Trotter & Morton Reviews | Glassdoor

Trotter & Morton Reviews

Updated Aug 28, 2019

To filter reviews, or .

3.3
StarStarStarStarStar
Rating TrendsRating Trends
48%
Recommend to a Friend
100%
Approve of CEO
Trotter & Morton CEO Jim Bird (no image)
Jim Bird
4 Ratings
  1. "good company"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Sales Project Manager in Kansas City, MO
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook

    I worked at Trotter & Morton full-time for more than 5 years

    Pros

    Very good company. Supportive of employees with needed training. They are willing to take chances on new employees. A company that is building for the future.

    Cons

    The company requires use of personal vehicle but, does have an allowance.

    Trotter & Morton2016-07-08
  2. "Sales"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
     
    Doesn't Recommend
    Neutral Outlook

    I have been working at Trotter & Morton

    Pros

    The pay and benefits are scale for the position.

    Cons

    The organization in general was very slow to make needed changes to stay competitive in the marketplace.

    Advice to Management

    Listen to your employees especially in markets other than Calgary. What goes in Canada doesn't always work in the USA.

    Trotter & Morton2015-02-24
  3. "Red seal welder. Smaw cwb 4 position"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    Current Employee - FITTER/WELDER in Portage La Prairie, MB

    I have been working at Trotter & Morton full-time for more than 3 years

    Pros

    Freedom to do my own. Make new friends and customers. Quality work.

    Cons

    Not always working 5 days a week

    Trotter & Morton2019-08-29
  4. "Team blue thunder rocks"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Electrician in Calgary, AB
    Recommends
    Negative Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Trotter & Morton full-time for more than 10 years

    Pros

    Great company and awesome people to work with

    Cons

    Dosent always have jobs

    Trotter & Morton2019-07-17
  5. "Great people lacking clear direction"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Manager in Calgary, AB
    Doesn't Recommend
    Neutral Outlook

    I have been working at Trotter & Morton full-time for more than 5 years

    Pros

    Very smart and experienced work force

    Cons

    Senior management lack vision and direction

    Trotter & Morton2019-07-03
  6. "Junior Estimator"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Junior Estimator in Calgary, AB
    Recommends
    Neutral Outlook
    No opinion of CEO

    I worked at Trotter & Morton full-time for more than 3 years

    Pros

    Ability to work independently. Provided good compensation and performance bonuses. Paid for any training required.

    Cons

    Sometimes you work more than what you get compensated for.

    Trotter & Morton2019-06-17
  7. "Current Emplouyee"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Anonymous Employee 
    Doesn't Recommend
    Negative Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Trotter & Morton full-time

    Pros

    Most of the people that work here are easy to work with and make it an enjoyable environment.

    Cons

    No leadership in place to drive vision. Key managers not replaced and communication suffers as a result.

    Trotter & Morton2019-02-05
  8. "More drama then highschool."

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Service Clerk 
    Doesn't Recommend
    Negative Outlook
    No opinion of CEO

    I worked at Trotter & Morton full-time for more than a year

    Pros

    Good benefits Stable hours Flexible dress code

    Cons

    It feels like everyone is always gossiping about each other or to each other. Highschool childish mentality. Management picks favorites. Extremely inconsistent with values/“rules”/ work guidelines Bad salary I’m going to stress the highschool mentality... everyone is looking for reasons to put each other down or get each other in trouble. I had a supervisor come up to me about a technician, grasping at... straws because “we are trying to get him written up”. Trotter isn’t about enabling or helping employees grow it seems to be about cutting each other down.

    Show More

    Advice to Management

    Have more respect for employees. You’ve created a toxic atmosphere.

    Trotter & Morton2019-02-13
  9. "electrician"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Electrician in Calgary, AB
    Recommends
    Negative Outlook

    I have been working at Trotter & Morton for more than 3 years

    Pros

    good wage and people .Qualty work environment

    Cons

    lay offs are geared towards friendships not work performance

    Advice to Management

    get some work

    Trotter & Morton2018-12-04
  10. "Project Coordinator"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
     
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Trotter & Morton

    Pros

    - Great learning environment - Great experience - Competitive pay

    Cons

    - Limited raises - Lacklustre bonuses

    Trotter & Morton2017-12-04
Found 30 reviews