Tripp Lite Reviews | Glassdoor

Tripp Lite Reviews

Updated Jul 16, 2019

To filter reviews, or .

Found 96 reviews

3.5
StarStarStarStarStar
Rating TrendsRating Trends
73%
Recommend to a Friend
99%
Approve of CEO
Glen Haeflinger
57 Ratings
  1. "Technician service"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Electronics Technician in Leeds, South East England, England
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I worked at Tripp Lite full-time for more than 8 years

    Pros

    Here I worked as an electrician in industrial electronics - Industrial repairs and maintenance - I have modify electrical building installations and install UPSs, Inverters, Generators - UPS installation and maintenance Uninterrupted power supplies. - I installed it automation for uninterrupted power supply to: military units, factories, hospitals, schools, gardens and institutions. - I repaired electronically...

    Show More

    Cons

    I have nothing to say bad about that employer!

    Tripp Lite2018-11-25
  2. "Short and sweet"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Photographer in Cantigny
    Recommends
    Neutral Outlook
    No opinion of CEO

    I worked at Tripp Lite part-time for more than 10 years

    Pros

    The scenery is to die for

    Cons

    Getting around the park without running into your boss, oops sorry

    Advice to Management

    I'm coming back in another week

    Tripp Lite2018-10-13
  3. "15 years in Tripp Lite"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Anonymous Employee in Mérida, Yucatán
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Tripp Lite

    Pros

    Every thing is ok in Tripp Lite. Great people working in Tripp Lite, in Chicago and in México. I am vey grateful for this job!

    Cons

    None none none none none.

    Advice to Management

    Congratulations and thank you very much.

    Tripp Lite2016-09-06
  4. "You get out what you put in"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Sales Engineer in Chicago, IL
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Tripp Lite full-time for more than a year

    Pros

    Like most things in life, you only get out what you put in. Tripp Lite gives you all the on-the-job training, support, and direction needed to start or continue a successful career for one of Chicago's largest privately held companies. One of the best ways to know employee satisfaction with a company is tenure. Tripp Lite has multiple employees who have been there 30, 35, 45+ years (there is a running joke that anyone...

    Show More

    Cons

    *401K match (or lack thereof) could be improved * Too much red tape for approvals on internal processes which can negatively affect business * Still a high reliance on paper-based processes. We need to move fully forward into the digital landscape

    Advice to Management

    Keep continuing the focus on improving collaboration between departments; the more we work together as a team, the more successful we will be.

    Tripp Lite2019-07-09
  5. "Great place to work"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Culture & Values
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Anonymous Employee 
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Tripp Lite full-time for more than a year

    Pros

    Love the Bridgeport Neighborhood, Department I work for is pretty close knit, most people are nice and friendly

    Cons

    Same issues you'd find anywhere else: office politics, etc

    Tripp Lite2019-01-17
  6. "Executive Assistant"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Anonymous Employee in Chicago, IL
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Tripp Lite full-time for more than 8 years

    Pros

    people are great, lots of fun parties

    Cons

    little room for growth, a lot of nepotism

    Tripp Lite2018-12-07
  7. "Great Place to Start a Career"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Accountant in Chicago, IL
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Tripp Lite full-time for more than 8 years

    Pros

    Tripp Lite has a casual environment yet is full of people who are serious about their jobs. Many employees stick around their whole career- talent is generally recognized and rewarded. Work-life balance is as good as it gets. Room for advancement or movement within the company. Company has grown every year since employed.

    Cons

    Lack of 401k match. Can be behind on embracing technology at times.

    Advice to Management

    Work on becoming less paper-dependent in certain areas.

    Tripp Lite2017-12-22
  8. "Great company with decent benefits"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Administrative in Chicago, IL
    Recommends
    Neutral Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Tripp Lite full-time for more than 10 years

    Pros

    Casual, laid back atmosphere and caring HR department

    Cons

    Not enough opportunities for entry level positions, mostly when moving it's a lateral move with a very minimal raise, if any and not an advancement or promotion.

    Advice to Management

    Try avoiding micro-managing, reward personal contributions to a team.

    Tripp Lite2017-12-07
  9. Helpful (1)

    "Highly recommend"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Anonymous Employee in Chicago, IL
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Tripp Lite full-time for more than 10 years

    Pros

    Tripp Lite is a good place to work. You have opportunities to develop in different areas. Hard work is recognized. I really enjoy the people I work with around the company.

    Cons

    The location used to have limited restaurants, but that has improved greatly.

    Advice to Management

    Continue to watch out for good talent from within. Continue to look at motivation with compensation.

    Tripp Lite2017-11-29
  10. "company review"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Anonymous Employee 
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Tripp Lite

    Pros

    Tripp lite is a growing company with good benefits. Located in Chicago with easy access to public transportation or express way access for those who drive. The people are friendly, accessible and approachable. It is a company that encourages employee participation in many activities both social and Wellness.

    Cons

    It is a company that is very customer responsive and driven, which means you will have to be very very flexible and able to shift directions in a moments notice

    Advice to Management

    Since things can change so rapidly, changes in decisions and directions should be communicated according to the situation.

    Tripp Lite2016-09-28
Found 96 reviews