Triple C Designs Reviews

Updated Mar 22, 2021

To filter reviews, or .

Found 14 of over 14 reviews

3.4
61%
Recommend to a Friend
47%
Approve of CEO
Triple C Designs President Odi Golan (no image)
Odi Golan
10 Ratings
  1. 5.0
    Current Employee, more than 1 year

    Nice place to work

    Mar 22, 2021 - Registered Nurse in Las Vegas, NV
    Recommend
    CEO Approval
    Business Outlook

    Pros

    Good custom, good pay and flexible

    Cons

    No health insurance at the moment

    Continue reading
    Be the first to find this review helpful
  2. 5.0
    Former Employee

    Triple C Designs- Company for growth and opportunity

    Jul 1, 2015 - Inventory Manager/Operations in New York, NY
    Recommend
    CEO Approval
    Business Outlook

    Pros

    I remember my first day at Triple C Designs, everything about it was so exciting. I loved the smiles I saw walking in, the sound of music playing all day long and the smell of lemon from the clean floors. The company gave me such positive energy and willingness to learn and go above and beyond. Since I have joined the company my career has grown immensely. The CEO provided me with task in multiple departments which enabled me to accelerate in my career. In the greater scale, I was part of the operations dept. I was provided the luxury to communicate with the factory, warehouse, clients, and worked on a daily basis with the in house production team, sales team and occasionally the web designer. I was involved in many aspects on the company which allowed me to have a better understanding of how a company can be built from the ground up. The owner did a great job establishing this company. The products are unbelievably amazing and like nothing I’ve ever seen in the market; the products are fashion forward and not mundane like many other companies offer. The CEO was extremely kind and offered the employees products from development stage, pp stage and even TOP stage. If you are strong, ambitious, eager to learn and willing to grow in your career I highly recommend Triple C Designs. You will learn so much being a part of this company.

    Cons

    Priority System isn’t the best ERP system.

    Continue reading
    Be the first to find this review helpful
  3. 4.0
    Current Employee

    Inspiring & Enriching

    Aug 9, 2015 -  
    Recommend
    CEO Approval
    Business Outlook

    Pros

    During my candidacy for a role in Triple I was very impressed by the products, the team and the CEO. On the other hand, some of the reviews in Glassdoor were so terrifying that I got concerned and uncomfortable. Eventually I decided to go with intuition, and I am actually very happy with this decision! I've heard that there was a team of a few people back in 2014 that were trying to do anything to impact the company success. Two of them even teamed up and open a competing company attempting to solicit Triple C’s suppliers and customers. They even raised a domain “don’t work in Triple C”. In reality, there is nothing here in Triple C that reminds these reviews. Triple C’s product must be of good quality otherwise top fashion brands would not repeat and team up with us for years. Suppliers relationship are from the best I have seen from previous jobs and I heard they last since the company started. The CEO is hard worker and let people run with things without much involvement. The environment is casual, reminding a startup environment. I don’t see that my colleagues, nor myself, are staying after normal hours and there is no any pressure for it. This opportunity allows me to grow tremendously and learn how to come up with solutions for every possible problem.

    Cons

    As a startup environment, there is no clear duty delegation and the work isn't as easy.

    Continue reading
    Be the first to find this review helpful
  4. 1.0
    Former Employee, less than 1 year

    Dishonest leadership that has little regard for employees and mistreats suppliers

    Dec 27, 2013 -  in Brooklyn, NY
    Recommend
    CEO Approval
    Business Outlook

    Pros

    The only positive thing about Triple C is its products. Lots of big brands will use Triple C's products. Unfortunately, the way Triple C gets its products from suppliers is shady.

    Cons

    If I had to summarize Triple C in one way, it would be "immoral". Terrible People Management: - The owner is a workaholic (that's a euphemism) and expects everyone else to give up their personal lives for the company. You would be laughed at if you pushed back for family reasons - The owner steamrolls employees and has little regard for them personally OR professionally. I've never seen turnover this high, it's hard to imagine this company being sustainable - What's more worrisome is that the owners seem blind to the hostile working environment that they've created Low Pay: - Frankly, the pay is quite low Mistreatment of Suppliers - Sometimes Triple C will order greater quantities of products from its factories and isn't able to sell as much. The owners will then lie to the factories and use some small excuse to reject hundreds of thousands of dollars of inventory that the factory has already made. This means the factory has invested tons of money into product that they can't sell. Highly dishonest. - The CEO is the one responsible and does this every season, without fail Lying: - Glassdoor is a forum intended to promote greater transparency about companies, to empower employees and prospective employees. Triple C has tried to hide its internal environment by forcing employees to write five star reviews

    Continue reading
    4 people found this review helpful
  5. 5.0
    Current Employee, more than 1 year

    Great Company That Allows Employees To Grow Professionally

    May 9, 2013 - Account Manager in Brooklyn, NY
    Recommend
    CEO Approval
    Business Outlook

    Pros

    Working with this company has not only allowed me to grow professional but helped me gain knowledge and experience in sales, fashion, production, logistics and overall business management. Starting as an intern allowed me to learn the basic goals of the company along with learning the ins and outs of each department. I enjoyed interning for Triple C so much that, I've decided to go apply for a full time position after college. Now I am an account manager handling hundreds of accounts within my territory, traveling to various trade shows around the US, and growing every day as young professional!

    Cons

    Working for a small business, you must take initiative, have the drive and motivation to be able to adjust, work in a fast pace environment and be able to multitask in various areas.

    Continue reading
    Be the first to find this review helpful
  6. 5.0
    Current Employee

    Fast growing company with motivated team.

    Jun 4, 2013 - Account Manager 
    Recommend
    CEO Approval
    Business Outlook

    Pros

    Company is growing fast due to its amazing product, good management and motivated team. Each of the employees can raise their voice and be a part of decision making in almost every area such as sales strategy, product design, marketing and customer service. We are all (including the owner) bonded well as a team with a family feel. The team is motivated and feels a part of the overall growth. Frequent outings and drinks at the office are keeping us all up. Good compensation and adjustments with performance shows recognition and helps me growing individually.

    Cons

    Small growing business requires hard work, initiative and responsibility. If you are not the right one, this will be a con for you.

    Continue reading
    Be the first to find this review helpful
  7. 5.0
    Current Employee, more than 1 year

    Small Business with Unlimited Potential

    Mar 5, 2013 - Sample and Show Coordinator in Brooklyn, NY
    Recommend
    CEO Approval
    Business Outlook

    Pros

    This company offers a fast-paced environment with hard-working, dedicated employees and managers. The incredible, innovative products account for the continuous growth and unlimited potential. I am actually surprised by the previous review as management makes an effort to address any issues brought to their attention and offers incentives for hard work. I have learned and grown so much while working alongside Triple C.

    Cons

    As a small business, you must be willing to make an effort and treat the company as your own.

    Be the first to find this review helpful
  8. 5.0
    Current Contractor, more than 1 year

    Triple C Designs is a great place to work!

    Apr 2, 2014 - IT Engineer in New York, NY
    Recommend
    CEO Approval
    Business Outlook

    Pros

    The people who work here are wonderful: intelligent, ambitious, motivated, and perhaps most important - FUN! The management team welcomes constructive feedback on business processes from every level of the organization. Additionally, Indeed invests a lot in their training and development team, which helps with personal and professional growth. It is very exciting to be part of such a fast growing organization!

    Cons

    I have none at this point.

    Be the first to find this review helpful
  9. 4.0
    Former Intern

    Internship

    Feb 13, 2016 - Anonymous Intern 
    Recommend
    CEO Approval
    Business Outlook

    Pros

    Creative environment, motivated team, great neighborhood, resourceful management, learned a lot about many things

    Cons

    Roles are not perfectly defined, computer system isnt efficient enough, need more Macs!

    Continue reading
    Be the first to find this review helpful
  10. 2.0
    Current Employee, more than 1 year

    The end is near

    Nov 1, 2014 - Accounting 
    Recommend
    CEO Approval
    Business Outlook

    Pros

    The team is one the nicest groups of people I have ever worked with.

    Cons

    - There is no structure in the company. Many sit for months before getting an actual job description. Many times you are just thrown a massive workload with no prior training or guidance. In addition the CEO is one of the most disrespectful aggravating people I have ever met.

    Continue reading
    2 people found this review helpful
Viewing 1 - 10 of 14 Reviews

Work at Triple C Designs? Share Your Experiences

Triple C Designs logo
or