Triton Reviews | Glassdoor

Triton Reviews

Updated Feb 23, 2018

To filter reviews, or .

Found 11 reviews

3.8
StarStarStarStarStar
Rating TrendsRating Trends
88%
Recommend to a Friend
100%
Approve of CEO
Triton CEO Bill Johnson (no image)
Bill Johnson
5 Ratings
  1. Helpful (2)

    "Good work/life balance"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Engineer in Long Beach, MS
    Recommends
    Neutral Outlook
    No opinion of CEO

    I worked at Triton full-time for more than 3 years

    Pros

    - Good work/life balance. 40 hours weeks, rare to have overtime. - Decent benefits - Seem to really care about employees

    Cons

    - Raises and bonuses are rare - No business growth in past several years

    Triton2016-09-06
  2. "Sales agent"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    Former Employee - Anonymous Employee in Mansfield, MA

    I worked at Triton full-time for more than a year

    Pros

    Everyone was very nice and helpful. The training was great and prepared me to take sales calls.

    Cons

    Working every weekend was difficult to do and the money was just ok.

    Continue reading
    Triton2017-10-01
  3. "Good Company"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Software Engineer in Long Beach, MS
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I worked at Triton full-time for more than 5 years

    Pros

    Great people to work with. Breaks were given. A/C environment. Clean Facility.

    Cons

    I really can't think of any real cons. Beautiful place to work. Higher ups are respectful to you. Time off.

    Continue reading
    Triton2016-06-29
  4. "Admin"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    Administrative 
    Approves of CEO

    I worked at Triton

    Pros

    Being an international company, it gave me experience that I found interesting and challenging. Decent pay and benefits I suppose.

    Cons

    There was poor middle management. Surprisingly, I enjoyed upper management, but their choices in the leaders beneath them was sometimes subpar.

    Continue reading
    Triton2016-06-14
  5. "Senior Mechanical Technician"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Senior Mechanical Technician in Lakeland, TN
    Doesn't Recommend
    Negative Outlook
    No opinion of CEO

    I worked at Triton full-time for more than 5 years

    Pros

    Friendly environment, nice employees.

    Cons

    very low raises given to employees

    Continue reading
    Triton2016-06-28
  6. "Regional Sales Manager"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    Regional Sales Manager in Slidell, LA

    I worked at Triton for more than 8 years

    Pros

    Great company - strong support of Sales staff

    Cons

    Travel can be a bit much at times

    Continue reading
    Triton2015-05-21
  7. ""Great place to work""

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Anonymous Employee in Long Beach, MS
    Recommends
    Neutral Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Triton full-time for more than 3 years

    Pros

    Competent management team Great great people Competitive pay and benefits package The company takes care of its people Opportunities for training and development are available Work life balance is great Small product line, but really good products Highly accredited colleges in the area for those who wish to continue their education.

    Cons

    Small company without much room for upward mobility. Living in southern MS is quite nice, but a bit slow. Close enough to New Orleans and the local casinos to find entertainment.

    Continue reading
    Triton2014-06-03
  8. "Alright, but not too busy"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Intern - Hardware & Software Coop in Long Beach, MS
    Neutral Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I worked at Triton for more than a year

    Pros

    Pretty good salary for an internship/coop considering how cheap it is to live in the area. Workers in the engineering department were all friendly and willing to help out when necessary.

    Cons

    The first 2 semesters I was there I was a hardware coop and there just wasn't much to do. I found myself often hanging out with the mechanical coop just to have something to do. My last semester, on the other hand, I was a software coop and stayed the right amount of busy the whole time. Sometimes they seemed a little fire-happy, but ATMs are a very mature business at this point, so I can understand that. The engineering department is fairly secure from it anyway. I wasn't offered a position after school, so that was a little disappointing, but they aren't hiring much right now so it was somewhat expected.

    Triton2013-02-22
  9. "Virtual Assistant"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Customer Service Representative, Virtual Assistant in Davao
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook

    I have been working at Triton full-time for more than 3 years

    Pros

    I love being a Virtual Assistant because it helps me improve my skills and i love doing that kind of job .

    Cons

    I don't see any downsides in this kind of Job .I just want an on time salary .

    Continue reading
    Triton2018-02-23
  10. "Good"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
     
    Recommends
    Neutral Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Triton

    Pros

    They have good work place and very good people and very good staff and very good food and very good products

    Cons

    They have no good holidays which means you work for the majority of your time been employed to them which can be very tiring

    Continue reading
    Triton2017-06-12
Found 11 reviews