KEY NOT FOUND: coverImgAlt
Logo

Trov

Is this your company?

Trov

Add a Review

Trov Reviews

Updated Feb 18, 2021

To filter reviews, or .

Found 88 of over 91 reviews

4.8
94%
Recommend to a Friend
98%
Approve of CEO
Trov Founder and CEO Scott Walchek
Scott Walchek
79 Ratings
Pros
  • "Remote work, flexibility, great benefits(in 12 reviews)

  • "Great work-life balance, interesting work, fun and interesting people(in 8 reviews)

  • Cons
  • "I think the remote work policy will probably end(in 5 reviews)

  • "career paths need(in 3 reviews)

  • More Pros and Cons
    Pros & Cons are excerpts from user reviews. They are not authored by Glassdoor.
    1. 5.0
      Current Employee, more than 3 years

      Great people and work life balance

      Oct 28, 2020 - Anonymous Employee in Danville, CA
      Recommend
      CEO Approval
      Business Outlook

      Pros

      Remote flexible and genuinely smart and fun people to work with.

      Cons

      It is a start up so be prepared to have a wide set of responsibilities. Might not be such a thing as "that isn't my job".

      Be the first to find this review helpful
    2. 5.0
      Current Employee, more than 1 year

      A great company full of talent

      Oct 1, 2020 - QA Manager 
      Recommend
      CEO Approval
      Business Outlook

      Pros

      Strong focus on people and communication - Trov cares about its people, and celebrates work anniversaries, birthdays (you get the day off), and the ability to hand out #trovlove anytime someone makes your day. If you have something to discuss, and want to call the CEO, no problem. Working at Trov has allowed me to work with some amazingly talented people, who show a great deal of dedication, passion and ownership in their work. It shows through in the quality of our products. Fun things like Zoom happy hours with games have made the isolation of working during a pandemic much more tolerable. Family friendly company. Transparent communication from upper management.

      Cons

      Priorities can shift at times which has frustrated some in the past.

      Continue reading
      Be the first to find this review helpful
    3. 5.0
      Current Employee, more than 8 years

      Still a great place to work after all these years!

      Oct 1, 2020 - Operations 
      Recommend
      CEO Approval
      Business Outlook

      Pros

      Intelligent, friendly, amazing people. No egos here, just a desire to collaborate and make great products. Remote work, flexibility, great benefits Did I mention the great people!

      Cons

      Covid has brought challenges this year, but the company has responded and is going strong, so no cons to report.

      Be the first to find this review helpful
    4. 4.0
      Former Employee

      Nice place to work

      Oct 28, 2020 - Marketing Manager in Walnut Creek, CA
      Recommend
      CEO Approval
      Business Outlook

      Pros

      Great work-life balance, interesting work, fun and interesting people.

      Cons

      Long Hours, multiple roles, time zone differences

      Be the first to find this review helpful
    5. 5.0
      Former Employee, more than 1 year

      Great place to work, positive environment

      Jun 30, 2020 - Software Test Engineer in Danville, CA
      Recommend
      CEO Approval
      Business Outlook

      Pros

      The people are all so nice

      Cons

      I have no cons to mention

      Continue reading
      Be the first to find this review helpful

      Trov Response

      VP People Operations

      Thank you for the feedback. We are glad you had a positive experience and although we hate to lose people, we support what's best for all our employees and wish you much success in your future.

    6. 1.0
      Former Employee, more than 1 year

      stay away from this company

      Aug 18, 2020 - Product Manager in Arlington, VA
      Recommend
      CEO Approval
      Business Outlook

      Pros

      smart people, lots too learn

      Cons

      company has no money and can lay you off anytime. early morning calls.

      Be the first to find this review helpful

      Trov Response

      VP People Operations

      We are always open to receiving feedback and learning how we can improve the employee experience at Trov. While the first half of 2020 was fraught with uncertainties, the company has sufficient capital to achieve its goals for years to come. We are extremely optimistic about the future of Trov. As always, we recommend you connect with Scott and your manager to discuss any concerns you have.

    7. 4.0
      Current Employee, less than 1 year

      Great place to work

      Jan 28, 2020 - Marketing HTML/Web Developer in Danville, CA
      Recommend
      CEO Approval
      Business Outlook

      Pros

      Everyone seems very friendly and the location is really nice. The team is also understanding and flexible when you need to work from home.

      Cons

      Things can be very hectic and the figuring out who can give you what permissions isn't always easy.

      Continue reading
      Be the first to find this review helpful

      Trov Response

      VP People Operations

      Welcome to the Team! Thank you for the feedback. We're glad you are here and hope that as time goes on things get better and better. Glad you're here!

    8. 2.0
      Former Employee

      Won't last

      Jan 30, 2019 - Anonymous Employee 
      Recommend
      CEO Approval
      Business Outlook

      Pros

      Got rid of a bunch of really negative people over the past few months, including a corrupt COO. The remaining people are mostly very nice and capable. The technology is good. Work from home is a nice perk.

      Cons

      Poor executive management didn't make tough decisions quickly enough. The business is not getting traction. The stock option grants are very low considering the risk

      9 people found this review helpful
    9. 5.0
      Current Employee, more than 1 year

      Leaders listen and embrace change

      Jan 9, 2018 - Anonymous Employee 
      Recommend
      CEO Approval
      Business Outlook

      Pros

      I have been working for Trov for just under 1 year and have seen the tremendous growth that is happening at the company. The leadership team do listen to your concerns regarding the product, customer experience or your general well being too. I have had the pleasure to see this first hand and the changes I have proposed have been assigned to be implemented. I do like that you are setup to be a success and that you can truly take initiative to improve your impact on the company. Scott the CEO is a great leader and more importantly a listener and always has time to talk and get to know the employees at Trov even if they are remote ones. I am fortunate to work out of the Danville office so I see Scott in full motion and it is a pleasure to work for him and Trov.

      Cons

      Nothing I have seen. As mentioned a con can alway be turned into a positive or a Pro, you just have to work at it and have a voice if you are unhappy with yourself, team or product. Everyone has a voice and no idea is laughed at or disregarded they are all taken seriously.

      Continue reading
      Be the first to find this review helpful

      Trov Response

      VP People Operations

      What a great way to start off the new year. Thank you for this amazing review. It is encouraging to hear that you feel you have a voice and that people listen and respond. And I'm excited to be able to report that this week we sent All-hands (town hall) calendar invites. They will now be happening every six weeks for just the reasons you listed. Keep the feedback coming!

    10. 5.0
      Current Employee, less than 1 year

      Excellent company

      Jan 12, 2015 - Product Manager in Danville, CA
      Recommend
      CEO Approval
      Business Outlook

      Pros

      Extremely open company culture - the management team is open with the entire company regarding strategy/plans for the future, which helps instill a lot of trust and confidence. The company has a family-oriented culture, everyone is very close, friendly, and supportive of each other. The management team also provides liberal amounts of feedback, mostly positive, and if there is negative feedback, it's given in a way that isn't offensive or de-motivating. The management team seems to be genuinely interested in individuals' personal growth and development. Also: - Product team takes a lean, data-driven, and user-centric approach (i.e. every product decision is backed up by data and feedback from users) - Compensation/benefits is very fair - Decent work-life balance, i.e. we work hard and are driven to release quality features/products, but you are expected to have a personal life as well. - The company strategy and direction is extremely compelling - The office has an open floor plan and is very modern/cool - The team likes to go out and get dinner/drinks together quite often

      Cons

      Not very many, but: - No commute reimbursement - All engineers work remotely (but they are very accessible, and don't require late/early hours to communicate)

      Continue reading
      Be the first to find this review helpful
    Viewing 1 - 10 of 88 Reviews
    </>Embed

    Popular Careers with Trov Job Seekers

    JobsSalariesInterviews

    Work at Trov? Share Your Experiences

    Trov logo
    or