Trillium Health Partners Reviews | Glassdoor

Trillium Health Partners Reviews

Updated Sep 12, 2019

To filter reviews, or .

Found 89 reviews

4.2
StarStarStarStarStar
Rating TrendsRating Trends
88%
Recommend to a Friend
98%
Approve of CEO
Trillium Health Partners CEO Michelle E. DiEmanuele
Michelle E. DiEmanuele
39 Ratings
Pros
  • "good benefits; staffs and employees from different departments were inspiring and fun to work with; good learning experience(in 6 reviews)

  • "Great work environment with a strong commitment to patient care and education(in 5 reviews)

Cons
  • "Was better before the Credit Valley merge(in 4 reviews)

  • "no cons, this is a great place to work(in 4 reviews)

More Pros and Cons
  1. "Nobody could have prepared me for this"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Registered Nurse, BSN 
    Doesn't Recommend
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Trillium Health Partners part-time for more than a year

    Pros

    The pay rate is good

    Cons

    Seasoned staff are very prejudice. Looks out for their out kind at all time

    Advice to Management

    Pay attention to complaints. Don't just brush them aside. I'm seeking a new job at the moment.

    Trillium Health Partners2019-04-26
  2. Helpful (1)

    "RN"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    Current Employee - RN Staff Nurse in Sioux City, IA

    I have been working at Trillium Health Partners full-time for more than 10 years

    Pros

    I love to work with the elderly and I love to work at a place that has the resident's care as the first priority

    Cons

    The only thing I worry about is the staffing, there are not enough nurses, but Trillium just bought Casa de Paz in Sioux City, IA and we are hoping for improvements

    Trillium Health Partners2016-08-01
  3. "Trillium Health Centre"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Anonymous Employee 

    I worked at Trillium Health Partners full-time

    Pros

    Great Team to work with.

    Cons

    Management needs to look at work load. Was better before the Credit Valley merge.

    Trillium Health Partners2016-02-04
  4. "Hospital Health Care Worker"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Attendant 
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    No opinion of CEO

    I have been working at Trillium Health Partners part-time for more than a year

    Pros

    Pay Management Benefits Culture Respect

    Cons

    Shift work Growth Building Long hours Location

    Trillium Health Partners2019-09-12
  5. "looking for stable and challenge career"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Security Officer in North York, ON
    Recommends
    Neutral Outlook
    No opinion of CEO

    I worked at Trillium Health Partners full-time for more than a year

    Pros

    great work enviroment, friendly staff

    Cons

    far distance, paying not that great

    Trillium Health Partners2019-09-05
  6. "Stores Keeper"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Store Keeper in Mississauga, ON
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Trillium Health Partners part-time for more than 3 years

    Pros

    The job is routine and easy to follow if a full time employee

    Cons

    Part time employees are constantly doing different things so it can be difficult to keep up

    Advice to Management

    Better scheduling

    Trillium Health Partners2019-09-04
  7. "Great working environment"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Physics Associate in Mississauga, ON
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I worked at Trillium Health Partners full-time for more than 5 years

    Pros

    Coworkers within the department and other staff were generally happy and easy to get along with.

    Cons

    Low chances of career advancement.

    Trillium Health Partners2019-08-30
  8. "Great place to work"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Intern in Toronto, ON
    Positive Outlook
    No opinion of CEO

    I worked at Trillium Health Partners full-time for less than a year

    Pros

    Excellent communication between staff members Great coworkers

    Cons

    Not much room to move up in my position

    Trillium Health Partners2019-08-26
  9. "RPN"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - RPN 
    Recommends

    I have been working at Trillium Health Partners part-time for less than a year

    Pros

    great team to w ork with, most people are helpful

    Cons

    grown women can be petty, favouritism

    Trillium Health Partners2019-08-30
  10. "Overall a good place to work"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Registered Nurse 

    I have been working at Trillium Health Partners part-time for more than a year

    Pros

    Great team of staff on the unit, clean hospital, good flow

    Cons

    Understaffing is an issue and efforts to fill shifts do not work out all of the time. Generally just an issue with any nursing unit though

    Trillium Health Partners2019-08-26
Found 89 reviews