TridentUSA Reviews | Glassdoor

TridentUSA Reviews

Updated May 5, 2019

To filter reviews, or .

Found 20 reviews

2.4
StarStarStarStarStar
Rating TrendsRating Trends
24%
Recommend to a Friend
22%
Approve of CEO
Mark W. Parrish
4 Ratings
  1. Helpful (3)

    "NP"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - NP, Foot Care Division in Winston-Salem, NC
    Recommends

    I worked at TridentUSA full-time for more than a year

    Pros

    Great management, pay, benefits. Overall great company to work for.

    Cons

    I can't think of any cons. I had a great experience from the beginning to the end.

    TridentUSA2018-02-05
  2. "Sonographer"

    StarStarStarStarStar
      Former Employee - Anonymous Employee 
      Doesn't Recommend
      Negative Outlook
      No opinion of CEO

      I worked at TridentUSA

      Pros

      Pay is decent and you work independently.

      Cons

      Equipment is old, there is no guidance or feedback on how to do your exams you basically turn them in and just assume you are doing everything correctly. The company does absolutely nothing to boost morale and does not care if you work way past your scheduled hours as long as the facilities that you go to are satisfied. Also they have recently filed chapter 11 bankruptcy to reconstruct debt.

      TridentUSA2019-04-30
    • Helpful (1)

      "Run away from this company"

      StarStarStarStarStar
      • Work/Life Balance
      • Culture & Values
      • Career Opportunities
      • Compensation and Benefits
      • Senior Management
      Current Employee - Anonymous Employee in Sparks Glencoe, MD
      Doesn't Recommend
      Negative Outlook
      Disapproves of CEO

      I have been working at TridentUSA full-time for more than a year

      Pros

      None I wouldn’t recommend anyone to this company

      Cons

      Management doesn’t have a clue. They are in Chapter 11. Backstabbing employees. Underpay with bonus promises they break

      Advice to Management

      Clean house

      TridentUSA2019-05-06
    • Helpful (2)

      "Sucks"

      StarStarStarStarStar
      • Work/Life Balance
      • Culture & Values
      • Career Opportunities
      • Compensation and Benefits
      • Senior Management
      Former Employee - Mobile Phlebotomist 
      Doesn't Recommend
      Negative Outlook

      I worked at TridentUSA full-time for more than a year

      Pros

      Working with the patients, no other pros

      Cons

      They let their employees harrass other employees, hostile work environment, crappy equipment, favoritisms bad, don’t listen to employee, has filed bankruptcy

      Advice to Management

      Close the doors and quit acting like you care

      TridentUSA2019-03-04
    • Helpful (2)

      "By far, the worst company I have ever worked for in my 20 year career."

      StarStarStarStarStar
      • Work/Life Balance
      • Culture & Values
      • Career Opportunities
      • Compensation and Benefits
      • Senior Management
      Former Employee - Undisclosed 
      Doesn't Recommend
      Negative Outlook
      Disapproves of CEO

      I worked at TridentUSA full-time for more than 3 years

      Pros

      Reasonable salary commensurate with experience, however, bonus program was patently unfair and used as a weapon to control staff.

      Cons

      In process of Chapter 11 filing. Unstable company.

      Advice to Management

      Allowing a mid-level accountant make major clinical staff management decisions for the company's most valuable resource, advanced practice nurses, is a recipe for failure. Top executives failed to listen to repeated warnings. Incredibly high staff turn-over.

      TridentUSA2019-02-26
    • Helpful (3)

      "Financially in Trouble"

      StarStarStarStarStar
      • Work/Life Balance
      • Culture & Values
      • Career Opportunities
      • Compensation and Benefits
      • Senior Management
      Current Employee - Administrative in Horsham, PA
      Doesn't Recommend
      Negative Outlook
      Disapproves of CEO

      I have been working at TridentUSA full-time for more than 5 years

      Pros

      I see no cons for this company. It used to be a good company until management was hired that did not know the business. Many people in management are in positions that they shouldn’t be in.

      Cons

      They owe everyone money they don’t pay their bills. They are starting to shut labs down across the nation many people are going to be unemployed soon. They are unstable. They raised lab rates to take as much money as they could from their clients just to tell them that they will not be servicing them in a few months. Management has no clue how to manage the lab division. The new CEO has allowed for all employee benefits...

      Show More

      Advice to Management

      Hire people who know how to manage the business.

      TridentUSA2019-01-08
    • "Ok, Opportunity"

      StarStarStarStarStar
      • Work/Life Balance
      • Culture & Values
      • Career Opportunities
      • Compensation and Benefits
      • Senior Management
      Former Employee - Anonymous Employee in Horsham, PA
      Doesn't Recommend
      Positive Outlook
      No opinion of CEO

      I worked at TridentUSA full-time for more than a year

      Pros

      Opportunity for employment and educational growth.

      Cons

      All divisions were very clickish, management expectations were a bit unreasonable.

      TridentUSA2018-08-06
    • Helpful (5)

      "Much better than being stuck in an office"

      StarStarStarStarStar
      • Work/Life Balance
      • Culture & Values
      • Career Opportunities
      • Compensation and Benefits
      • Senior Management
      Current Employee - Prn X-ray Tech in Fort Myers, FL
      Recommends
      Positive Outlook
      Approves of CEO

      I have been working at TridentUSA part-time for more than a year

      Pros

      I liked going to different locations and working by myself. Once I got the hang of it, I wasn't micro-managed to death Iphone provided was helpful-especially when I needed google maps

      Cons

      Parking the vehicle at some places is hard Getting equipment in and out in bad weather

      TridentUSA2018-04-26
    • Helpful (1)

      "Mobile X-ray Tech"

      StarStarStarStarStar
      • Work/Life Balance
      • Career Opportunities
      • Compensation and Benefits
      Current Employee - Radiologic Technologist in Kokomo, IN

      I have been working at TridentUSA full-time for less than a year

      Pros

      Good management/supervisors , friendly and helpful co-workers, independent work setting, traveling

      Cons

      Equipment is not up to date and can make exams difficult to achieve.

      TridentUSA2018-04-09
    • Helpful (1)

      "Rad Tech"

      StarStarStarStarStar
        Current Employee - Anonymous Employee 

        I have been working at TridentUSA full-time

        Pros

        Great teamwork, managers are very supportive, a lot of focus on employee activities.

        Cons

        Communication through regular staff meetings can be improved.

        TridentUSA2017-10-30
      Found 20 reviews