Trinity Planning, Design, & Architecture Reviews | Glassdoor

Trinity Planning, Design, & Architecture Reviews

Updated March 13, 2017
33 reviews

Filter

Filter

Full-time Part-time

3.4
Star Star Star Star Star
Rating Trends Rating Trends
Recommend to a friend
Approve of CEO
(no image)
John M. Chory, AIA
6 Ratings

33 Employee Reviews

Sort: Popular Rating Date

  1. "Great people, room for improvement as a company"

    Star Star Star Star Star
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Comp & Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Intern in Westerville, OH
    Former Employee - Intern in Westerville, OH

    I worked at Trinity Planning, Design, & Architecture (Less than a year)

    Pros

    Good people, great experience for an intern, good opportunity for involvement on projects

    Cons

    Trinity is trying to grow and rebrand itself, so there's a lot of growing pains right now. Clients can be horrible. Many people stay long hours each day.

    Trinity Planning, Design, & Architecture Response

    Feb 22, 2017 – Human Resources

    Glad you enjoyed your experience as an intern, we get that comment often. On average, our employees work 40 hours a week. The exception may be for a deadline, but we care very much about the ... More


  2. "good opportunity"

    Star Star Star Star Star
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Comp & Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Anonymous Employee in Cincinnati, OH
    Current Employee - Anonymous Employee in Cincinnati, OH
    Doesn't Recommend
    Negative Outlook
    Disapproves of CEO

    I have been working at Trinity Planning, Design, & Architecture full-time (More than 5 years)

    Pros

    great technology in an exciting space

    Cons

    Too much turnover rin this organization!!!

    Advice to Management

    take some time to commit to your employees

    Trinity Planning, Design, & Architecture Response

    Mar 16, 2017 – Human Resources

    This post has our firm confused with a medical provider called Trinity Health. We are located in Columbus, Ohio not Cincinnati, Ohio.


  3. "RN Manager LTC"

    Star Star Star Star Star
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Comp & Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Anonymous Employee
    Former Employee - Anonymous Employee
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    No opinion of CEO

    Pros

    Good benefits, great training of new employees

    Cons

    High expectations and not enough help

    Advice to Management

    Listen to employee suggestions

    Trinity Planning, Design, & Architecture Response

    Mar 20, 2017 – Human Resources

    This is not our firm, we do not hire nurses for architecture.


  4. Is this helpful? The community relies on everyone sharing – Add Anonymous Review


  5. "Autocratic"

    Star Star Star Star Star
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Comp & Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Anonymous Employee in Fort Lauderdale, FL
    Current Employee - Anonymous Employee in Fort Lauderdale, FL
    Doesn't Recommend
    Negative Outlook

    I have been working at Trinity Planning, Design, & Architecture full-time (More than 10 years)

    Pros

    Large group bargaining power. Wider geographic opportunities.

    Cons

    Entirely too centralized. Lacks knowledge of local market and culture.

    Advice to Management

    Back off! Let local leadership make decisions.

    Trinity Planning, Design, & Architecture Response

    Mar 20, 2017 – Human Resources

    This is not our firm, we are located in Columbus, Ohio


  6. "CFO"

    Star Star Star Star Star
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Comp & Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Chief Financial Officer in Detroit, MI
    Current Employee - Chief Financial Officer in Detroit, MI
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook

    Pros

    Great learning experience, fastest growing environmental company, room for professional growth, great team of professionals.

    Cons

    Living in Detroit, the winters get really cold. Overall it has been a great experience.

    Advice to Management

    Allow information to flow freely from the C-level to the first entry positions.

    Trinity Planning, Design, & Architecture Response

    Mar 20, 2017 – Human Resources

    THis is not our firm, they are confused with Mt Carmel Trinity Health


  7. "RN"

    Star Star Star Star Star
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Comp & Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Anonymous Employee
    Current Employee - Anonymous Employee
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook

    I have been working at Trinity Planning, Design, & Architecture full-time

    Pros

    good work environment to work

    Cons

    low salary compared to national average

    Trinity Planning, Design, & Architecture Response

    Mar 20, 2017 – Human Resources

    This is not our firm, we do not hire nurses for architecture.


  8. "Happy here"

    Star Star Star Star Star
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Comp & Benefits
    Current Employee - Anonymous Employee
    Current Employee - Anonymous Employee
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook

    Pros

    Great recruiter, available for questions or concerns. Listed housing stipend here as a monthly bonus; love that it is tax free, helps with the finances. All application etc is on line, nothing is face to face at distant locations. You can complete the entire search process from home (in your jammies lol) if you like

    Cons

    Cost of housing at some locations is very high. Advice is to check into that before accepting assignment. Some locations offer lots of overtime, others none; keep this in mind when selecting work places.


  9. "Music Director"

    Star Star Star Star Star
    Current Employee - Anonymous Employee
    Current Employee - Anonymous Employee

    I have been working at Trinity Planning, Design, & Architecture full-time

    Pros

    People are great. love what i do

    Cons

    There are no cons at all

    Trinity Planning, Design, & Architecture Response

    Mar 20, 2017 – Human Resources

    This is not an employee of our firm.


  10. "Sr. Manager IT"

    Star Star Star Star Star
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Comp & Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Anonymous Employee
    Current Employee - Anonymous Employee
    Doesn't Recommend
    Negative Outlook

    I have been working at Trinity Planning, Design, & Architecture full-time

    Pros

    Good technical challenges, investment in technologies, good staff people 1st line managers.

    Cons

    Chaotic, too many mergers causing uncertainty, loss of culture due to rapid growth, not enough FTEs, Executive management that is unsympathetic to the turmoil caused by indecision.

    Advice to Management

    Stop the rapid merger culture - we are merging with entities that have diluted the most positive aspects of working at Trinity - a caring, mission driven organization has become one that treats lower level employees and managers with disregard and sometimes disrespect.


  11. "Good Atmosphere"

    Star Star Star Star Star
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Comp & Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Accountant in Livonia, MI
    Former Employee - Accountant in Livonia, MI
    Recommends
    Neutral Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I worked at Trinity Planning, Design, & Architecture (More than 3 years)

    Pros

    Very relaxed, laid back, and little micro managing

    Cons

    The pay was ok, not great. Seems like there is always a change going on and management doesnt know how to retain good employees

    Advice to Management

    Reward your best employees. Give promotions, raises, etc.. to allow good emplyees to stay



Showing 33 of 35 reviews
Reset Filters