Troy Reviews | Glassdoor

Troy Reviews

Updated Jul 4, 2019

To filter reviews, or .

Found 54 reviews

2.9
StarStarStarStarStar
Rating TrendsRating Trends
38%
Recommend to a Friend
61%
Approve of CEO
6 Ratings
  1. "Positive Changes"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    Current Employee - Anonymous Employee in Florham Park, NJ

    I have been working at Troy full-time for more than a year

    Pros

    At Troy for 1 year and see many positive things. Glad to finally be with a company that is growing and secure.

    Cons

    Lean more toward flexibility in workplace

    Troy2019-03-18
  2. "Employee = Family"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Anonymous Employee 
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook

    I have been working at Troy full-time for more than 10 years

    Pros

    Caring, supportive bosses and co-workers that will go the distance for you .

    Cons

    We need good strong colleagues that know how to work as a team and communicate .

    Advice to Management

    Communication and hiring of people that want to learn and perform to their utmost .

    Troy2018-05-19

    Troy Response

    July 9, 2018Global Talent Aquisitions Manager

    Thank you so much for sharing your positive feedback about Troy! It is wonderful to see such loyal and dedicated employees taking time out of their busy day to provide their thoughts on how Troy is such a great place to work. You are appreciated!

  3. "Great Company!"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Anonymous Employee 
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook

    I have been working at Troy full-time

    Pros

    Growing company, fast paced, Global Environment. Executive Leadership and Owners are very supportive. Fun people and great team atmosphere!

    Cons

    Some office space is outdated

    Advice to Management

    Keep up the positive momentum

    Troy2018-01-05
  4. "Growing Company"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Anonymous Employee 
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook

    I have been working at Troy full-time

    Pros

    Lot's of opportunities and upper management seems to listen to employees. Have been impressed with the quality of recent hires.

    Cons

    Additional resources will be necessary to support the growth. Great opportunities.

    Advice to Management

    Continue to listen to employees. Set up the organization to accommodate continued growth

    Troy2018-01-05
  5. Helpful (1)

    "Exciting Times!"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Anonymous Employee in Florham Park, NJ
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook

    I have been working at Troy full-time for more than a year

    Pros

    Troy is growing and changing rapidly. I'm excited to be part of a family owned company that has had such continual success year after year. It is a true testament to the dedication of the ownership and all of the people that work so hard for Troy.

    Cons

    No where you work is perfect.

    Advice to Management

    Continue to invest in your people.

    Troy2017-12-21
  6. "Internship"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Anonymous Employee in Florham Park, NJ
    Recommends

    I worked at Troy

    Pros

    I cannot complain at all. Troy helped me a lot to get my J-1 visa and also during the internship they all were extremely kind to me and helped me wherever they could. At least compared to German internship salaries, the salary was above average.

    Cons

    As I mentioned above - there is nothing to complain about

    Troy2017-10-06
  7. "Work Study"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    Former Employee - Anonymous Employee 
    Recommends

    I worked at Troy part-time

    Pros

    Really great environment, people are easy to work with. Most of the time you spend your time alone mailing and filing. Also they are flexible with your schedule.

    Cons

    No downside. Good place for a first job.

    Troy2017-05-18
  8. Helpful (1)

    "Information Technology"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Anonymous Employee in Florham Park, NJ
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook

    I have been working at Troy full-time for more than 10 years

    Pros

    Troy is a solid, financially sound, growing company with many opportunities. I have excellent working relationships with senior management and employees at all levels. Staff in my department have had opportunities to travel to many countries throughout the world to implement new systems and technologies that help the company expand. There has been significant investment in staff, equipment, facilities, and employee...

    Show More

    Cons

    I have no cons about Troy.

    Advice to Management

    Keep on growing.

    Troy2017-03-24
  9. "Awesome"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    Current Employee - Anonymous Employee 

    I have been working at Troy for more than a year

    Pros

    Good owner, good people, decent pay.

    Cons

    Pay is decent, but not great.

    Troy2016-10-20
  10. "Solid company"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    Current Employee - Anonymous Employee 

    I have been working at Troy

    Pros

    Room for advancement. Competitive salaries

    Cons

    None. Had a very good experience with the company

    Troy2016-02-04
Found 54 reviews