Triumph Motorcycles Reviews | Glassdoor

Triumph Motorcycles Reviews

Updated Jun 21, 2019

To filter reviews, or .

Found 53 reviews

3.5
StarStarStarStarStar
Rating TrendsRating Trends
49%
Recommend to a Friend
76%
Approve of CEO
Triumph Motorcycles CEO Nick Bloor
Nick Bloor
30 Ratings
  1. Helpful (1)

    "Exciting Job"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Junior CAD Designer in Hinckley, England
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Triumph Motorcycles full-time for more than a year

    Pros

    Loads of new and exciting jobs to do Very organised Good leadership Good communication between different disciplines Clear direction regarding business strategy Community vibe Some amazing talent to work with!

    Cons

    Need to bring working environment more in touch with the modern times Allow headphones during working hours Expand the flexibility flexible working hours

    Continue reading
    Triumph Motorcycles2017-06-18
  2. Helpful (1)

    "Great and getting better..."

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Anonymous Employee 
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Triumph Motorcycles full-time for more than 10 years

    Pros

    Great Company, people and product. Have taken significant steps forward over the past few years to improve working standards and environment. The amount of pride shown by the people that work here is incredible.

    Cons

    Hasn't always been the most progressive, but times are changing.

    Continue reading
    Triumph Motorcycles2017-06-12
  3. "Really great company doing well!"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Project Engineer in Hinckley, England
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Triumph Motorcycles full-time for more than 3 years

    Pros

    Fast paced, challenging, broad experience

    Cons

    Old school bing bongs, limited adoption of emerging technologies

    Triumph Motorcycles2017-05-25
  4. "Decent place to start off"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Design in Chonburi
    Doesn't Recommend
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I worked at Triumph Motorcycles full-time for more than a year

    Pros

    Good if you like motobikes

    Cons

    a bit far from Bangkok. Spent too long every morning and evening.

    Triumph Motorcycles2017-04-27
  5. "Ok to work"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Anonymous Employee 
    Doesn't Recommend
    Positive Outlook
    Disapproves of CEO

    I have been working at Triumph Motorcycles full-time for more than 3 years

    Pros

    Less work pressure, healthy office environment, 5 days a week

    Cons

    less salary, less chances of growth

    Continue reading
    Triumph Motorcycles2017-04-24
  6. "What should have been the best job in the world became the worst job I ever had"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Anonymous Employee 
    Doesn't Recommend

    I worked at Triumph Motorcycles full-time

    Pros

    Fantastic brand name to have on your CV Finish at lunchtime on a Friday

    Cons

    What should have been the best job in the world was ruined as a result of draconian, unapproachable, intimidating management that wanted to bury their heads in the sand rather than face up to the issues affecting the department. I was expected to deliver way way above and beyond my description with no reward or even actually being asked my opinion on it. Unreasonable expectations to work outside of office hours with huge affects on my personal life combined with being made to feel like a school child if arriving five minutes late due to traffic.

    Continue reading
    Triumph Motorcycles2017-05-10
  7. "Draconian"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Senior Design Engineer in Hinckley, England
    Doesn't Recommend
    Neutral Outlook
    No opinion of CEO

    I worked at Triumph Motorcycles full-time for more than 3 years

    Pros

    Amazing bunch to work with and some awesome and exciting projects

    Cons

    poor management from the top down

    Continue reading
    Triumph Motorcycles2017-04-11
  8. Helpful (1)

    "Slowly getting better..."

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Technical Administrator in Hinckley, England
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Triumph Motorcycles full-time for more than 5 years

    Pros

    1pm finish on a Friday, Great levels of autonomy, Very 'flat' company hierarchy, all levels of management are approachable, Prestigious company to work for.

    Cons

    Dated working practices, very regimented at times. Current 'flexible' working hours not particularly flexible. Benefits package is very parent-centric, and also not particularly beneficial to non-motorcyclists. Lack of career progression, you have to change departments if you wish to move forward within the company.

    Continue reading
    Triumph Motorcycles2017-02-20
  9. "Junior CAD Designer"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Junior CAD Designer in Leicester, England
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Triumph Motorcycles

    Pros

    I get trained to become a full-time CAD Designer and I get paid to do it! It's such a cool place to work and it's awesome seeing all of the different models of bikes outside of my window.

    Cons

    In my role i'm stuck at a computer most of the time however I do get to fiddles around with office bikes and put parts that I design on those bikes.

    Continue reading
    Triumph Motorcycles2017-01-18
  10. Helpful (1)

    "A great place to work, most of the time."

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Design Engineer 
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Triumph Motorcycles full-time for more than 5 years

    Pros

    Big enough that there are plenty of good people and good structures in place to learn from. Small enough that you can quickly be responsible for important, interesting aspects of a products design. Some very interesting projects from a company that have recently invested a lot in the Design Dept, Also have focused a lot on market research and in doing so have learned a lot about how to sell bikes. Sales are on the up as a result. I am always proud to say I work here. Privately owned by a smart business man. I would consider it a safe job with good benefits.

    Cons

    Triumph take existing engineering principles and apply them well with good procedures for control and consistency. As such the engineering can sometimes be a little "safe". Typically very rigid when it comes to flexibility but it has improved a lot in the several years I've worked here.

    Triumph Motorcycles2016-12-05
Found 53 reviews