Tribune Publishing Reviews | Glassdoor

Tribune Publishing Reviews

Updated Jun 9, 2019

To filter reviews, or .

Found 241 reviews

2.4
StarStarStarStarStar
Rating TrendsRating Trends
24%
Recommend to a Friend
42%
Approve of CEO
Timothy P. Knight
7 Ratings
  1. Featured Review

    "software engineer iii"

    StarStarStarStarStar
      Former Employee - Anonymous Employee 

      I worked at Tribune Publishing full-time for more than 3 years

      Pros

      Great work culture in the team

      Cons

      Usage of proprietary front-end frameworks

      Tribune Publishing2018-08-12
    • "good place to work at"

      StarStarStarStarStar
      • Work/Life Balance
      • Culture & Values
      • Career Opportunities
      • Compensation and Benefits
      • Senior Management
      Current Employee - Financial Analyst in Chicago, IL
      Recommends
      Positive Outlook
      Approves of CEO

      I have been working at Tribune Publishing full-time for more than a year

      Pros

      Flexible schedule, good environment, great boss

      Cons

      team building made me give 4 stars

      Tribune Publishing2019-03-06
    • "Multimedia Producer"

      StarStarStarStarStar
      • Work/Life Balance
      • Culture & Values
      • Career Opportunities
      • Compensation and Benefits
      • Senior Management
      Current Employee - Multimedia Producer in Fort Lauderdale, FL
      Recommends
      Neutral Outlook
      No opinion of CEO

      I have been working at Tribune Publishing full-time for more than 5 years

      Pros

      Family oriented and amazing team to work with.

      Cons

      No cons that I have personally experienced

      Tribune Publishing2018-12-07
    • "accountant"

      StarStarStarStarStar
      • Work/Life Balance
      • Culture & Values
      • Career Opportunities
      • Compensation and Benefits
      • Senior Management
      Former Employee - Anonymous Employee 
      Recommends
      Positive Outlook
      No opinion of CEO

      I worked at Tribune Publishing full-time

      Pros

      everything is great about the company.

      Cons

      none of i can think of

      Tribune Publishing2018-09-21
    • "Reporter"

      StarStarStarStarStar
        Former Employee - Anonymous Employee 

        I worked at Tribune Publishing full-time

        Pros

        The job is really rewarding

        Cons

        I can't think of any negatives

        Tribune Publishing2018-07-19
      • "Great culture oriented around important work"

        StarStarStarStarStar
        • Work/Life Balance
        • Culture & Values
        • Career Opportunities
        • Compensation and Benefits
        • Senior Management
        Current Employee - Anonymous Employee 
        Recommends
        Positive Outlook
        Approves of CEO

        I have been working at Tribune Publishing full-time

        Pros

        People who work here are passionate about supporting quality journalism.

        Cons

        This industry is not for the faint of heart.

        Tribune Publishing2017-05-17
      • Helpful (2)

        "A company in transformation...."

        StarStarStarStarStar
        • Work/Life Balance
        • Culture & Values
        • Career Opportunities
        • Compensation and Benefits
        • Senior Management
        Current Employee - Anonymous Employee in Chicago, IL
        Recommends
        Positive Outlook
        Approves of CEO

        I have been working at Tribune Publishing full-time for more than 3 years

        Pros

        The company's transparency with where the company was , where it is currently and the future of where it's headed DIGITAL. Appreciate the efforts to have a better company culture and employee experience i.e. quarterly Employee calls with the CEO and his ability to answer questions directly from the employees. Overall love my experience with the company and all the recognition and opportunities it has allowed...

        Show More

        Cons

        None at this current time

        Tribune Publishing2017-03-31
      • Helpful (2)

        "how is tronc"

        StarStarStarStarStar
        • Work/Life Balance
        • Culture & Values
        • Career Opportunities
        • Compensation and Benefits
        • Senior Management
        Current Employee - Anonymous Employee in Northlake, IL
        Recommends
        Positive Outlook
        Approves of CEO

        I have been working at Tribune Publishing

        Pros

        Good people to work with.

        Cons

        Did not like the long pay freeze.

        Tribune Publishing2017-01-03
      • "TRONC"

        StarStarStarStarStar
          Current Employee - Anonymous Employee 

          I have been working at Tribune Publishing

          Pros

          Very good benefits package. Great leadership, very knowledgeable and create a familial atmosphere. Will learn and do meaningful work.

          Cons

          There aren't any cons to working at TRONC. If you enjoy journalism and working hard, this is the place for you.

          Advice to Management

          There isn't any advice to management. They do a stellar job of taking care of the employees.

          Tribune Publishing2016-10-24
        • "Good people, rough industry"

          StarStarStarStarStar
          • Work/Life Balance
          • Culture & Values
          • Career Opportunities
          • Compensation and Benefits
          • Senior Management
          Former Employee - Analyst in Orlando, FL
          Recommends
          Neutral Outlook

          I worked at Tribune Publishing full-time for more than 10 years

          Pros

          These are some very decent people to work with. Everyone's input is respected and considered, and ego is at a historic low.

          Cons

          It's the state of the industry that bites. With print declining, offset by gains in digital, choose an open position carefully.

          Tribune Publishing2016-09-14
        Found 241 reviews