KEY NOT FOUND: coverImgAlt
Logo

Triumph Enterprises

Is this your company?

Triumph Enterprises

Add a Review

Triumph Enterprises Employee Reviews about "upper management"

Updated Jan 12, 2022

To filter reviews, or .

Found 60 of over 63 reviews

3.7
68%
Recommend to a Friend
87%
Approve of CEO
Triumph Enterprises CEO Shane Thrailkill (no image)
Shane Thrailkill
8 Ratings
Pros
  • "Triumph actually cares for their employees like no other company I've worked for in the past 10(in 10 reviews)

  • Cons
  • "Triumph is family oriented and always concerned about each members quality of life(in 6 reviews)

  • Pros & Cons are excerpts from user reviews. They are not authored by Glassdoor.

    Reviews about "upper management"

    Return to all Reviews
    1. 5.0
      Former Employee

      Great Place to Work

      Dec 10, 2021 - Software Program Analyst 
      Recommend
      CEO Approval
      Business Outlook

      Pros

      Management is supportive of personal growth and has your back.

      Cons

      It's government contract work and when the government shuts down you don't work.

      Be the first to find this review helpful
    2. 4.0
      Current Employee, more than 1 year

      Decent Place to Work

      Jan 12, 2022 - Cybersecurity Analyst in Bethesda, MD
      Recommend
      CEO Approval
      Business Outlook

      Pros

      Really enjoyed my coworkers and management.

      Cons

      Did not get along well with the client.

      Be the first to find this review helpful
    3. 1.0
      Former Employee

      Company needs help

      Dec 13, 2021 - Anonymous Employee 
      Recommend
      CEO Approval
      Business Outlook

      Pros

      -Most of the people working there are friendly

      Cons

      -Barely any work to do -No communication from management

      Continue reading
      Be the first to find this review helpful
    4. 1.0
      Former Employee, more than 1 year

      Waste of time

      Nov 17, 2021 - Anonymous Employee 
      Recommend
      CEO Approval
      Business Outlook

      Pros

      Health benefits were somewhat okay

      Cons

      Their former CEO was always absent and working from FL. But he never allowed anyone to work from home

      Continue reading
      Be the first to find this review helpful
    5. 4.0
      Current Employee, more than 1 year

      Caring

      Jul 27, 2020 - Team Lead 
      Recommend
      CEO Approval
      Business Outlook

      Pros

      Triumph cares about its employees and the clients they support. They understand the unique missions each of their clients have and do their best to support those missions. Triumphs benefits are fairly standard, to potentially even above average in some areas. They support sending staff to training for further career development. The new company structure related to job titles and aligning those with more industry standard practices will have long term benefits for the company. Work/Life balance is what you make of it, and most people are able to find what fits their lifestyle best.

      Cons

      Small base of contracts can make it hard to move around in the company. While the new company structure related to job titles is clearer then before, it was not vocalized well to the employee base and front-line managers are still struggling to understand how to mentor staff in a way to help them continue progressing through the Triumph structure. The small base on contracts makes Triumph heavily reliant on 1-2 clients for the bulk of revenue.

      Continue reading
      Be the first to find this review helpful
    6. 5.0
      Current Employee, more than 1 year

      Outstanding Company

      Jul 8, 2021 - Anonymous Employee 
      Recommend
      CEO Approval
      Business Outlook

      Pros

      A company that truly cares about and values the employees. Great training and development opportunities.

      Cons

      I have experience no downsides working at this company.

      Continue reading
      Be the first to find this review helpful
    7. 5.0
      Current Employee

      Great Company To Work For

      Mar 3, 2021 - Account Manager in Silver Spring, MD
      Recommend
      CEO Approval
      Business Outlook

      Pros

      I absolutely love working for this company. Triumph actually cares for their employees like no other company I've worked for in the past 10+ years of my career. They are a smaller company which probably contributes to why they are able to support their employees with all of the resources they provide. Triumph is highly recommended in my book and I am grateful for the opportunities they provide.

      Cons

      Due to the current pandemic we are not able to meet in person.

      Continue reading
      Be the first to find this review helpful
    8. 5.0
      Former Employee, more than 5 years

      Enabling employees to succeed with their clients

      Feb 22, 2021 - Media Developer in Fort Lee, VA
      Recommend
      CEO Approval
      Business Outlook

      Pros

      Leadership never got in my way. Instead they provided me with what I needed to get the job done and satisfy my clients on my contract. Mr. Scott Ulvi was the CEO at the time, and he supported my work and efforts 100%, and made it clear to management below him what our goals should be.

      Cons

      I experienced no downsides. It was a solid company from start to finish.

      Be the first to find this review helpful
    9. 2.0
      Former Employee

      What a show

      Jan 28, 2021 - Cyber Security 
      Recommend
      CEO Approval
      Business Outlook

      Pros

      Decent money. Strong benefits and reasonable premiums before 2021. Execs must not have been making enough money bc they hiked up the rates. People are nice to work with. Opprotunities for paid training but you have to stay with the company for a year after

      Cons

      No leadership. CEO never follows through on promises though he talks a lot. Was an employee owned company until 2020 and don't understand why that changed. No new contracts or ability to grow. BD people are constantly changing. Doesn't seem like there is a strategy or plan for the company.

      Be the first to find this review helpful
    10. 5.0
      Current Employee, more than 10 years

      Look No Further!

      Jul 31, 2020 - Senior Data Analyst in Greensboro, GA
      Recommend
      CEO Approval
      Business Outlook

      Pros

      I've been with the company since its founding in Feb 2006 and have never even thought about leaving. It's been a fantastic place to work all those years and it still is.

      Cons

      I could retire if I wanted, but I don't want to retire. I love working for Triumph. I almost wish they'd give me a reason to leave so I could get in more fishing!

      Continue reading
      Be the first to find this review helpful
    Viewing 1 - 10 of 60 Reviews

    Popular Careers with Triumph Enterprises Job Seekers

    JobsSalariesInterviews

    Work at Triumph Enterprises? Share Your Experiences

    Triumph Enterprises logo
    or