Trinity Industries Reviews | Glassdoor

Trinity Industries Reviews

Updated March 6, 2017
38 reviews

Filter

Filter


5.0
Star Star Star Star Star
Rating Trends Rating Trends
Recommend to a friend
Approve of CEO
Trinity Industries Chairman, President, and CEO Timothy R. Wallace
Timothy R. Wallace
22 Ratings

38 Employee Reviews

Sort: Popular Rating Date

Pros
  • Good pay and benefits meet a lot of good who work with you (in 6 reviews)

  • Good pay & Benifits plenty overtime (in 9 reviews)

Cons
  • other than long hours nothing bad to say (in 10 reviews)

  • Weather conditions, climate was not controlled, workload was heavy and continuous and the abruptly stopped (in 3 reviews)

More Pros and Cons

  1. "Team Leader"

    Star Star Star Star Star
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Comp & Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Team Leader in Jonesboro, AR
    Current Employee - Team Leader in Jonesboro, AR
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Trinity Industries full-time (More than a year)

    Pros

    Great company with good benefits.

    Cons

    Hours are crazy off the wall

    Trinity Industries Response

    Mar 24, 2017 – Trinity Industries

    Thank you for being a part of the Trinity team! We are grateful for your contributions.


  2. "It's a great company to work for and I wish them the best going forward"

    Star Star Star Star Star
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Comp & Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Anonymous Employee
    Former Employee - Anonymous Employee
    Recommends
    Neutral Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I worked at Trinity Industries full-time (More than 8 years)

    Pros

    The people. I worked with a phenomenal team, my bosses cared about me as a person and I felt like what I did mattered.

    Cons

    We all have bad days/times, but I can't come up with anything bad. I'm going to miss Trinity and the friends I made


  3. "Financial Reporting Intern"

    Star Star Star Star Star
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Comp & Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Intern - Anonymous Intern
    Former Intern - Anonymous Intern
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I worked at Trinity Industries as an intern

    Pros

    Excellent training from management. Broad spectrum experience throughout multiple departments within the company.

    Cons

    You receive less than competitive salary.


  4. Is this helpful? The community relies on everyone sharing – Add Anonymous Review


  5. Helpful (1)

    "Bolster fit"

    Star Star Star Star Star
    Former Employee - Anonymous Employee in Longview, TX
    Former Employee - Anonymous Employee in Longview, TX

    Pros

    Always busy so days or might go by fast and love the people I worked with

    Cons

    Hot in summer freezing in the winter

    Trinity Industries Response

    Feb 14, 2017 – Trinity Industries

    We agree—Trinity feels more like a family! Thank you for the review.


  6. Helpful (2)

    "Saftey"

    Star Star Star Star Star
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Comp & Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Safety in Baton Rouge, LA
    Former Employee - Safety in Baton Rouge, LA
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I worked at Trinity Industries full-time (More than a year)

    Pros

    Good work peoples at the company and everyone work together.

    Cons

    lay off wish I could be there for a life time

    Trinity Industries Response

    Feb 14, 2017 – Trinity Industries

    Thank you for your feedback and we are glad you had a great experience working for Trinity.


  7. "Great Company"

    Star Star Star Star Star
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Comp & Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Anonymous Employee
    Former Employee - Anonymous Employee
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I worked at Trinity Industries full-time

    Pros

    Professional environment. Take good care of employees. Room to grow within the company. Great experience.

    Cons

    Not enough locations for highway division.


  8. "Great Company Great Benefits"

    Star Star Star Star Star
    Current Employee - Anonymous Employee
    Current Employee - Anonymous Employee

    I have been working at Trinity Industries full-time

    Pros

    This is a great place to work. Company is leader in Railcar manufacturing. Very friendly work environment. Management is great to work with.

    Cons

    Low pay. Never get recognized for any achievement in terms $ pay.

    Trinity Industries Response

    Nov 1, 2016 – Trinity Industries

    We are glad to know that you love working here! We also appreciate your additional feedback and will share it with the appropriate leader.


  9. "welder, fitter"

    Star Star Star Star Star
    • Career Opportunities
    Former Employee - Anonymous Employee
    Former Employee - Anonymous Employee

    I worked at Trinity Industries full-time

    Pros

    i have a ton of experience at the position

    Cons

    working the long overtime hours

    Trinity Industries Response

    Feb 15, 2017 – Trinity Industries

    We appreciate the time you spent with Trinity as well as your extensive experience. Thank you for writing a review!


  10. "Welder/fitter"

    Star Star Star Star Star
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Comp & Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Welder Fitter in Longview, TX
    Former Employee - Welder Fitter in Longview, TX
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook

    I worked at Trinity Industries full-time (Less than a year)

    Pros

    Trinity teaches their employees good team & membership skills. It also helps with your brain functioning as far concentration Focus.

    Cons

    Some of the cons of working at Trinity are the excessive Burns and the harsh weather conditions and temperature conditions

    Advice to Management

    I would advise the employee to go in open and strong-minded it's not a job for the faint-hearted.

    Trinity Industries Response

    Sep 23, 2016 – Trinity Industries

    We appreciate you taking the time to write a thoughtful review and for the positive rating.


  11. "material coordinator"

    Star Star Star Star Star
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Comp & Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Material Coordinator in Hallsville, TX
    Former Employee - Material Coordinator in Hallsville, TX
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook

    I worked at Trinity Industries full-time (More than 3 years)

    Pros

    Very safe environment my standing teamwork expert leadership

    Cons

    Just long hours that's it

    Advice to Management

    Keep up the great job

    Trinity Industries Response

    Sep 23, 2016 – Trinity Industries

    Safety is always a top priority. Thank you for the review!



Showing 38 of 182 reviews
Reset Filters