Tricom Reviews | Glassdoor

Tricom Reviews

Updated 2 Jun 2019

To filter reviews, or .

Found 25 reviews

1.9
StarStarStarStarStar
Rating TrendsRating Trends
18%
Recommend to a Friend
26%
Approve of CEO
Tricom CEO D. P. Sharma  (no image)
D. P. Sharma
12 Ratings
  1. "Awesome advancements and raise opp"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Fire Alarm Systems Engineer in Las Vegas, NV
    Recommends
    Negative Outlook

    I worked at Tricom full-time for more than 5 years

    Pros

    Awesome advancements and raises. Excellent learning and working environment. This company has allowed me to pursue my dreams and provided awesome opportunities I have yet to find elsewhere.

    Cons

    It was merged with an Electrical Contractor which eventually changed everything about it. The managers were demoted and it kinda fizzled. The Electrical Contractor didn't keep the most profitable parts but just the parts that helped them do what they were already doing.

    Advice to Management

    Keep up the good work guys, I'm sure you have awesomer opportunities awaiting in the future, be sure to cut me in!

    Tricom2015-03-18
  2. "solid company"

    StarStarStarStarStar
     

    I worked at Tricom

    Pros

    small company with big benefits

    Cons

    To small for advancement or growth

    Tricom2017-12-20
  3. "Healthy work environment"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Anonymous Employee 
    Recommends
    Approves of CEO

    I worked at Tricom full-time

    Pros

    Always willing to adapt new technologies Easily approachable Senior management

    Cons

    Nothing much to write here

    Advice to Management

    Keep going strong

    Tricom2019-06-02
  4. "Nerve ever join this"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
     

    I worked at Tricom

    Pros

    Nothing to add all cons no pros t all

    Cons

    Worst and terrible company to work, just money making management, employees salary is paid once in 3months sometimes by cheques which bounces. My PPF still hasn't been paid even though deducted from salary. Even security guard are not paid on time. Highly unethical environment to work in

    Tricom2018-06-02
  5. "It was overall a good experience"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Team Leader in Mumbai
    Doesn't Recommend
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I worked at Tricom full-time for more than a year

    Pros

    Best thing of this company is very friendly environment, good staff

    Cons

    Challenges is there is lots of political game in between the management

    Advice to Management

    Should see the talent and do something

    Tricom2018-03-31
  6. "keep Tricom as last option for job"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Anonymous Employee in Mumbai
    Doesn't Recommend
    Positive Outlook

    I worked at Tricom full-time for more than a year

    Pros

    No Pros in this company.

    Cons

    late salary payment,Worst worst management.

    Advice to Management

    Increase the pay of fresher.

    Tricom2018-03-27
  7. "Worst company of my carrier"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Software Engineer in Mumbai
    Doesn't Recommend
    No opinion of CEO

    I worked at Tricom full-time for more than a year

    Pros

    Technically no pros to describe for this organization.

    Cons

    Company lags in giving salary. If you have salary more than 50k then your salary wait time would be approx 3 months.

    Advice to Management

    Earn money by growing business not from employee's salary.

    Tricom2018-02-16
  8. "good company to work"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Computer Operator in Kurla
    Doesn't Recommend
    Neutral Outlook
    No opinion of CEO

    I worked at Tricom for less than a year

    Pros

    less pressure , management is also good they r helping each other.

    Cons

    no extra curricular activities is happening .

    Advice to Management

    all is good

    Tricom2017-05-09
  9. "Worst Company"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
     in Mumbai
    Doesn't Recommend
    Negative Outlook
    Disapproves of CEO

    I worked at Tricom

    Pros

    NO pros to mention here.

    Cons

    unprofessional organization provide less salary.

    Tricom2017-01-25
  10. Helpful (1)

    "maintenance"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    Former Employee - Anonymous Employee 

    I worked at Tricom full-time

    Pros

    company tricom had contract with was nice to for

    Cons

    not paid on time was entitled to benefits that i never received, it appears they did not pay there premiums to provider

    Tricom2016-04-01
Found 25 reviews