KEY NOT FOUND: coverImgAlt
Logo

Trio

Engaged Employer

Trio

Add a Review

Trio Reviews

Updated Apr 7, 2022

To filter reviews, or .

Found 17 of over 26 reviews

4.7
97%
Recommend to a Friend
100%
Approve of CEO
Trio CTO Daniel Alcanja
Daniel Alcanja
17 Ratings

The latest conversations about Tech

Join the conversation on

Tech

1y

a 

Technical Account Manager

Being a woman in tech, I only recently started advocating for myself at work about advancement opportunities. Because of this I wanted to ask this question to my male counterparts. When you have 1:1's with your direct reports and talk about career growth / aspirations what is your managers’ response typically? I’d like to gauge how my experience (negative) differs from others. For instance are you met with blockades, enthusiasm, dread, etc?

403

60 Comments

Join the conversation on

Top Review Highlights by Sentiment

Pros
  • "Trio is a company that cares about the devs as human, and have a incredible team of awesome devs(in 3 reviews)
Cons
    There are no cons to display at this time.
Pros & Cons are excerpts from user reviews. They are not authored by Glassdoor.
  1. 5.0
    Current Employee, less than 1 year

    Based in the US with a Global Perspective

    Sep 23, 2021 - Anonymous Employee 
    Recommend
    CEO Approval
    Business Outlook

    Pros

    Diverse and welcoming environment! Flexible work hours, compassionate

    Cons

    No health insurance (at the moment)

    Continue reading
    Be the first to find this review helpful
  2. 4.0
    Former Employee, less than 1 year

    Innovative Company

    Mar 8, 2022 - Human Resources Generalist in Phoenix, AZ
    Recommend
    CEO Approval
    Business Outlook

    Pros

    Clever management and product; expanding and hiring

    Cons

    two small for me to have any real opportunities

    Be the first to find this review helpful

    Trio Response

    Co-Founder

    Flagging this review as false. Trio currently does not have a Human Resources Generalist based in Pheonix, AZ.

  3. 5.0
    Current Employee

    A wonderful place to work in

    Jul 30, 2021 - Talent Acquisition Specialist in Boston, MA
    Recommend
    CEO Approval
    Business Outlook

    Pros

    - Growth opportunities - Extremely positive working environment - Continuous ollaboration - Flexible time schedule - Good benefits

    Cons

    There are no disadvantages so far

    Be the first to find this review helpful

    Trio Response

    Co-Founder

    Thank you so much for your feedback! So happy that you're enjoying work at Trio. As we are growing, we're always looking for more ways to grow and provide more to our team members! <3

  4. 5.0
    Current Employee, less than 1 year

    Good place to work remotly

    Mar 24, 2022 - Full Stack Software Engineer 
    Recommend
    CEO Approval
    Business Outlook

    Pros

    - The company cares about the engineers, they put us in the first place instead of clients. - It has the freedom to do your job on your time. - Great company to start working in a foreign country (USA)

    Cons

    - Lower salary than other companies from the USA. - Some projects there's no good process structure, you'll work almost as a freelancer

    Be the first to find this review helpful
  5. 3.0
    Former Employee

    Marketing Exec full time

    Apr 7, 2022 - Marketing Executive 
    Recommend
    CEO Approval
    Business Outlook

    Pros

    Great culture and a chance to grow in the company.

    Cons

    Management needs improving with ownership.

    Be the first to find this review helpful
  6. 5.0
    Current Employee, more than 1 year

    A fun and human company

    Feb 7, 2022 - Graphic Designer 
    Recommend
    CEO Approval
    Business Outlook

    Pros

    Trio will always support you and your career. That's what makes this company so special for me. They have an entire department to take care of professionals and speed their growth in memorable ways. It's a creative company with accessible leaders that support you and your needs in order to succeed.

    Cons

    No cons at the present moment.

    Be the first to find this review helpful
  7. 5.0
    Current Employee

    Trio is an amazing place to work at

    Oct 30, 2021 - Software Engineer in São Paulo, São Paulo
    Recommend
    CEO Approval
    Business Outlook

    Pros

    - Great projects - 100% remote - International Team - English as the main language of the company (even having many coworkers from LATAM) - Amazing culture focused in our humanity (we are human beings, not robots) - Wonderful leaders - Often seminars to teach and empower the team - Great processes

    Cons

    - Career path not well defined - No salary raises (we don't have a plan or something like that)

    Be the first to find this review helpful
  8. 5.0
    Current Employee, less than 1 year

    A safeplace where all employee grows togheter

    Sep 23, 2021 - Software Engineer in São Paulo, São Paulo
    Recommend
    CEO Approval
    Business Outlook

    Pros

    - Flexible hours - Full remote job - The team have excellent and talented people - They care about you - Safeplace where you can learn and growth a lot, with many people dispose to help you

    Cons

    - It could be more ways to choose on how you will receive your payment - It would be nice to have more company events to link all people

    1 person found this review helpful
  9. 5.0
    Former Employee, more than 1 year

    One of best companies that I've worked so far

    May 25, 2021 - Software Engineer in Toledo, Paraná
    Recommend
    CEO Approval
    Business Outlook

    Pros

    They really care about you, they have an onboard with the client is amazing, they provide everything that you need.

    Cons

    At least for me, there are no cons.

    Be the first to find this review helpful

    Trio Response

    Co-Founder

    Wow, 2 years! That's amazing - thank you so much for growing with us!

  10. 5.0
    Current Employee, more than 1 year

    Great Place to Work and Grow

    Feb 3, 2021 - Software Engineer 
    Recommend
    CEO Approval
    Business Outlook

    Pros

    - Amazing career opportunities - Space to improve and learn new technologies - Great organization - Wonderful and multicultural environment

    Cons

    - The compensation and benefits can be improved, but this is offset by the great working environment.

    Be the first to find this review helpful

    Trio Response

    Co-Founder

    Sorry for the late reply but we thank you for the kind words! Our compensation and benefits are constantly improving as we've grown over the past year and our working environment is still awesome! We plan to keep it that way forever ;)

Viewing 1 - 10 of 17 Reviews
</>Embed

Work at Trio? Share Your Experiences

or