Trinity Planning, Design, & Architecture Reviews | Glassdoor

Trinity Planning, Design, & Architecture Reviews

Updated May 23, 2019

To filter reviews, or .

Found 12 reviews

3.4
StarStarStarStarStar
Rating TrendsRating Trends
71%
Recommend to a Friend
100%
Approve of CEO
John M. Chory, AIA
7 Ratings
  1. "Wonderful place to work"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Senior Project Coordinator 
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Trinity Planning, Design, & Architecture full-time for more than 10 years

    Pros

    This company is very dedicated to staying on top of all the latest market trends in healthcare design and architecture. Team orientated work environment ensures that each member of the project team feels like they are truly part of something big that will make a significant impact on peoples lives. The dedication to providing the best service available to our clients is really motivating. Many opportunities to grow...

    Show More

    Cons

    Healthcare architecture can be very demanding at times, and some projects have very short deadlines, which can be overwhelming at times.

    Trinity Planning, Design, & Architecture2018-01-22
  2. "Good Job, Great people to work with"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Painter in Morgantown, WV
    Recommends
    Neutral Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Trinity Planning, Design, & Architecture full-time

    Pros

    Good pay and great benefits for vets.

    Cons

    Pay does not increase with tome

    Trinity Planning, Design, & Architecture2019-02-22

    Trinity Planning, Design, & Architecture Response

    April 4, 2019Human Resources Manager

    Unfortunately, you have the wrong Trinity. I am not certain who the company is that you work for in Virginia but this is not Trinity: Planning,Design, Architecture.

  3. "Poor"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Anonymous Employee 
    Doesn't Recommend
    Neutral Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I worked at Trinity Planning, Design, & Architecture part-time

    Pros

    Pay and work environment with co workers

    Cons

    Everything the management and everything

    Trinity Planning, Design, & Architecture2018-12-17

    Trinity Planning, Design, & Architecture Response

    April 4, 2019Human Resources Manager

    Unfortunately, this "Poor" title is not on our staff. I would suggest a legitimate title be entered. I am not certain this is the correct Trinity. Our pay and work environment with co-workers is what makes us stand out!

  4. "Project Associate"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Project Associate in Columbus, OH
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Trinity Planning, Design, & Architecture for more than 3 years

    Pros

    Trinity made a stellar new strategic hire in December. The firm is making big strides in innovation and creative design for hospitals. We now have international design experience on our staff . I expect a lot of growth in 2018.

    Cons

    The processes need to be tightened up and standardized, but I anticipate this being a goal for 2018 to accomplish.

    Advice to Management

    Communicate to the staff!

    Trinity Planning, Design, & Architecture2018-01-19
  5. "Intern Architect"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Intern Architect in Columbus, OH
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Trinity Planning, Design, & Architecture full-time for more than a year

    Pros

    -Trinity's employees are some of the best coworkers. -Opportunities to receive mentorship and work experience on various types of health care projects. -Office culture is hard working but family oriented, engaging, and diverse.

    Cons

    Many projects within healthcare however, not many projects outside of that sector of architecture.

    Advice to Management

    Keep continuing to push and innovate our design process with office wide implementation of the process.

    Trinity Planning, Design, & Architecture2017-10-20
  6. "Intern Architect"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Anonymous Employee 
    Doesn't Recommend
    Positive Outlook
    No opinion of CEO

    I have been working at Trinity Planning, Design, & Architecture full-time

    Pros

    Lots of experience in a lots of different things as a young professional

    Cons

    Communication is a mess and so is leadership

    Trinity Planning, Design, & Architecture2017-10-18
  7. "Great people, room for improvement as a company"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Intern in Westerville, OH

    I worked at Trinity Planning, Design, & Architecture for less than a year

    Pros

    Good people, great experience for an intern, good opportunity for involvement on projects

    Cons

    Trinity is trying to grow and rebrand itself, so there's a lot of growing pains right now. Clients can be horrible. Many people stay long hours each day.

    Trinity Planning, Design, & Architecture2017-01-21

    Trinity Planning, Design, & Architecture Response

    February 22, 2017Human Resources Manager

    Glad you enjoyed your experience as an intern, we get that comment often. On average, our employees work 40-45 hours a week. The exception may be for a deadline, but we care very much about the work-life balance of our employees. - Human Resources

  8. "Great Job!"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Manager in Miramar, FL
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Trinity Planning, Design, & Architecture

    Pros

    Pay and incentives are great

    Cons

    cost of benefits can be less than desireable

    Trinity Planning, Design, & Architecture2015-06-09

    Trinity Planning, Design, & Architecture Response

    September 14, 2017Human Resources Manager

    This is not our firm. We are located in Columbus, Ohio.

  9. "Legendary Status"

    StarStarStarStarStar
      Current Employee - Anonymous Employee 

      I have been working at Trinity Planning, Design, & Architecture

      Pros

      Tremendous style. Love the atmosphere. Intense math done!

      Cons

      keeping up with the pace is difficult. Not sure what is happening???

      Trinity Planning, Design, & Architecture2014-12-01

      Trinity Planning, Design, & Architecture Response

      October 16, 2017Human Resources Manager

      This is not our company. We are an architecture firm in Columbus, OH.

    • Helpful (2)

      "Nowhere to go"

      StarStarStarStarStar
      • Work/Life Balance
      • Career Opportunities
      • Compensation and Benefits
      • Senior Management
      Current Employee - Designer in Columbus, OH
      Doesn't Recommend

      I have been working at Trinity Planning, Design, & Architecture

      Pros

      Great experience for interns and part timers. You get your feet wet on every phase of the project. Daily activities resemble a horizontal organization.

      Cons

      Good luck getting a raise or a yearly review. Expect to work OT, but don't ever expect to move up or recognized. They are more pyramidal than initially expected. They are closely watching the bottom line. Basement firm mentality with corporate firm policies.

      Advice to Management

      Improve management and organizational skills.

      Trinity Planning, Design, & Architecture2011-04-08

      Trinity Planning, Design, & Architecture Response

      October 17, 2017Human Resources Manager

      Trinity has come so far since 2011! In the last 6 years we have improved our company structure - we now have clear job descriptions and pathways for advancement; we have cultivated a learning culture with monthly modules relative to the A/E/C industry; we have biannual employee reviews; ...

      Show More
    Found 12 reviews