Triton Environmental Reviews | Glassdoor

Triton Environmental Reviews

Updated May 3, 2018

To filter reviews, or .

Found 11 reviews

2.8
StarStarStarStarStar
Rating TrendsRating Trends
40%
Recommend to a Friend
  1. "Awesome place to work"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
     
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook

    I have been working at Triton Environmental for more than 5 years

    Pros

    Company is fast growing with lots of room for internal growth and opportunity!

    Cons

    Must be able to handle fast growth

    Triton Environmental2018-01-24
  2. Helpful (1)

    "Terrible place to work!"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Anonymous Employee in Commerce City, CO
    Doesn't Recommend
    Negative Outlook

    I worked at Triton Environmental full-time for more than a year

    Pros

    There are tons of pros... If you are in their circle.

    Cons

    Biased management! Employees fear their employer. Not healthy at all.

    Advice to Management

    Shut down and start over.

    Triton Environmental2018-01-15
  3. Helpful (2)

    "Husband and wife company the terribly unorganized"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Sales and Operations in Colorado Springs, CO
    Doesn't Recommend
    Negative Outlook
    Disapproves of CEO

    I worked at Triton Environmental full-time for less than a year

    Pros

    Some of the employees are very fun and easy to work with. They are stressed a lot to make up for the dumbness of those in charge.

    Cons

    There are three people that run this company, husband, wife, and a puppet know it all friend. They talk crap about their customers and employees constantly and they can’t seem to figure out anything if something isn’t right as they just blame everyone else. DO NOT WORK HERE!!! The disrespect from the owners and sales mgr and operation mgr is unbelievable. I assume they will be sued soon. They are NOT honest with... their customers even when they send the wrong material. I can’t believe they any customers at all. The owner guy is just not a very smart man.

    Show More

    Advice to Management

    Put your EGO’s aside as you’re miserable to work with.

    Triton Environmental2017-12-19
  4. Helpful (3)

    "Great Comapny"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Anonymous Employee 
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook

    I have been working at Triton Environmental full-time for more than 3 years

    Pros

    Fast paced, rapidly growing company. Owners believe in promotion from within and career growth for people who want it. Great compensation and benefits.

    Cons

    The growth and fast pace can cause stress for those who aren't used to it.

    Triton Environmental2017-10-30
  5. Helpful (3)

    "Dont work here. You've been warned"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Management in Pittsburgh, PA
    Doesn't Recommend
    Negative Outlook

    I worked at Triton Environmental full-time for less than a year

    Pros

    Money is fair. People are nice.

    Cons

    Do not work here!!!! Trust me. If you hate having a personal life, love working countless hours and dealing with absolute chaos and misdirection, then youll love it here. Consider yourself warned. Very unorganized and stressful environment.

    Advice to Management

    Stop micromanaging, letting saleman call the shots and get some properly trained personnel in place to be operational.

    Triton Environmental2017-10-16
  6. Helpful (4)

    "Small Family Owned Company"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Accounting in Commerce City, CO
    Doesn't Recommend
    Negative Outlook

    I worked at Triton Environmental full-time for less than a year

    Pros

    Friendly owners, until you upset one of them. Conflicting direction from each Owner / Husband - Owners Wife, but overall as individuals they are nice people. I wish them personally the best.

    Cons

    Unfriendly staff, from I understand a high turn over rate. They do not know how to operate the software they supply the company with. It's ridiculous. I often heard names of employee's who were no longer employed because their position ended. Which was a cop out. It's sad.

    Advice to Management

    Learn your software and stop playing favorites between your employees. There is no wonder there is suck animosity and small talk behind your backs. Don't hire someone to come in and be a manager and fill them with so much paperwork there is no time to manage. You need a paper pusher, not a manager. Some of the accounting practices are ridiculous, and eventually your un-organization will catch up to you, and your... loosy goosy procedures for certain people WILL catch up to you.

    Show More
    Triton Environmental2017-01-15
  7. "Administrative Assistant/Receptionist"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Administrative Assistant/Receptionist in Guilford, CT
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook

    I worked at Triton Environmental full-time for less than a year

    Pros

    Family held/American owned; A warm, friendly, business casual environment with the capability for advancement/growth; concerned about preserving our environment.

    Cons

    I don't know of any cons pertaining to this company.

    Advice to Management

    Continue to manage fairly and successfully.

    Triton Environmental2016-09-30
  8. Helpful (2)

    "People are most distressed when placed under the command of ignoble individuals."

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Senior Project Manager in Guilford, CT
    Doesn't Recommend
    Negative Outlook

    I worked at Triton Environmental full-time for more than 3 years

    Pros

    Fellow workers were all good people who were all looking for another position. Because of the luck of timing of the owner, they have a number of good clients and good projects. The owner has made so much money by taking advantage of his clients and employees that he has built a very nice building to work in. Guilford is in a beautiful location.

    Cons

    The owner is a micro manager that insists on getting involved in the most trivial decisions. I am not sure if he would let us buy a pencil without his permission. I am used to cheap, but running a consulting company on Word 97 is a little overboard. He insists on 100% bill-ability, and will not allow any overhead time. Go to the bathroom and he expects it to be billed. This causes all levels to over bill their time... in order to meet productivity levels. I understand times are tight, but no coffee, no company lunch, no cell phone, we worked on old computers with no RAM, and used Word 97. Owner would ridicule employees in front of their peers. He once told said that we I must not have any work to do because we would take lunch in the break room instead of at our desk like he does. Maybe it's because he as asberger's and significant difficulties in social interaction.

    Show More

    Advice to Management

    The owner should have an office in another building, and limit interaction with employees.

    Triton Environmental2013-11-20
  9. "Technician job"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Anonymous Employee 
    Doesn't Recommend
    Neutral Outlook

    I worked at Triton Environmental part-time for less than a year

    Pros

    Lots of hours if you seek hours out and are willing to work out of town.

    Cons

    The ay isn't great given education level needed. As environmental standards may not be the first priority of a project, quality of work isn't pressured to be high as it could be, so ultimately wages suffer.

    Advice to Management

    Triton should focus more on quality, as quality isn't necessarily very high. Triton used to be good, but there are better companies now.

    Triton Environmental2018-05-04
  10. "Bad management"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    Former Employee - Anonymous Employee 

    I worked at Triton Environmental full-time

    Pros

    Interesting task, fun people to work with

    Cons

    immature management team, no room to grow

    Advice to Management

    Hire someone who’s mature

    Triton Environmental2017-12-22
Found 11 reviews