Trip.com Group Reviews

Updated May 18, 2022

To filter reviews, or .

Found 166 of over 283 reviews

3.0
0%
Recommend to a Friend
Trip.com Group CEO Jane Sun
Jane Sun
0 Rating

The latest conversations about Tech

Join the conversation on

Tech

1y

a 

Technical Account Manager

Being a woman in tech, I only recently started advocating for myself at work about advancement opportunities. Because of this I wanted to ask this question to my male counterparts. When you have 1:1's with your direct reports and talk about career growth / aspirations what is your managers’ response typically? I’d like to gauge how my experience (negative) differs from others. For instance are you met with blockades, enthusiasm, dread, etc?

385

57 Comments

Tech

209.6K Members 

Ask candid career questions

-1 - https://www.fishbowlapp.com/bowl/technology/posts?cf=gd&utm_medium=Glassdoor&utm_source=glassdoor.com&utm_campaign=Reviews&utm_content=Industry-content-prominent-Reviews&utm_term=Trip.com Group~34342
Join the conversation on

Top Review Highlights by Sentiment

Pros
Cons
Pros & Cons are excerpts from user reviews. They are not authored by Glassdoor.

Ratings by Demographics

This rating reflects the overall rating of Trip.com Group and is not affected by filters.

Want more demographic options?
  1. 5.0
    Former Employee

    travel platform

    Mar 17, 2021 - IT Executive in San Francisco, CA
    Recommend
    CEO Approval
    Business Outlook

    Pros

    best and one stop travel platform

    Cons

    need to increase globalization of users

    Be the first to find this review helpful
  2. 3.0
    Current Employee, more than 5 years

    pass

    Jul 14, 2021 - Regional Manager in Los Angeles, CA
    Recommend
    CEO Approval
    Business Outlook

    Pros

    fast learning into the OTA field.

    Cons

    not so friendly at all.

    Be the first to find this review helpful
  3. 3.0
    Current Employee, more than 1 year

    Great pay with not much else.

    Nov 11, 2018 - Market Manager in New York, NY
    Recommend
    CEO Approval
    Business Outlook

    Pros

    Pay is good for the role. Opportunity for running a territory very early in a career.

    Cons

    Frequent changes in regional management - new manager comes in every 3-6 months and changes the supporting team, leading to disruption in operations. Very stubborn approaches to working in a new market. Very little respect for written contracts, often blatantly breaking the terms of an agreement, and encouraging this behavior. Regional managers can be very political in their decisions.

    Continue reading
    9 people found this review helpful
  4. 5.0
    Former Employee, more than 1 year

    big data analysis manager

    Apr 26, 2016 - Big Data Analysis Manager in Arlington, VA
    Recommend
    CEO Approval
    Business Outlook

    Pros

    great work environment, nice culture and smart colleagues.

    Cons

    Ctrip.com has many older employees who have worked for many years, which maybe adversely affect the company's innovations.

    Continue reading
    2 people found this review helpful
  5. 4.0
    Current Employee, more than 1 year

    Work is easy, people are nice in general

    May 18, 2022 - Market Manager in Shanghai, Shanghai
    Recommend
    CEO Approval
    Business Outlook

    Pros

    You put in about 2 hours of hard work a day and the rest of the day is pretty chill.

    Cons

    Meetings, lots of meetings all the time.

    Be the first to find this review helpful
  6. 1.0
    Current Employee, less than 1 year

    Please choose another CSA company to work for

    Feb 3, 2022 - Customer Service Agent (CSA) in Edinburgh, Scotland
    Recommend
    CEO Approval
    Business Outlook

    Pros

    Higher salary than other call centre jobs. Usually no outbound calls Health cash plan £200-300 bonus every July Small bonus reliant on stats/performance after probation

    Cons

    Unreasonable working hours, you have to be fully available Monday through Sunday between 6am and 11pm, with no rhythm or consistency at all. Internal chat system is used by the whole company including China and other sites in Singapore etc. which allows managers in China to contact you to go back online if you have been unavailable after ending a call for too long (aka 2 minutes). Team Leaders in the Edinburgh branch are unable to offer solutions as this power is kept in China, but most employees here don't speak English so the issue is misunderstood and not resolved which makes the customer call back angry while there is no solution for the agent. During the time work was fully remote new agents were being hired who had never met anyone in person, which made the weeks after training incredibly lonely. Using the chat function to ask more experienced colleagues was difficult because with different shift times it was impossible to figure out when were online and sometimes a reply to a customer would take a solid 5 minutes while you have a customer on the line or hold. Incredibly stressful. English language line would accept calls from all over the world, so in Edinburgh you could one minute talk to someone from Surrey, and the next with Karen in Connecticut and then with someone in India, which meant different attitudes and demands and heavy accents all the time. Made me nervous to answer the next call not knowing what to expect.

    Continue reading
    3 people found this review helpful

    Trip.com Group Response

    Thank you for your review. It is integral to the continued success of our business that we listen to our employees’ views and concerns and take steps to improve where possible. As Trip.com's customers are from around the world, we need our advisors and support staff to be available to respond to customers in many different time zones, and our shift patterns reflect this. We are constantly reviewing our processes to ensure our customers and staff have the support they need, and we will take your comments on board.

  7. 1.0
    Former Employee, more than 1 year

    Worst company that gives a good salary because they know they are the worst

    Mar 15, 2022 - Customer Advisor in Edinburgh, Scotland
    Recommend
    CEO Approval
    Business Outlook

    Pros

    Good salary, 300$ per year on the trip.com website.

    Cons

    Worst management ever. They are robots because of their robotic managers, that find themselves in the headquarters in china. they are unfair on many aspects. There is no empathy in how they want you to really treat a customer, there are lots of glitch in the website but they would still blame the passenger and even run "checks" and use programs to kinda track the clicks of the passengers, but I myself working there and using their website, I had witnessed mistakes from the company that customer's had to pay. Overall they offer a discreet service and good offices but they are not the best in how they treat both customers and employees

    Continue reading
    Be the first to find this review helpful

    Trip.com Group Response

    Thank you for taking the time to write a review. We take all reviews seriously and act on them where possible, to help and support our colleagues at all levels. We are concerned by the customer related point you have raised and would appreciate it if you could contact us via wevaluefeedback_uk@trip.com to provide more details for us to verify, since this is not our employees' regular code of practice.

  8. 4.0
    Current Employee, less than 1 year

    Trip.com

    Apr 23, 2022 - Customer Advisor in Edinburgh, Scotland
    Recommend
    CEO Approval
    Business Outlook

    Pros

    Salary, bonus LA, 300USD bonus for trip.com

    Cons

    Poor managment, chinise head office, angry custumers

    Continue reading
    Be the first to find this review helpful

    Trip.com Group Response

    Thank you for your review. We appreciate your feedback and will do our best to address your concerns. Rest assured that we are working every day to make Trip.com a better and happier place to work. If you have any concerns you would like to share with us, please contact wevaluefeedback_uk@trip.com

  9. 4.0
    Former Employee

    Overview of the MT

    Apr 23, 2022 - Management Trainee in Tianjin, Tianjin
    Recommend
    CEO Approval
    Business Outlook

    Pros

    Leading company; learning with objectives

    Cons

    OT every day; repetitive routine

    Be the first to find this review helpful
  10. 2.0
    Former Employee, less than 1 year

    RUN AWAY

    Nov 23, 2021 - Data Analyst in Shanghai, Shanghai
    Recommend
    CEO Approval
    Business Outlook

    Pros

    1. good coworkers, easy to work with 2. weekend not deprived 3. good office location and infrastructure, lots of dining options within walking distance 4. women-friendly 5. good career opportunities after quitting the firm, and when you include this experience on your cv, you will be amazed by how much work you did in such a short time span

    Cons

    1. low salary compared to the industry average 2. no work life balance what so ever, expect to work at least 10 hours a day, and yes everyone in the office does it 3. threats from unprofessional managers, the toxic culture starters: if not meet manager's ridiculously high expectation, you will receive threats such as low performance score or failing the probation period 4. no training for new employees, expect you to do things right after on-board 5. little room for career development, unless working like a slave(which is what everyone did in my team, but still some of them failed to get one, so they left the firm, resulting in a high turn-over rate) 6. extra team building activities that took up your weekend and paid by yourself sometimes because of low reimbursement allowance. They were fun if just with the coworkers, but in the presence of managers, they became embarrassing and forced 7. You are expected to work remotely while you are sick, unless your brain/eyes/hands are broken; only 5 days of paid leave for juniors 8. Idk, just do not come, if you want a healthy work environment.....

    Continue reading
    Be the first to find this review helpful
Viewing 1 - 10 of 166 Reviews

Trip.com Group Reviews FAQs

According to anonymously submitted Glassdoor reviews, Trip.com Group employees rate their compensation and benefits as 4.0 out of 5. Find out more about salaries and benefits at Trip.com Group. This rating has improved by 6% over the last 12 months.

According to reviews on Glassdoor, employees commonly mention the pros of working at Trip.com Group to be benefits, career development, coworkers and the cons to be culture, management.

Popular Careers with Trip.com Group Job Seekers

JobsSalariesInterviews

Work at Trip.com Group? Share Your Experiences

or