Cover image for Tricoci Salon & Spa
Logo

Tricoci Salon & Spa

Engaged Employer

Tricoci Salon & Spa

Add a Review

Tricoci Salon & Spa Reviews

Updated Nov 22, 2022

Verify your email to use filters. Having problems? Resend email
Found 202 of over 205 reviews
3.1
58% Recommend to a Friend
91% Approve of CEO

Found 202 of over 205 reviews

3.1
58%
Recommend to a Friend
91%
Approve of CEO
Tricoci Salon & Spa CEO Chris Santiago (no image)
Chris Santiago
19 Ratings

Top Review Highlights by Sentiment

Pros
Cons
Pros & Cons are excerpts from user reviews. They are not authored by Glassdoor.
  1. 5.0
    Former Employee

    Great people

    Nov 22, 2022 - Manager 
    Recommend
    CEO Approval
    Business Outlook

    Pros

    Building relationships with a lot of amazing people, great discounts, and a great place to gain alot of experience in your field

    Cons

    Guests can be really mean and demanding

    Continue reading
    Be the first to find this review helpful
  2. 3.0
    Former Employee, more than 10 years

    family atmosphere, no room for advancement

    Oct 30, 2022 - Hairstylist 
    Recommend
    CEO Approval
    Business Outlook

    Pros

    the people are awesome, flexible hours when you have seniority, good training

    Cons

    no work life balance if you want to actually make money, support staff not trained technicians expected to do everything while support staff stares at their phone all day. because pay is low, finding support staff who want to work is impossible.

    Continue reading
    Be the first to find this review helpful

    Tricoci Salon & Spa Response

    HR

    Thank you for taking the time to share your insights. We are happy to hear that you liked the team at Tricoci. We will continue to focus on training for all team members to support each other and provide a great guest experience. Thanks again!

  3. Join the Tricoci Salon & Spa team
    See Our Latest Jobs
  4. 4.0
    Current Employee, less than 1 year

    Cabs a here

    Oct 10, 2022 - Great Service Representative (GSR) in Schaumburg, IL
    Recommend
    CEO Approval
    Business Outlook

    Pros

    Fun environment, Great people, Good discounts

    Cons

    The costomers can be a bit much just like at all places, I feel like it is worse here though because it is a higher end salon and people are entitled

    Continue reading
    Be the first to find this review helpful
  5. 3.0
    Former Employee

    Review

    Oct 24, 2022 - Licensed Massage Therapist in Chicago, IL
    Recommend
    CEO Approval
    Business Outlook

    Pros

    Good opportunity to make money in massage field

    Cons

    Hard to get days off

    Be the first to find this review helpful

    Tricoci Salon & Spa Response

    HR

    Thank you for taking the time to share your experience and we are glad that you see the opportunity that our massage therapists have concerning income. Thanks again!

  6. 2.0
    Former Employee

    They do not care about their employees

    Oct 21, 2022 - Hairstylist 
    Recommend
    CEO Approval
    Business Outlook

    Pros

    Training and continuing education provided

    Cons

    Update the salons to improve appearance Listen to concerns from your employees Allow a more flexible schedule for weekends/holidays

    Be the first to find this review helpful
  7. 5.0
    Current Employee

    Receptionist

    Sep 18, 2022 - Receptionist 
    Recommend
    CEO Approval
    Business Outlook

    Pros

    Amazing job, environment, employees and co workers

    Cons

    Low pay and not very good hours

    Be the first to find this review helpful
  8. 4.0
    Current Employee

    Some days good some days bad

    Aug 10, 2022 - Nail Technician in Oakbrook Terrace, IL
    Recommend
    CEO Approval
    Business Outlook

    Pros

    Lots of great clients Very friendly environment

    Cons

    Unorganized. Revolving door at the front desk.

    Be the first to find this review helpful

    Tricoci Salon & Spa Response

    HR

    Thank you for sharing about your experience, we appreciate your insights. We agree that we have great clients! We would love the opportunity to speak with you directly and gain further insights, please feel free to contact jbarrera@tricoci.com. Thank you again!

  9. 4.0
    Former Employee, more than 5 years

    Nice company

    Jul 25, 2022 - Nail Technician 
    Recommend
    CEO Approval
    Business Outlook

    Pros

    Continuing education very knowledgeable staff

    Cons

    Clients can be challenging sometimes

    Be the first to find this review helpful

    Tricoci Salon & Spa Response

    HR

    Thank you for sharing, we value the education that we provide and are happy that you found it valuable as well!

  10. 4.0
    Current Employee

    Best company to work for if you are a nail technician.

    Jul 24, 2022 - Nail Technician 
    Recommend
    CEO Approval
    Business Outlook

    Pros

    Sanitation practices are top notch and you get full benefits if you work at least 26hrs/week.

    Cons

    Things break down and it takes forever to get things repaired

    Continue reading
    Be the first to find this review helpful

    Tricoci Salon & Spa Response

    HR

    Thanks for the feedback, we appreciate it! We agree that our sanitation protocols lead the industry! If you see some areas that need improvement within the location, please feel free to share with our facilities team. Thanks!

  11. 1.0
    Former Employee, less than 1 year

    Not Great

    Jul 25, 2022 - Guest Care Representative in Palatine, IL
    Recommend
    CEO Approval
    Business Outlook

    Pros

    Easy to be able to work from home Relatively easy work in terms of booking the appointments

    Cons

    Pay is pretty low for the amount of work that they expect from you. Set really high sale goals, for example Gift Cards, that are hard to reach, and managers are very harsh when those goals are not reached. One of the managers is very harsh and almost rude with the way they correct or enforce the rules. Feels like there are favorites. Not the easiest to work with when it comes to days off and sick days are penalized against you. Managers come off as being supportive and caring initially, but you soon realize that isn't necessarily the case. You are expected to know everything and understand how to work everything, but the training process was not helpful at all so you are then almost criticized for not knowing but they didn't teach you very well in the first place. Hours are not great. Fair warning: if you say you can work on SOME weekends, expect to be scheduled for them all.

    Continue reading
    1 person found this review helpful

    Tricoci Salon & Spa Response

    HR

    Thank you for sharing, we appreciate the feedback. We are glad that you enjoyed working remotely with our Guest Care Center team! We do have high sales goals and want to ensure that our guests are aware of the benefits of buying Gift Certificates but we do want to ensure that they are attainable goals as well. If you would like to supply any additional insights, please contact jbarrera@tricoci.com. Thanks again for your time and feedback!

Viewing 1 - 10 of 202 Reviews
</>Embed

Tricoci Salon & Spa Reviews FAQs

Tricoci Salon & Spa has an overall rating of 3.1 out of 5, based on over 205 reviews left anonymously by employees. 58% of employees would recommend working at Tricoci Salon & Spa to a friend and 31% have a positive outlook for the business. This rating has decreased by -13% over the last 12 months.

According to anonymously submitted Glassdoor reviews, Tricoci Salon & Spa employees rate their compensation and benefits as 2.8 out of 5. Find out more about salaries and benefits at Tricoci Salon & Spa. This rating has decreased by -12% over the last 12 months.

58% of Tricoci Salon & Spa employees would recommend working there to a friend based on Glassdoor reviews. Employees also rated Tricoci Salon & Spa 3.2 out of 5 for work life balance, 3.4 for culture and values and 3.2 for career opportunities.

According to reviews on Glassdoor, employees commonly mention the pros of working at Tricoci Salon & Spa to be work life balance, coworkers, career development and the cons to be diversity and inclusion, benefits, management.

Popular Careers with Tricoci Salon & Spa Job Seekers

JobsSalariesInterviews

Work at Tricoci Salon & Spa? Share Your Experiences

Tricoci Salon & Spa logo
or

Reviews by Job Title

Tricoci Salon & Spa Photos

+ Add Photo
Tricoci Salon & Spa photo of: Color makes an impact!
Tricoci Salon & Spa photo of: Tress to impress at our 900 N. Michigan Ave. salon location
Tricoci Salon & Spa photo of: Training! Training!
Tricoci Salon & Spa photo of: Another day of being a DAYMAKER!!
Tricoci Salon & Spa photo of: Our Future!
Tricoci Salon & Spa photo of: Massage Therapist and Estheticians havin' each others back
Tricoci Salon & Spa photo of: Eyes and Smiles of positive energy!
See All Photos

Expert Career Advice

Guide to Getting Your First Job

Find a Great First Job to Jumpstart Your Career

How to Get a Job

Getting a Job Is Tough; This Guide Makes it Easier

How to Get a Promotion

Climb the Ladder With These Proven Promotion Tips

How to Negotiate Your Salary

A Guide to Negotiating the Salary You Deserve

How to Write a Resume

Write a Resume Recruiters Can't Resist

Tricoci Salon & Spa Job Seekers Also Viewed

Ulta Beauty Logo
Ulta Beauty

3.5

9,798 Reviews
Compare

Glassdoor has 205 Tricoci Salon & Spa reviews submitted anonymously by Tricoci Salon & Spa employees. Read employee reviews and ratings on Glassdoor to decide if Tricoci Salon & Spa is right for you.