they took the advice already given

    Tribalco2018-07-10
  4. Helpful (1)

    "Great Company"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Anonymous Employee 
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook

    I have been working at Tribalco full-time

    Pros

    Room for growth Great learning opportunities Excellent Management Styles Great Recruitment Process

    Cons

    No cons for this company

    Tribalco2018-03-23
  5. "Outstanding Opportunities for Work and Growth"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Anonymous Employee 
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook

    I have been working at Tribalco full-time for more than 8 years

    Pros

    Rewarding and challenging work Competitive salary and benefit package Hard work and success is valued, recognized and rewarded by management Strong collaborative environment Excellent work-life balance Ability to work remotely Opportunity to make a positive difference in peoples' lives Many employees have served in the Armed Forces

    Cons

    Besides traffic in the DC area, there are no real downsides.

    Advice to Management

    More consistent training could be offered to those who want to expand their skill sets.

    Tribalco2018-02-27
  6. Helpful (10)

    "More than 1 star is a LIE"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Director - Div 6 in Tampa, FL
    Doesn't Recommend
    Negative Outlook

    I worked at Tribalco full-time for more than 5 years

    Pros

    steady pay check close to my house, very little and unqualified cooperate support. Junk insurance but I did not have to pay for it.

    Cons

    1. Senior management is all related 2. They have no qualified people. All of their contracts are fully made up of subcontractors doing the work 3. The CEO's new greening policy is a joke. It is the high end corporate term for bringing subject matter experts in to win contracts and then passing it off to lesser qualified people to run for less money. They then terminate the SME's. 4. Numerous Directors and VP's have...

    Show More

    Advice to Management

    Greed drove you to where the company is now. It was wise of the tribe to distance themselves from you.

    Tribalco2018-02-07

    Tribalco Response

    February 16, 2018Director of Human Resources

    This posting has been flagged on Glassdoor as containing false statements. Tribalco strives for continuous improvement, and welcomes all honest feedback.

  7. "Best Company I've Worked For Thus Far"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Anonymous Employee 
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook

    I have been working at Tribalco

    Pros

    Great company to work for, with wonderful management. The company takes care of their employees, provides excellent benefits, and rewards hard work.

    Cons

    There have been no downsides during my time with Tribalco.

    Tribalco2017-01-09
  8. "Great place"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Anonymous Employee 
    Recommends
    Neutral Outlook

    I have been working at Tribalco full-time

    Pros

    Great family environment. The ELT seems to care.

    Cons

    Location and parking are below market

    Advice to Management

    Empower managers and then hold the accountable when needed.

    Tribalco2016-11-17
  9. "A growing company in government contracting"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Anonymous Employee 
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook

    I have been working at Tribalco

    Pros

    Management is approachable and generally listens

    Cons

    Benefits are not great. Sometimes hard to get information.

    Tribalco2016-09-30
  10. "Consulting Systems Engineer"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Engineer in Charleston, SC
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook

    I worked at Tribalco for less than a year

    Pros

    Great people to work for. They have a knack for finding and bringing the latest technology to their clients. Management has the ability to predict the next generation technology for the warfighter. The only reason I am leaving is to go work directly for the client.

    Cons

    Small companies can sometimes be manipulated out of an opportunity by big business or large manufactures. There have been a few opportunities that I believe Tribalco was the best choice but were not given access due to the work being sole sourced to large manufactures.

    Advice to Management

    Keep doing what you are doing, and leave the door open just in case.

    Tribalco2016-08-09
Found 21 reviews