Cover image for Triple C Designs
Logo

Triple C Designs

Is this your company?

Triple C Designs

Add a Review

Triple C Designs Reviews

Updated Mar 22, 2021

Verify your email to use filters. Having problems? Resend email
Found 14 of over 14 reviews
3.4
61% Recommend to a Friend
47% Approve of CEO

Found 14 of over 14 reviews

3.4
61%
Recommend to a Friend
47%
Approve of CEO
Triple C Designs President Odi Golan (no image)
Odi Golan
10 Ratings

Top Review Highlights by Sentiment

Pros
    There are no pros to display at this time.
Cons
  • "great pay, if such a catastrophe were to befall me, I'd be completely broke.(in 2 reviews)
Pros & Cons are excerpts from user reviews. They are not authored by Glassdoor.
  1. 5.0
    Current Employee, more than 1 year

    Nice place to work

    Mar 22, 2021 - Registered Nurse in Las Vegas, NV
    Recommend
    CEO Approval
    Business Outlook

    Pros

    Good custom, good pay and flexible

    Cons

    No health insurance at the moment

    Continue reading
    Be the first to find this review helpful
  2. 4.0
    Former Intern

    Internship

    Feb 13, 2016 - Anonymous Intern 
    Recommend
    CEO Approval
    Business Outlook

    Pros

    Creative environment, motivated team, great neighborhood, resourceful management, learned a lot about many things

    Cons

    Roles are not perfectly defined, computer system isnt efficient enough, need more Macs!

    Continue reading
    Be the first to find this review helpful
  3. Join the Triple C Designs team
    See Our Latest Jobs
  4. 4.0
    Current Employee

    Inspiring & Enriching

    Aug 9, 2015 -  
    Recommend
    CEO Approval
    Business Outlook

    Pros

    During my candidacy for a role in Triple I was very impressed by the products, the team and the CEO. On the other hand, some of the reviews in Glassdoor were so terrifying that I got concerned and uncomfortable. Eventually I decided to go with intuition, and I am actually very happy with this decision! I've heard that there was a team of a few people back in 2014 that were trying to do anything to impact the company success. Two of them even teamed up and open a competing company attempting to solicit Triple C’s suppliers and customers. They even raised a domain “don’t work in Triple C”. In reality, there is nothing here in Triple C that reminds these reviews. Triple C’s product must be of good quality otherwise top fashion brands would not repeat and team up with us for years. Suppliers relationship are from the best I have seen from previous jobs and I heard they last since the company started. The CEO is hard worker and let people run with things without much involvement. The environment is casual, reminding a startup environment. I don’t see that my colleagues, nor myself, are staying after normal hours and there is no any pressure for it. This opportunity allows me to grow tremendously and learn how to come up with solutions for every possible problem.

    Cons

    As a startup environment, there is no clear duty delegation and the work isn't as easy.

    Continue reading
    Be the first to find this review helpful
  5. 5.0
    Former Employee

    Triple C Designs- Company for growth and opportunity

    Jul 1, 2015 - Inventory Manager/Operations in New York, NY
    Recommend
    CEO Approval
    Business Outlook

    Pros

    I remember my first day at Triple C Designs, everything about it was so exciting. I loved the smiles I saw walking in, the sound of music playing all day long and the smell of lemon from the clean floors. The company gave me such positive energy and willingness to learn and go above and beyond. Since I have joined the company my career has grown immensely. The CEO provided me with task in multiple departments which enabled me to accelerate in my career. In the greater scale, I was part of the operations dept. I was provided the luxury to communicate with the factory, warehouse, clients, and worked on a daily basis with the in house production team, sales team and occasionally the web designer. I was involved in many aspects on the company which allowed me to have a better understanding of how a company can be built from the ground up. The owner did a great job establishing this company. The products are unbelievably amazing and like nothing I’ve ever seen in the market; the products are fashion forward and not mundane like many other companies offer. The CEO was extremely kind and offered the employees products from development stage, pp stage and even TOP stage. If you are strong, ambitious, eager to learn and willing to grow in your career I highly recommend Triple C Designs. You will learn so much being a part of this company.

    Cons

    Priority System isn’t the best ERP system.

    Continue reading
    Be the first to find this review helpful
  6. 2.0
    Current Employee, more than 1 year

    The end is near

    Nov 1, 2014 - Accounting 
    Recommend
    CEO Approval
    Business Outlook

    Pros

    The team is one the nicest groups of people I have ever worked with.

    Cons

    - There is no structure in the company. Many sit for months before getting an actual job description. Many times you are just thrown a massive workload with no prior training or guidance. In addition the CEO is one of the most disrespectful aggravating people I have ever met.

    Continue reading
    2 people found this review helpful
  7. 1.0
    Former Employee, less than 1 year

    Don't even bother

    Nov 18, 2014 - Marketing Assistant in New York, NY
    Recommend
    CEO Approval
    Business Outlook

    Pros

    There are absolutely no pros to working for this company with the exception of meeting amazing coworkers who you are not even encouraged to be friendly with (it is actually frowned upon). The doorman is nice.

    Cons

    I've never worked at a company with so much potential (everyone loved each other and wanted to make a change) and where people actually made pacts to NOT quit and make the company better regardless of management and how poorly people were treated. When you work at this company you are virtually a slave. Good luck ever taking a lunch break (most people scarfed down food at 4 or even 5pm sometimes - some didn't even eat) and if you're gone for more than 30 minutes expect phone calls and text messages about where you are. The workloads are exceptionally unrealistic and everyone is treated like they are disposable. Your hard work will never be recognized and you will always be criticized - getting yelled at/interrogated for placing a piece of paper in the wrong spot or highlighting something with the wrong color is expected here. If you work here you are guaranteed a mental breakdown because everyone is constantly yelled at and overworked (some people have stayed well past 1am or later). A "meeting" is usually half a day long because the CEO will analyze and question the smallest thing for 5 hours and then you're told you're not being efficient and need to manage your time better. I've never seen so many people quit (just about everyone) on the spot without even another job lined up. I can't even put into words how horrific of an environment it is to work in here - you are better off working at Walmart if you want sanity or a life outside of work because this company will destroy all of that for you. It's extremely sad and unfortunate that management can't understand why they are constantly failing as a company.

    Continue reading
    2 people found this review helpful
  8. 1.0
    Former Employee, less than 1 year

    Horrible Experience from Day One

    Sep 23, 2014 - Anonymous Employee 
    Recommend
    CEO Approval
    Business Outlook

    Pros

    None to speak of!

    Cons

    My experience at Triple C since day one was horrendous. The CEO is a misogynist. He has absolutely no people skills whatsoever and is cruel to his employees. I have seen him make MANY people cry, including myself. Crying, anger, anxiety and stress is a reoccurring habit for most people at this job. You can stay at the office until 2am and you will not so much as receive a thank you. Nothing is EVER good enough for this man. I assure you of that. He started this company but will be the reason it fails miserably. You are constantly being watched like Big Brother including the new 16 + cameras they are installing in the very small office space. Maybe they will even put one in the bathroom. As others have mentioned on this sight, the positive reviews were pathetically written by upper management. Well played Triple C however since you can not keep an employee for very long the negative reviews will keep on coming. I worked for this company for a mere 4-6 months and during my time I watched many people come and go. The office consists of a total of 12 people. During my time, I watched 5 people quit. I would say the average employee works there for 6-8 months. During this time, they eat, sleep and breathe Triple C. Their outside relationships are ruined as witnessed first hand with every single person. Every time someone quits they just throw the work at someone else, which is bizarre because I have witnessed at least 40 people interviewing. For such an unsuccessful company, they sure are picky! They instill constant fear in their employees. On a daily basis my co-workers and I would ask if our jobs were secure. Why were we worried you ask? Our jobs are always posted on Craigslist. And when you approach the CEO about this topic he laughs and says he is preparing for the future.

    Continue reading
    4 people found this review helpful
  9. 1.0
    Current Employee

    Engineer

    Jun 10, 2014 - Anonymous Employee 
    Recommend
    CEO Approval
    Business Outlook

    Pros

    Nothing really... But if you ask management they will say they have a fridge that dispenses ice.

    Cons

    Unethical, disorganized, amateur company. They reward bad behavior so no matter how hard you work, the same employees are praised.

    Continue reading
    3 people found this review helpful
  10. 5.0
    Current Contractor, more than 1 year

    Triple C Designs is a great place to work!

    Apr 2, 2014 - IT Engineer in New York, NY
    Recommend
    CEO Approval
    Business Outlook

    Pros

    The people who work here are wonderful: intelligent, ambitious, motivated, and perhaps most important - FUN! The management team welcomes constructive feedback on business processes from every level of the organization. Additionally, Indeed invests a lot in their training and development team, which helps with personal and professional growth. It is very exciting to be part of such a fast growing organization!

    Cons

    I have none at this point.

    Be the first to find this review helpful
  11. 1.0
    Former Employee, less than 1 year

    Dishonest leadership that has little regard for employees and mistreats suppliers

    Dec 27, 2013 -  in Brooklyn, NY
    Recommend
    CEO Approval
    Business Outlook

    Pros

    The only positive thing about Triple C is its products. Lots of big brands will use Triple C's products. Unfortunately, the way Triple C gets its products from suppliers is shady.

    Cons

    If I had to summarize Triple C in one way, it would be "immoral". Terrible People Management: - The owner is a workaholic (that's a euphemism) and expects everyone else to give up their personal lives for the company. You would be laughed at if you pushed back for family reasons - The owner steamrolls employees and has little regard for them personally OR professionally. I've never seen turnover this high, it's hard to imagine this company being sustainable - What's more worrisome is that the owners seem blind to the hostile working environment that they've created Low Pay: - Frankly, the pay is quite low Mistreatment of Suppliers - Sometimes Triple C will order greater quantities of products from its factories and isn't able to sell as much. The owners will then lie to the factories and use some small excuse to reject hundreds of thousands of dollars of inventory that the factory has already made. This means the factory has invested tons of money into product that they can't sell. Highly dishonest. - The CEO is the one responsible and does this every season, without fail Lying: - Glassdoor is a forum intended to promote greater transparency about companies, to empower employees and prospective employees. Triple C has tried to hide its internal environment by forcing employees to write five star reviews

    Continue reading
    4 people found this review helpful
Viewing 1 - 10 of 14 Reviews
</>Embed

Work at Triple C Designs? Share Your Experiences

Triple C Designs logo
or

Reviews by Job Title

  • Account Manager(2)

Expert Career Advice

Guide to Getting Your First Job

Find a Great First Job to Jumpstart Your Career

How to Get a Job

Getting a Job Is Tough; This Guide Makes it Easier

How to Get a Promotion

Climb the Ladder With These Proven Promotion Tips

How to Negotiate Your Salary

A Guide to Negotiating the Salary You Deserve

How to Write a Resume

Write a Resume Recruiters Can't Resist

Triple C Designs Job Seekers Also Viewed

Amika Logo
Amika

3.6

46 Reviews
Compare

Glassdoor has 14 Triple C Designs reviews submitted anonymously by Triple C Designs employees. Read employee reviews and ratings on Glassdoor to decide if Triple C Designs is right for you.