Troc.com Reviews | Glassdoor

Troc.com Reviews

To filter reviews, or .

Found 26 reviews

2.3
StarStarStarStarStar
Rating TrendsRating Trends
35%
Recommend to a Friend
  1. "Wireless Specialist"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Anonymous Employee 
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook

    I have been working at Troc.com full-time

    Pros

    Hours Pay Discount on your phone Just a good place to work

    Cons

    No cons beside the standing up

    Troc.com2018-12-06
  2. "Run fast away from this company"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Wireless Sales Associate in North Fort Myers, FL
    Doesn't Recommend
    Negative Outlook

    I worked at Troc.com full-time (Less than a year)

    Pros

    Provide shirt after 5 months. Not really a pro

    Cons

    Bad management. Bad training, for example I worked 5 months before I was taught something I would have benefited from earlier - like my first week. Liars all of them. Refused to pay me what was due me from my last day. Will not show you how your commission check is computed-very bad business.

    Advice to Management

    Listen to your employees they need to be heard and follow up on their issues. Spend more time training

    Troc.com2019-04-03
  3. "Troc"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Wireless Specialist in Louisa, KY
    Doesn't Recommend
    Negative Outlook

    I have been working at Troc.com full-time for more than 3 years

    Pros

    Money , good skills and you get bonus

    Cons

    No home life no balance

    Advice to Management

    Nothing

    Troc.com2019-03-19
  4. Helpful (1)

    "wireless specialist"

    StarStarStarStarStar
      Current Employee - Anonymous Employee 

      I have been working at Troc.com

      Pros

      easy going, laid back job

      Cons

      not enough money, inconsistent hrs

      Troc.com2019-01-27
    • "Sales Technician"

      StarStarStarStarStar
      • Work/Life Balance
      • Culture & Values
      • Career Opportunities
      • Compensation and Benefits
      • Senior Management
      Current Employee - Sales Management in Winchester, VA
      Recommends
      Positive Outlook

      I have been working at Troc.com full-time for more than 5 years

      Pros

      Like to talk to people and help customers with their wireless needs.

      Cons

      Lot of hours; but the commissions and hours at Walmart are outstanding.

      Advice to Management

      Keep my resume close at hand because ready completely to work for your company-hourly rate plus outstanding commissions.

      Troc.com2018-08-30
    • "I'm satisfied so far!"

      StarStarStarStarStar
      • Work/Life Balance
      • Culture & Values
      • Career Opportunities
      Current Employee - Wireless Sales Specialist in Overland Park, KS
      Recommends
      Neutral Outlook

      I have been working at Troc.com full-time (Less than a year)

      Pros

      I love how quick they got back to me. They are very understanding and so caring. So far the have been very easy on me and kept me happy but learning. They make everything easier and they answered any questions I had the best they could. It's great and I can't wait untl the next day. I feel like I've been working here for a long time.

      Cons

      So far I haven't had any problems and I'll update in about 2 months. This is my first day by the way.

      Advice to Management

      Keep being great and positive.

      Troc.com2018-08-31
    • Helpful (1)

      "Run away from this company"

      StarStarStarStarStar
      • Work/Life Balance
      • Culture & Values
      • Career Opportunities
      • Compensation and Benefits
      • Senior Management
      Former Employee - Market Manager in Atlanta, GA
      Doesn't Recommend
      Negative Outlook

      I worked at Troc.com full-time (Less than a year)

      Pros

      It’s a job nothing more maybe less

      Cons

      Communication. Organization This company

      Advice to Management

      Your Walmart contract Sucks and your execution of it is horrible

      Troc.com2018-09-26
    • Helpful (2)

      "I would not unless you are dead broke!"

      StarStarStarStarStar
      • Work/Life Balance
      • Culture & Values
      • Career Opportunities
      • Compensation and Benefits
      • Senior Management
      Former Employee - Market Mg 
      Negative Outlook
      Disapproves of CEO

      I worked at Troc.com full-time (Less than a year)

      Pros

      1. Pay is good if you are entry level. 2. You get to realize why some companies get sued for unfair labor practices. 3. They do a very good job of recruiting you.

      Cons

      1. Work life balance. 2. No clear direction since some leaders can’t seem to string together a complete grammatically correct sentence. 3. 60% turnover. 4. 60 hr work week for mgrs... 5. No adequate sales training for sales reps. 6. Provided sales rep training is basically, “ask enough people and hopefully some one may buy something.” 7. Fire drills are the rule of each day.

      Advice to Management

      Provide people management training to your leaders. I would suggest an independent trainer. Do an exit interview with resent employees who resigned. Demand reasonable work life balance guidelines to Regional Directors. Do a survey with current Walmart employees to gauge their job satisfaction. You may be surprised..

      Troc.com2018-08-24
    • Helpful (1)

      "Horrible place to work"

      StarStarStarStarStar
      • Work/Life Balance
      • Culture & Values
      • Career Opportunities
      • Compensation and Benefits
      • Senior Management
      Former Employee - Wireless Specialist in Algood, TN
      Doesn't Recommend
      Negative Outlook

      I worked at Troc.com full-time for more than a year

      Pros

      None at all. This company is horrible

      Cons

      Put me in as part time but I always worked full time, so I never received ed benefits of any kind. The management is very poor and lazy. They do not like hiring veterans.

      Advice to Management

      Select your leadership more carefully and fix employees pay and benefits. We have to live off the little pay we receive as it is.

      Troc.com2018-03-28
    • Helpful (2)

      "Underpaid Lawyers"

      StarStarStarStarStar
      • Work/Life Balance
      • Culture & Values
      • Career Opportunities
      • Compensation and Benefits
      • Senior Management
      Current Employee - Anonymous Employee 
      Doesn't Recommend
      Negative Outlook

      I have been working at Troc.com full-time

      Pros

      Discount to services you don't need.

      Cons

      Management Lying Procedures Forced to sell

      Advice to Management

      Quit

      Troc.com2017-11-05
    Found 26 reviews