KEY NOT FOUND: coverImgAlt
Logo

Tricoci Salon & Spa

Is this your company?

Tricoci Salon & Spa

Add a Review

Tricoci Salon & Spa Reviews

Updated Oct 8, 2021

To filter reviews, or .

Found 177 of over 180 reviews

3.6
68%
Recommend to a Friend
93%
Approve of CEO
Tricoci Salon & Spa CEO Chris Santiago (no image)
Chris Santiago
13 Ratings
Pros
  • "Great discounts on services and products(in 14 reviews)

  • "Intense training program that really helps you prepare if you’re right out of beauty school(in 11 reviews)

  • Cons
  • "High turnover rate with guest service representatives and assistants(in 8 reviews)

  • "Very unwelcoming to new stylists(in 7 reviews)

  • More Pros and Cons
    Pros & Cons are excerpts from user reviews. They are not authored by Glassdoor.
    1. 5.0
      Current Employee, more than 8 years

      The best company tp work for

      Aug 31, 2021 - Licensed Esthetician 
      Recommend
      CEO Approval
      Business Outlook

      Pros

      Great training, great people, good clientele, flexible schedule. Ability to make good money.

      Cons

      Health coverage is almost non-existent.

      Be the first to find this review helpful
    2. 3.0
      Former Employee

      A little toxic

      Oct 8, 2021 - Colorist 
      Recommend
      CEO Approval
      Business Outlook

      Pros

      Good education Good training Corporate is on top of things

      Cons

      Toxic environment Every location is different Management gas lights people Don’t cater to newer talent

      Continue reading
      Be the first to find this review helpful
    3. 3.0
      Former Employee

      Not busy enough

      Aug 19, 2021 - Anonymous Employee 
      Recommend
      CEO Approval
      Business Outlook

      Pros

      Love the people and how the Salon is run. Very nice and clean.

      Cons

      Not enough clientele. Went thru a year of training and felt like I’ve learned nothing

      Be the first to find this review helpful
    4. 1.0
      Former Employee, less than 1 year

      Please don't waste your time working here

      Sep 7, 2021 - Front Desk - GSR 
      Recommend
      CEO Approval
      Business Outlook

      Pros

      The technicians are the best and most polite people at the salon.

      Cons

      If you have thin hair/hair that isn't picture-perfect prepare to get bullied by the managers about it in front of coworkers. You don't get paid nearly enough for the people you have to deal with (both customers and management) or the tasks you have to complete. You can easily find a different job where you make more and are actually respected. This place really needs to get their stuff together/Not surprised at all by the high turnover rate. Very little respect given by management to GSRs and good luck getting time off. The most high-school like atmosphere I have ever experienced at a job, very cliquey. I'd rather flip burgers and get paid more

      Continue reading
      Be the first to find this review helpful
    5. 1.0
      Former Employee, more than 1 year

      God forbid if management hates you...

      Aug 12, 2021 - Guest Service Representative in Schaumburg, IL
      Recommend
      CEO Approval
      Business Outlook

      Pros

      discount services. fellow GSRs were great and loved them. customers/stylists come to talk to you about anything, just to talk.

      Cons

      They don't let you keep water at the desk even though you're standing for 8 hours, directly under a skylight, in all black during the hottest summer days. But everyone else, stylists, assistants, office workers, can wear short sleeve shirts, skirts, shorts etc and stay cool at their desks/stations with water. It was inhumane. Management will bully you out of a job if they don't like you in the most passive aggressive way. Side-eyes, back talking, lies, and even cut your hours. This is led by the top of management. I didn't sign up to go back to high school, everyone needs to grow up at this place. Its pathetic and of course you can't say anything or you're the next victim. Don't accept any additional shifts cuz the rest of your hours will get cut for the week. They don't understand or care how scheduling works apparently. The catty behavior on top of the overpriced services makes this place not only a bad employer but an unpleasant spa/salon too. Maybe don't make GSRs be the messenger of bad news when management needs to fix the companies mistakes. Whatever you do, if you work here make sure you stand up for yourself and don't take a non-answer from the top of management here. She will bully you into trying to fix something you have no ability to fix. Just say the customer is about to walk out and make it her problem.

      Continue reading
      Be the first to find this review helpful
    6. 5.0
      Current Employee, more than 3 years

      Good place to wrk

      Jun 23, 2021 - Licensed Esthetician in Orland Park, IL
      Recommend
      CEO Approval
      Business Outlook

      Pros

      One of the best companies I have worked for. From the personable owners to the tools, products and sanitation protocols that are in place. This company has an appreciation for hair, nails, skin, and body.

      Cons

      You have to let your clientele build over time

      Be the first to find this review helpful
    7. 5.0
      Current Employee, less than 1 year

      The opportunity I was looking for!

      Jun 21, 2021 - Guest Services Representative 
      Recommend
      CEO Approval
      Business Outlook

      Pros

      Tricoci has been the perfect remedy to over a year of working from home. I have a full-time job and was looking for something to get me out of the house, get me around people again (vs. Zoom meetings all day) and work in an environment I love (salon and spa). The training is very good and everyone I have met or worked with so far has been very kind. Great employee perks too!

      Cons

      At this point, I have not found any cons. My role is exactly what I was looking for and I am happy I decided to make the leap and join the Tricoci team.

      Be the first to find this review helpful
    8. 4.0
      Former Employee, less than 1 year

      good place

      Jun 3, 2021 - Guest Services Representative/Night GSR 
      Recommend
      CEO Approval
      Business Outlook

      Pros

      fun work environment and co workers

      Cons

      I wish the pay was higher

      Be the first to find this review helpful
    9. 5.0
      Current Employee

      Love

      May 31, 2021 - Retail Manager in Geneva, IL
      Recommend
      CEO Approval
      Business Outlook

      Pros

      Very good job lots of fun

      Cons

      Very busy fast pass crazy

      Be the first to find this review helpful
    10. 5.0
      Current Employee, more than 10 years

      Amazing Company

      May 22, 2021 - Anonymous Employee 
      Recommend
      CEO Approval
      Business Outlook

      Pros

      Tricoci is a big company with a small family feel. You are heard and free to do what you do best. The clients are amazing and so are my co-workers. The perks are nice too!

      Cons

      Lots of newness all at once can cause some confusion at times.

      Continue reading
      Be the first to find this review helpful
    Viewing 1 - 10 of 177 Reviews

    Popular Careers with Tricoci Salon & Spa Job Seekers

    JobsSalariesInterviews

    Work at Tricoci Salon & Spa? Share Your Experiences

    Tricoci Salon & Spa logo
    or