Trinity Industries "great benefits" Reviews | Glassdoor

Trinity Industries Employee Reviews about "great benefits"

Updated Jan 29, 2020

To filter reviews, or .
3.2
45%
Recommend to a Friend
Trinity Industries CEO and President  Jean Savage  (no image)
Jean Savage
0 Rating
Pros
  • "Pay was great, had overtime, and great benefits(in 16 reviews)

  • "Good pay & Benifits plenty overtime(in 14 reviews)

Cons
  • "Long Hours, Stress, and Crazy Deadlines(in 11 reviews)

  • "Old school mentality in the shops(in 9 reviews)

More Pros and Cons

Reviews about "great benefits"

Return to all Reviews
  1. Helpful (2)

    "Great Compnay"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - EHS Manager in Dallas, TX
    Recommends
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Trinity Industries full-time for more than 5 years

    Pros

    Great people to work with. great support from corporate. great benefits

    Cons

    Low pay for job management job.

    Continue reading
    Trinity Industries2019-06-03
  2. "My experience"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Welder/Fabricator in Oklahoma City, OK
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    No opinion of CEO

    I worked at Trinity Industries full-time for less than a year

    Pros

    Pay was great, had overtime, and great benefits

    Cons

    Only downside was trying to get on the morning shift since I was night shift

    Trinity Industries2020-01-29
  3. "Some branches are better than others"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Senior Fleet Coordinator in Fort Worth, TX
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I worked at Trinity Industries full-time for more than 3 years

    Pros

    Great Benefits and diverse employees

    Cons

    Big workload not enough help or appreciation

    Continue reading
    Trinity Industries2019-09-22
  4. Helpful (1)

    "Customer service representative"

    StarStarStarStarStar
     

    I worked at Trinity Industries

    Pros

    Good job great benefits lots of hours

    Cons

    No money not enough hours

    Continue reading
    Trinity Industries2019-06-10
  5. Helpful (3)

    "Analyst"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Analyst 
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Trinity Industries full-time for more than 3 years

    Pros

    Great culture, great benefits, strong portfolio

    Cons

    There are none for me.

    Continue reading
    Trinity Industries2018-12-29
  6. "Great place to work"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Anonymous Employee 
    Recommends
    Negative Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I worked at Trinity Industries full-time

    Pros

    Pay is competitive great benefits

    Cons

    Work stability layoffs are possible

    Continue reading
    Trinity Industries2018-10-12
  7. "Best JOB"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Outreach in Wilmington, MA
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Trinity Industries full-time for less than a year

    Pros

    Great work atmosphere Everyone works as a TEAM I LOVE MY JOB Great benefits

    Cons

    I’m Making too much money!

    Trinity Industries2017-12-19
  8. "Great place to work..."

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Mechanical Designer in Dallas, TX
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Trinity Industries full-time for more than 5 years

    Pros

    Great Team, Great Benefits for full time employees, Multiple Industries and Opportunities

    Cons

    Sometimes there seems to be a lack of communication between management, lack of enforcement of company standards.

    Continue reading
    Trinity Industries2017-02-02
  9. "Quality Assurance Inspector"

    StarStarStarStarStar
     

    I worked at Trinity Industries

    Pros

    Great Benefits and the company's is starting to use electronic everything for documentation which is great.

    Cons

    Same "good ol'boy" attitude that is plaguing big business today.

    Trinity Industries2016-05-10

    Trinity Industries Response

    May 12, 2016Trinity Industries

    We appreciate you taking the time to write a review and voice your concerns. We don’t often hear this feedback therefore, it will be provided to the appropriate leaders

    Continue reading
  10. Helpful (2)

    "Very smooth operation, strict on office policy, ample time on projects"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Design Engineer in Farmers Branch, TX
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I worked at Trinity Industries

    Pros

    Very interesting industry, atmosphere is laid back. Plenty of good people, and much experience to be had. Flexible schedule. Great benefits.

    Cons

    Very proper conduct is expected in office. Upward momentum is pretty hard to achieve. Most of management are 15-25 year veterans.

    Continue reading
    Trinity Industries2016-04-06

    Trinity Industries Response

    April 21, 2016Trinity Industries

    Thank you for the review. You are right – we have a lot of tenured employees at Trinity. We appreciate the feedback and will share this with the appropriate leaders.

    Continue reading
Found 16 reviews